TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

neals

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby neals » November 7th, 2012, 6:38 am

gais, tried getting the 4g for the day *3282# on the lumia 800 , keeps saying session terminated, actually called bmobile, woman says according to her supervisor 4g launching tomorrow - i hung up

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 7th, 2012, 8:17 am

xtech wrote:Posting from on the Tobago ferry

Just passing down the islands

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1352236902.962331.jpg

Wow! That's slow, this is digicel in Galeota

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 7th, 2012, 9:24 am

neals wrote:gais, tried getting the 4g for the day *3282# on the lumia 800 , keeps saying session terminated, actually called bmobile, woman says according to her supervisor 4g launching tomorrow - i hung up

:lol: i doubt, she living in a box or wha?!

Postby tr1ad » November 7th, 2012, 9:27 am

pete wrote:Why do you want/need 4G for whatsapp and weather updates?

i asked that already

Postby pete » November 7th, 2012, 9:30 am

Actually.. When I send my location or pictures to my wife it takes long for the image or google maps to load so I guess it does help but still..

Postby crazybalhead » November 7th, 2012, 9:33 am

neals wrote:gais, tried getting the 4g for the day *3282# on the lumia 800 , keeps saying session terminated, actually called bmobile, woman says according to her supervisor 4g launching tomorrow - i hung up

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby M_2NR » November 7th, 2012, 9:37 am

Having 3G/4G is pretty useful though. If you are not around wifi a lot and have access to a charger pretty often it works out nicely. However, I have yet to understand how the average person uses more than 4GB of data a month. Hell, even 2GB.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 7th, 2012, 9:38 am

^ hey yeah well the biggest part of it is the pricing. its much better to pay 80 cent a MB than $4 with EDGE.

So its like this is either you pay $4 / MB with EDGE if you wanna go prepaid that is. Or 80 cents with 4G so yeah in that case you would need 4G.

But the biggest part is if I want for 1 month I can comfortably pay $150 for 2GB of data for the month. Without the inconvenience of having to switch data sim. And I don't do post paid so you can see the huge benefits of 4G. I don't look at it for speed I look at for options and they gots tons of options.

Like Tr1ad said just before digicel launched, we want first world thing but won't want to pay first world prices. And it just so happens this was the case with me and many others. I just looking for affordability. Their speeds is more than enough for what you would do on a phone.

Postby tr1ad » November 7th, 2012, 11:48 am

customer rep just told me 10GB data on 4G is 150 for my BlackBerry

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 7th, 2012, 12:27 pm

^wtf 10GB for $150?

Holy crap thats amazing!!!!!! it eh make sense taking 256k DSL from blink again LOL bess you take that package and done.

That is post paid?

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 7th, 2012, 12:30 pm

M_2NR wrote:Having 3G/4G is pretty useful though. If you are not around wifi a lot and have access to a charger pretty often it works out nicely. However, I have yet to understand how the average person uses more than 4GB of data a month. Hell, even 2GB.

I have a 2GB plan and I haven't been able to cross the 500mb mark....

Postby tr1ad » November 7th, 2012, 1:06 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^wtf 10GB for $150?

Holy crap thats amazing!!!!!! it eh make sense taking 256k DSL from blink again LOL bess you take that package and done.

That is post paid?

yea postpaid, but i not sure if i'll take it, i'm ok on regular BIS

jusme

Postby jusme » November 7th, 2012, 1:13 pm

sekhar_777 wrote:
jusme wrote:Just spent $20 to get my back (the paid customer with bis on android)
Still dont understand how a bmobile rep could say "yea ppl calling bout that whole day. just gih we ah twenny & you'll get back the service that u were already paying for 2 days ago"

Anyone can confirm that 24 hours later after the prepaid bundle expires,
it should go back on blackberry data? On the iphone with BIS.

24 hrs later & its still working at EDGE speed... But that's because i now realize its a 30 day plan

Postby nervewrecker » November 7th, 2012, 1:19 pm

tr1ad wrote:
pete wrote:Why do you want/need 4G for whatsapp and weather updates?

i asked that already

anyone answer yet? :|

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 7th, 2012, 1:51 pm

tr1ad wrote:customer rep just told me 10GB data on 4G is 150 for my BlackBerry

tr1ad wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^wtf 10GB for $150?

That is post paid?

yea postpaid, but i not sure if i'll take it, i'm ok on regular BIS
Inconsistent information from different TSTT sources again. Who to believe, CSR or website? Or none? :?
bmobile-BB.JPG

Postby tr1ad » November 7th, 2012, 2:04 pm

jusme wrote:Just spent $20 to get my EDGE back (postpaid customer with bis on android)
Still dont understand how a bmobile rep could say "yea ppl calling bout that whole day. just gih we ah twenny & you'll get back the service that u were already paying for 2 days ago"

so wait, pay 20 to get back regular edge after you sign up for 4g?

jusme

Postby jusme » November 7th, 2012, 4:14 pm

^^^ yup. aint that some bullsheit

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » November 7th, 2012, 4:18 pm

wonder if their 4gb $129 plan is like their 5mb $99 plan :twisted:

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » November 7th, 2012, 4:20 pm

tr1ad wrote:customer rep just told me 10GB data on 4G is 150 for my BlackBerry

Yup i was quoted 50 dollars for 2GB.

Postby nervewrecker » November 7th, 2012, 4:56 pm

Bought my phone from the red network monday (prepaid). Rep called me today and asked how the phone, how is the service, how the data package, how it working, how was the service at the outlet where I bought the phone, any problems I have?
The green network do that for any of you yet?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 7th, 2012, 4:58 pm

their pricing is good..

just got to wait and see how their service keeps up.

Postby tr1ad » November 7th, 2012, 5:10 pm

so i decided to give it a try, the 4g

encountered the same problem with no egde / data

gave it an hour, went back to the online chat feature, and they fixed it

didn't pay 20 to get back data, just logged into the chat

so in theory, or essence rather; 4g was activated via online chat feature, had a problem, was resolved via online chat

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 7th, 2012, 5:31 pm

Just tested the blah mobile 4g on one of my factory unlock 5 and got 2mb/.3m.

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » November 7th, 2012, 5:45 pm

Working good now. Able to use everything on the iphone 5 without an issue. No mysterious data usages either.

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » November 7th, 2012, 6:14 pm

Went in to bmobile and they updgraded by iPhone plan frm edge to 3G no penalties and I'm being charged the new rates. Getting some decent speeds Digicel stil faster tho. I suddenly can't send text msgs tho gonna call them stinkin reps now. Screenshot taken in Santa Cruz
image.jpg

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 7th, 2012, 6:24 pm

nixonliketheprez wrote:Went in to bmobile and they updgraded by iPhone plan frm edge to 3G no penalties and I'm being charged the new rates. Getting some decent speeds Digicel stil faster tho. I suddenly can't send text msgs tho gonna call them stinkin reps now. Screenshot taken in Santa Cruz

which iphone plan were u on?

Postby pioneer » November 7th, 2012, 6:28 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Bought my phone from the red network monday (prepaid). Rep called me today and asked how the phone, how is the service, how the data package, how it working, how was the service at the outlet where I bought the phone, any problems I have?

Yeh they just fingering you right now

Wait till you realize your credit dropping for no reason what so ever. If you unlucky enough one day you might get up to see your phone disconnected and them telling you to buy a new sim.

Postby S_2NR » November 7th, 2012, 6:32 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Bought my phone from the red network monday (prepaid). Rep called me today and asked how the phone, how is the service, how the data package, how it working, how was the service at the outlet where I bought the phone, any problems I have?

Yeh they just fingering you right now

Wait till you realize your credit dropping for no reason what so ever. If you unlucky enough one day you might get up to see your phone disconnected and them telling you to buy a new sim.

that happening to me right now with bmobile.. :roll:
hence why i cut the 4g.
lost 400$ for no reason. waiting on the rebate before i go in head office and cuss.

Postby pioneer » November 7th, 2012, 6:33 pm

Then again prepaid is for people on dat deer poverty times.

Postby S_2NR » November 7th, 2012, 6:36 pm

im on corporate you presumptuous idiot.