Official BlackBerry Thread

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby sharkman121 » January 18th, 2011, 12:26 pm

blackberry trackballs is $1.00 - $2.00 on ebay/amazon an can be done in 5 mins jus by watching a youtube vid.

lol @ men charging $100.00

Postby tr1ad » January 18th, 2011, 12:28 pm

crows nest in sando is 250 eh fadda

Postby foss » January 18th, 2011, 12:28 pm

i could do repairs to some extent... just no parts :/

Postby foss » January 18th, 2011, 12:29 pm

i used to work crows nest :/

reah47

Postby reah47 » January 18th, 2011, 2:11 pm

Captainzaak wrote:
Damien wrote:yeah soundwave hahahaha

thanks zaak rolling time

Now reach home and get access to youtube, look d vid here.

worked like a charm...bess!

Postby Chimera » January 18th, 2011, 10:17 pm

sharkman121 wrote:blackberry trackballs is $1.00 - $2.00 on ebay/amazon an can be done in 5 mins jus by watching a youtube vid.

lol @ men charging $100.00

and when you click that "buy now" button on ebay, the item magically appears in your hand in Trinidad ent

Postby Stephon. » January 18th, 2011, 10:33 pm

If its $1 dollar on ebay, its about 6.53 TT from my Card, then the skybox would charge around 45 dollars to bring it in. So thats 51.53, so wham sharkman121 yuh feel ppl does import ting to give away awa? if you dont think 100 is a good price well wine 2 d side! >>>>>

Postby Rainman » January 19th, 2011, 10:56 am

Stephon. wrote:If its $1 dollar on ebay, its about 6.53 TT from my Card, then the skybox would charge around 45 dollars to bring it in. So thats 51.53, so wham sharkman121 yuh feel ppl does import ting to give away awa? if you don't think 100 is a good price well wine 2 d side! >>>>>

So you naturally assume that a person importing trackballs would do so "one at a time". :|

If people can save 50 dollars (by your calculation which is more than likely incorrect because the exchange rate was 6.44 at the time of your post) by doing it themselves i don't see what the problem is with the post. Or are you merely craving attention just like you do in every other post?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 19th, 2011, 1:38 pm

LF a nice slip in or drop in case for the Torch

ABA, you have?

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2011, 2:04 pm

i have the oem leather pouch with the swivel and leather clasp over it

Postby tr1ad » January 19th, 2011, 2:13 pm

those are the best type....

Postby Stephon. » January 19th, 2011, 8:09 pm

rainman wrote:
Stephon. wrote:If its $1 dollar on ebay, its about 6.53 TT from my Card, then the skybox would charge around 45 dollars to bring it in. So thats 51.53, so wham sharkman121 yuh feel ppl does import ting to give away awa? if you don't think 100 is a good price well wine 2 d side! >>>>>

So you naturally assume that a person importing trackballs would do so "one at a time". :|

If people can save 50 dollars (by your calculation which is more than likely incorrect because the exchange rate was 6.44 at the time of your post) by doing it themselves i don't see what the problem is with the post. Or are you merely craving attention just like you do in every other post?

indeed.........

enigma

Postby enigma » January 22nd, 2011, 5:31 pm

My BB (AT&T 8310) is forever sticking and the memory miraculously disappears. when i check in the status the memory always ends up reading 0 a couple hours after, no matter what i delete. Any suggestions?

Postby foss » January 22nd, 2011, 5:50 pm

might wanna try upgrading. :|

i'm just saying.

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2011, 6:21 pm

men does still get 8310 to buy brand new eh...dunno where..or who selling dem sheit
but doz unlock quite a few

Postby foss » January 22nd, 2011, 6:35 pm

:shock: yeah i realized they are still selling.. even seen them locally for sale

enigma

Postby enigma » January 22nd, 2011, 6:42 pm

Its not a new phone and its unlocked but i cant upgrade at the moment so i was wondering what i could do to alleviate the problem for the hour. Cause it seems like something is running silently, eating up all of my memory.

Postby foss » January 22nd, 2011, 9:46 pm

do a system wipe. make sure and backup contacts though!

enigma

Postby enigma » January 22nd, 2011, 10:38 pm

Hey foss, i dont know if BB's are capable of getting viruses but everytime i try to wipe the phone via the desktop manager, almost to the end, the phone and the dm mysteriously disconnect and the process is aborted. :s

Postby tr1ad » January 22nd, 2011, 11:42 pm

no bb don't get virus

what version of dtm are you using

Postby Chimera » January 23rd, 2011, 7:49 am

lol a customer call me a few days ago....she say tstt tell them she phone get a virus from when she download something and warranty not valid and she hadda take it by someone to put an antivirus....i start to laugh yes

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » January 25th, 2011, 8:30 pm

Hey all,

Almost joined you all, I say almost because I got a blackberry Storm 9530. But there is a problem.

The problem I am having is that I am not getting edge. The "edge" is on all common letters all the time. Calls and texts work fine, so I assume it's unlocked properly (It was formerly on Verizon) but I am not getting data.

The phone is on Bmobile. I called concerning the matter, they said that the edge is enabled on my prepaid account and that I should hard reset the phone. I did that a few times pover the past few days. I have also upgraded the OS, still no luck.

Is there something I have not set that should be set?

Thanks much.

Postby tr1ad » January 25th, 2011, 11:06 pm

pm aba direct for a quicker response

same thing happened to me a while ago... took two days

fras

Postby fras » January 30th, 2011, 12:20 pm

How do I setup the Mobile Internet on the Blackberry Desktop Software?
Bmobile BTW

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » January 31st, 2011, 12:01 am

ppl still posting dey pin......21E64565

Postby sharkman121 » January 31st, 2011, 3:52 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:lol a customer call me a few days ago....she say tstt tell them she phone get a virus from when she download something and warranty not valid and she hadda take it by someone to put an antivirus....i start to laugh yes

come like the countless bbms circulating bout fwd this message to all yr contacts or yr fone will get a virus.. no matter how much u tell these idiots that RIM is a virus free software. :? :?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 31st, 2011, 1:58 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:lol a customer call me a few days ago....she say tstt tell them she phone get a virus from when she download something and warranty not valid and she hadda take it by someone to put an antivirus....i start to laugh yes

come like the countless bbms circulating bout fwd this message to all yr contacts or yr fone will get a virus.. no matter how much u tell these idiots that RIM is a virus free software. :? :?

or when a million people send you a broadcast thinking that their pics , emoticons or phone will update ... :evil: that does rell fret me ..........

anyways anyone have any good hybrid links for os 6 on 8520?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 1st, 2011, 8:29 pm

Black People Like BlackBerries and Asians Like iPhones

Nielsen doesn't just track TV watching stats, they track mobile phone usage as well, and their 2010 smartphone stats are quite interesting. Did you know Asians love the iPhone? And black people hate it, but love BlackBerries?

It's also interesting that the Hispanic and White columns are so similar, because when you compare that to this following graph:

it shows that actual smartphone penetration is much lower among Whites than Hispanics and Asians. So even though Hispanics and whites use the same types of phones—when they do use smarpthones—whites use smartphones a lot less.

And if this chart is more-or-less accurate, we're at the meeting point where Android, BlackBerry and iPhones are holding pretty much equal marketshare. This will definitely change after the next quarter or two, when Verizon iPhone users show how much demand there really was.

Gizmodo

Postby sharkman121 » February 1st, 2011, 9:17 pm

interesting info

Postby foss » February 1st, 2011, 9:20 pm

i take offense :|

kekekekekeke