anan@gmail.com

Re: anan@gmail.com

Postby Redman » May 15th, 2015, 4:11 pm

As it is now, everybody is in the clear except Rowlie who has accused and must prove.

Please advise what investigative power the Leader of the opposition has.

Thanks

4x4

Postby 4x4 » May 15th, 2015, 4:20 pm

Rowley is accused of bringing false document to the parliament. He accepted the responsibility for it Read the Hansard. Let me help you. And based on his responses so far, it seems like he actually sat and typed up this crap. When asked, he did not know that you cant send an email from 2 accounts at the same time, he did not know about e mail formats etc. Seems he is not computer savvy.
Here is the Hansard where the speaker brought it to his attention and he accepted it. I can show you many extracts from his speech where he took responsibility.

Mr. Speaker: Members, I would want to advise that you allow the Leader of
the Opposition to speak in silence. But as I am on my legs, let me just again put
on the record, all letters being read in this House, all emails that are being read in
this House, the person who is presenting, in this instance the Member for Diego
Martin West, must take ownership and full responsibility for its content. [Desk
thumping] You cannot speak through anybody else except yourself. So I just want
it known, any Member who is reading letters and emails, they will take full
responsibilities for and ownership for those emails. It is not coming from anybody
else except the Member who is reading them. Continue, hon. Member.
Dr. K. Rowley: Mr. Speaker, I thought I made that quite clear when I quoted
from eminent authority in the beginning of my presentation. [Desk thumping] If I
may repeat that quotation, I did say earlier on it is the personal responsibility of
every Member of the House to maintain their conduct. I did say that, and therefore
I understand your admonition

Postby rfari » May 15th, 2015, 4:32 pm

It already established that the emails false/fake/made up etc. Everyone is beyond that.

What the police and the DPP are looking at is the link to what was described in the emails with events that occurred.

That's the basis for the us doj ('probable cause' they called it) executing a warrant to get Google to provide the emails to the central authority. And the dpp's reasoning to look outside the 'four corners' of the email

Why are we having difficulty understanding that?

4x4

Postby 4x4 » May 15th, 2015, 4:43 pm

Exactly Redman, Rowley has no investigate powers. At the same time he cannot take basket from anyone who drops something in his mailbox. At least do fact finding or ask somebody.

Mr. Speaker, when I saw the emails, my first reaction was to ensure that it was
not frivolous and, therefore, I did not take it to my colleagues, I did not take it to
the media, I did not publicize it; I wanted to be satisfied that what this whistleblower
had presented to the Office of the Opposition was information that should
be taken seriously, and when I was satisfied that that was so, I took the
information to the Office of the President.

Rfari, All respect but this is where we differ. You cannot submit false documents as evidence. They can investigate all they want. Even if something is true they can do nothing with it. It will never make it to court.

Postby rfari » May 15th, 2015, 4:46 pm

4x4 wrote:Exactly Redman, Rowley has no investigate powers. At the same time he cannot take basket from anyone who drops something in his mailbox. At least do fact finding or ask somebody.

not frivolous and, therefore, I did not take it to my colleagues, I did not take it to
the media, I did not publicize it; I wanted to be satisfied that what this whistleblower

Rfari, All respect but this is where we differ. You cannot submit false documents as evidence. They can investigate all they want. Even if something is true they can do nothing with it. It will never make it to court.

So what we saying is that if (IF) wrongdoing was uncovered based on the 'emailgate' investigation by the police that it must be discarded?

Postby De Dragon » May 15th, 2015, 5:00 pm

rfari wrote:
4x4 wrote:Exactly Redman, Rowley has no investigate powers. At the same time he cannot take basket from anyone who drops something in his mailbox. At least do fact finding or ask somebody.

So what we saying is that if (IF) wrongdoing was uncovered based on the 'emailgate' investigation by the police that it must be discarded?
So do we launch an investigation on a false basis and hope something sticks? The credibility of the OL is shot, and the "evidence" being the emails which are fake means that the outcome of any investigation is already compromised.

4x4

Postby 4x4 » May 15th, 2015, 5:03 pm

Once it is based on emailgate...it will be a very tough sell. If it is for another reason or based on something else then of course go to court with it. I really have no issue with Rowley and PNM and PP etc but I have over 25yrs experience in IT and to see the documents like that being purported as evidence of wrongdoing was a big joke and he should have known better. Just as when Kamla read from a false document against Wiliams and Khan. These are lil children habits and is not becoming of people in those offices. If Rowley wanted to to win th election he should have been formulating policies and plans.

Postby rfari » May 15th, 2015, 5:08 pm

Here is this scenario.
kwame get gundown last night in laventille. collect bout 10 shots in he head. you are the investigator. come on the scene, ask some questions, no leads. looking like another gang related murder. small ting. moving along.
about 3 mths past and case done cold. you get a brown envelope on ur desk with purported 'text messages' sent to and from kwame days leading up to his murder.
cliffs of the 'text messages' is:
-kwame owe mukesh (address: 123 red road, arima, t&t) 10k as payment for damaging his civic in a vehicular accident in san juan.
-kwame tell mukesh he not paying because he owe him for the b14 back windscreen he buss after the accident.
-mukesh tell him tht he gonna plant corn in he mc.

however, some of the phone numbers used to send/receive these 'text messages' are incomplete.
as an investigator, what will you do with the information?

to make it less complicated. mukesh is not any untouchable druglord that out-of-limits to police. he does plant lil garden and does mind duck home and may sometime go river and ketch guabine and make lil cook and ting. ordinary fella

Postby rollingstock » May 15th, 2015, 5:24 pm

Fcuk Kwame he shoulda pay Mukesh he money

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 15th, 2015, 5:27 pm

rollingstock wrote:Fcuk Kwame he shoulda pay Mukesh he money

But why Mukesh didn't pay Kwame for the B14 windscreen? It's not like a B14 windscreen costs more than a 20 ounce Coke in a parlour.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 15th, 2015, 5:33 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Fcuk Kwame he shoulda pay Mukesh he money

But why Mukesh didn't pay Kwame for the B14 windscreen? It's not like a B14 windscreen costs more than a 20 ounce Coke in a parlour.

To be honest the parlour up by me has a B14 windscreen and its not as cheap as you think. Though its pretty affordable

You can get it if you have $60 and a ramsaran peanut punch with the change.

Aaah yes another win for the 14, still the King of T&T roads.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 15th, 2015, 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » May 15th, 2015, 5:37 pm

DPP the country is waiting on your "impartial" decision

Or will RowleyGate suffer the same political faith?!!

Postby eliteauto » May 15th, 2015, 6:00 pm

Alan Karim really pulling your chain yes, bringing equally as stupid questions to tuner that he is posting on FB

Postby Redman » May 15th, 2015, 6:11 pm

eliteauto wrote:Alan Karim really pulling your LEASH yes, bringing equally as stupid questions to tuner that he is posting on FB

fixorated

Postby rfari » May 15th, 2015, 6:14 pm

Rory, stock and ED. Smh

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 15th, 2015, 6:25 pm

rfari wrote:Rory, stock and ED. Smh

Do you really think UML is capable of independent thought that you could have a constructive discussion with him? You are just "spinning top in mud" in continuing to try and engage him to rationalise and justify the blind foolishness that he posts in the threads.

For all you know Suruj's daughter, who is also on TriniTuner, could be his handler on this website.

Postby Redman » May 15th, 2015, 6:30 pm

Therefore the issue is whether KR believed the emails to be fake.
Maybe he was convinced that they were legit....or he ignored the actual email and confirmed the content as being true.

My problem is that we as a people are confronted with two main contenders of the 2 main offices in the land and we know that at least ONE OF THEM IS WILLING TO LIE AND OR KILL FOR POLITICAL GAIN.

Either Keith or Kamla is seriously crooked.

I say both but thats just me

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 15th, 2015, 6:36 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
rfari wrote:Rory, stock and ED. Smh

Do you really think UML is capable of independent thought that you could have a constructive discussion with him? You are just "spinning top in mud" in continuing to try and engage him to rationalise and justify the blind foolishness that he posts in the threads.

For all you know Suruj's daughter, who is also on TriniTuner, could be his handler on this website.

Really doubt its the same person.

BTW isn't UML the guy who had the bess EK3 from South? back when tuner used to have the "garage thing" and people would post their car on their profile. Assuming it was his Civic in the pic then yeah.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 15th, 2015, 6:51 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Really doubt its the same person.

BTW isn't UML the guy who had the bess EK3 from South? back when tuner used to have the "garage thing" and people would post their car on their profile. Assuming it was his Civic in the pic then yeah.

I was not saying that "UML" is Suruj's daughter's "handle" on this website. I am saying that his daughter could perhaps be UML's handleR. It seems that box drains and asphalt paving, no matter how poorly executed, is an accurate metric of a government's good performance.

Redman wrote:. . .Either Keith or Kamla is seriously crooked.

I am in total agreement with your opinion. Aunty Kamala knows exactly what is going on in her house, despite the rubbish that people say about her not being in the know of the covert actions of her ministers.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 15th, 2015, 6:55 pm

^ ow ok my bad, misunderstood the statement.

well yeah that is actually possible I suppose. But we may never know for sure.

Anybody knows if ZR lives in Trini and how old he is? he strikes me as someone living in the UK and is about 50 years old or so.

Postby rollingstock » May 15th, 2015, 7:09 pm

Zoom is a mid forties afro trini that is from South but works in the oil sector in the UK

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 15th, 2015, 7:14 pm

rollingstock wrote:Zoom is a mid forties afro trini that is from South but works in the oil sector in the UK

I seeeeeee

hmm interesting always pictured him as an injun LOL :lol:

Postby rspann » May 15th, 2015, 7:15 pm

Fari don't have a clue. You really believe any Mukesh brave enough to go Lavantee to shoot any Kwame?

all sheit talk aside, Kamla is entitled to defend her "good name" and she is right to call on the IC and the police to do fast , the same way everybody calling on her to wait on the Police to clear her name before she says she is cleared,they should wait and don't pronounce on the emails until something is proven against her.
If somebody accused any of us here of something and we think we are innocent ,we going all out to prove we innocent, if the police delays pronouncing on the issue,they going into an elections with a disadvantage. If they say it is fake,Rowley will be at the disadvantage. I am not saying who lying or who telling the truth, I'm just trying to show why everyone is reacting the way they are.

Elections has to be called within a certain time, the government is an elected one (by a large majority) why the fuss? They are going to either get out because of their deeds (perceived or true)or they will win. If they win again ,what's next? Rioting and bloodshed? or another five years of bacchanal?
Why can't we just wait and make the decisions with our finger and accept whatever the results may be?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 15th, 2015, 7:24 pm

rspann wrote:Fari don't have a clue. You really believe any Mukesh brave enough to go Lavantee to shoot any Kwame?

all sheit talk aside, Kamla is entitled to defend her "good name" and she is right to call on the IC and the police to do fast , the same way everybody calling on her to wait on the Police to clear her name before she says she is cleared,they should wait and don't pronounce on the emails until something is proven against her.
If somebody accused any of us here of something and we think we are innocent ,we going all out to prove we innocent, if the police delays pronouncing on the issue,they going into an elections with a disadvantage. If they say it is fake,Rowley will be at the disadvantage. I am not saying who lying or who telling the truth, I'm just trying to show why everyone is reacting the way they are.

Elections has to be called within a certain time, the government is an elected one (by a large majority) why the fuss? They are going to either get out because of their deeds (perceived or true)or they will win. If they win again ,what's next? Rioting and bloodshed? or another five years of bacchanal?
Why can't we just wait and make the decisions with our finger and accept whatever the results may be?

Maybe we like the beat up. I always tell people just do what you hadda do when you stain your finger cuz is not like we as a people take anything serious enough to protest continuously during a term.

Postby rspann » May 15th, 2015, 7:27 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
rspann wrote:Fari don't have a clue. You really believe any Mukesh brave enough to go Lavantee to shoot any Kwame?

Maybe we like the beat up. I always tell people just do what you hadda do when you stain your finger cuz is not like we as a people take anything serious enough to protest continuously during a term.

You preaching there!

Postby rfari » May 15th, 2015, 10:08 pm

:D aye spann. Mukesh is one of dem new breed injuns. He eh cater wey yuh from or hiding? Matter fact, he chile mother living on kwame street and he up dey all the time

Postby rollingstock » May 15th, 2015, 10:23 pm

Mukesh MC how he cud mash up a b14 windscreen, oh da horrorz

Postby UML » May 16th, 2015, 6:02 pm

UML wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Image

just about sums it up :roll:

Really good reason why we cannot abandon the Privy Council. PNM sleeper cells would never prosecute any fellow PNM members.

Postby UML » May 16th, 2015, 6:08 pm

Ramadhar: DPPs make mistakes

Geisha Kowlessar
Published:
Saturday, May 16, 2015

COP supporters during the party's public meeting at Railway Road, Arima, on Thursday night. PHOTO: MARCUS GONZALES
Questions were raised about the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions and criticisms of Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley were expressed over the Emailgate issue, at a political meeting held by the Congress of the People (COP) in Arouca on Thursday night.

The COP’s political leader and Minister of Legal Affairs, Prakash Ramadhar, came out in full defence of Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar in the Emailgate issue.

In a release on Wednesday, Deputy Director of Public Prosecutions Joan Honore-Paul criticised Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar for her suggestion that she and her colleagues were cleared in the Emailgate probe, saying the police were far from done with their investigations and the case was still wide open

She had also criticised Persad-Bissessar for releasing contents of reports provided to the police from the US Department of Justice, saying the treaty under which this information was provided prohibited anyone else other than the national security parties probing the matter from using it.

While he respected the DPP’s office, Ramadhar said, “I want to say they get it a little bit wrong. I dealt with these people in court and they not superhuman. They not beyond mistake and they not beyond error.”

Ramadhar insisted that the PM was right when she said the emails were fake. He said Rowley read into the Hansard what were “clearly fabricated emails.”

“He made allegations against the Prime Minister and other senior office holders of conspiracy to murder, conspiracy to pervert the course of justice.

“Two years after they are still holding on to this fallacy, this fabrication as if it were true. He received it and he kept it for six months without telling anyone? If he believed it what would a responsible human being do? Not go to the police? But he sat on it for six months. Therefore, logically, as far as I am concerned he did not believe it,” Ramadhar said.

He said, instead, Rowley put it before the Parliament so that the whole world heard that the Prime Minister and other senior government officials conspired to do all these “evil things.”

Saying Persad-Bissessar could not be faulted for taking steps to clear her name, Ramadhar insisted that search engine Google “checked and checked but there was no such emails.”

Turning his guns on the DPP’s office, Ramadhar said, “Now I respect the DPP’s office. I respect what they have to say but I do not have to agree.

“As far as I recall every citizen, man, woman and child is presumed innocent until proven guilty. There has not been a single charge laid against anyone. There have been only fabricated allegations made against these people.

“How could it then be said that they have not been cleared? Cleared of what? An allegation? When in fact it was proven to everyone there is no such legitimacy to the emails,” Ramadhar said.

He made mention of the Calder Hart issue, saying to date that matter had not been resolved.

“So if we are to sit down like cunumunu and wait and election come and those allegations are still hanging over the head are we not entitled to defend ourselves?

“And I say ourselves because we are People’s Partnership, because what affects the Prime Minister affects us,” Ramadhar said.

He also accused Rowley of chasing former prime minister Patrick Manning out of the PNM, charging that a “mob-like” mentality had now taken over that party.

‘Police mischief’

Wading in on the Police Service, Ramadhar said it had been some 13 years since the case involving Sadiq Baksh began and was still hanging in the balance.

Missiles and cocaine were discovered in Baksh’s water tank in 2002.

“We have a long bitter history of mischievous police action. I am not for a moment suggesting anything but I have to be alert and I learnt a long time ago if you suspect or you smell anything going wrong put a light on it. T&T put a light on what is going on with that email investigation,” Ramadhar added.

He said if this was not done then the PP Government would go into the general election without a conclusion to the case by either the police or the Integrity Commission.

“You have the allegations but you never know some charge could emanate from it.”
http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-05-15 ... e-mistakes

Postby De Dragon » May 16th, 2015, 6:43 pm

Redman wrote:

Therefore the issue is whether KR believed the emails to be fake.
Maybe he was convinced that they were legit....or he ignored the actual email and confirmed the content as being true.

My problem is that we as a people are confronted with two main contenders of the 2 main offices in the land and we know that at least ONE OF THEM IS WILLING TO LIE AND OR KILL FOR POLITICAL GAIN.

Either Keith or Kamla is seriously crooked.

So if he believed tit to be true he showed a shocking lack of judgment by laying it in Parliament and having it now proven to be fake. Also if he "confirmed" the content to be true, what evidence did he utilize to make such confirmation? Is such evidence now with the TTPS, IC? 2 years after "bussin ah mark" and there is still dithering about charges hints at the quality of the "evidence".