Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby haydn28 » June 27th, 2010, 8:20 pm

check d boatmen

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 27th, 2010, 11:24 pm

ok kool..guh let ulyuh no how it gone and i guh post pics of the catch...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » June 28th, 2010, 5:09 pm

might do some hardcore fishing weekend!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 28th, 2010, 5:55 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, where u headin for d weekend?

Postby Razkal » June 29th, 2010, 10:59 am

I'm heading ddi tmrw with some paddnas to try our luck, most likely we'll end up around chac and/or monos...open to suggestions though.

Postby X_Factor » June 29th, 2010, 11:10 am

u all hav ur own boat or u paying one of those taxis to drop/pick u up ?

faster the better

Postby faster the better » June 29th, 2010, 11:33 am

allyuh sticking to go up north and try allyuh hand
i lime whole weekend i didnt make no tide so i didnt get no pics
i might make a evening run sometime this week
allyuh go see how fishing supposed to be

Postby Razkal » June 29th, 2010, 11:34 am

^a friend has use of his cousin's boat whenever, so we're taking advantage of that...taking a wakeboard in case the fishing is shiddy lol...

i'll find out info on renting or hiring the guy (who owns the vessel) to let you guys know...always good to have some boatman contacts..

venomz

Postby venomz » June 29th, 2010, 8:13 pm

ryan99tt wrote:anybody know where i can get live baite to buy up chaguaramas??

general stores on d wharf sanfernando have small fish nets for sale.. $55 for it...

buy one and go close to the marina near crews inn.. throw a herring that kinda mash up in the water..."make fresh" and u in d game...

daze how i get live bait and day and time...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 29th, 2010, 8:18 pm

venomz, nah dred dat doh really work too gd but we lookin fuh sum bigger live bait than dat anyhow...

well i came back from a whole day of bankin...caught sum real nice reds, groupers an real plenty mix fish...will post up sum pics wen i get chance

faster the better, lewwe organise to do sum fishin for kings nah...how u does go out? u hav ah boat or ah boatman? was d cost?

Postby Chimera » June 29th, 2010, 8:25 pm

What's the average cost to rent a biggish boat for a day?
Any recommendations?

A comfortable, big boat for about 10-16 people, equipped for fishing (or we will bring our own gear)

Have some friends down here from abroad on holidays, and we really looking to organise a lime like this (or more than one before they leave)

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 29th, 2010, 8:56 pm

well it depends on the type of fishing u wanna do, banking or sport fishing....the costs are very different...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » June 29th, 2010, 9:36 pm

ryan99tt wrote:HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, where u headin for d weekend?

Right now i dont know.. But i feel i will head sea wall sometime soon!! I hadda go back.. This time i getting my big game gear ready!
I know some people was asking about casting out with the trolling reel when it have braided line on it but its simple! all you do is leave the clicker on and keep your thumb on the spool so it prevents the tangled mess called the "bird nest". last time i forgot to walk with my tread to tie up my bonito bait so it wont kept mashing up.

faster the better wrote:allyuh sticking to go up north and try allyuh hand
i lime whole weekend i didnt make no tide so i didnt get no pics
i might make a evening run sometime this week
allyuh go see how fishing supposed to be

So you that good... Thats what we talk about!! So share some techniques and advise with us nah!!

What techniques you have on live bait! I know alot but it never to late to learn!!

ABA Trading LTD wrote:What's the average cost to rent a biggish boat for a day?
Any recommendations?

A comfortable, big boat for about 10-16 people, equipped for fishing (or we will bring our own gear)

Have some friends down here from abroad on holidays, and we really looking to organise a lime like this (or more than one before they leave)

You looking for something where you can relax and also have some nice fishing.

PM me on your price range because i know a guy who charters huge crowds.

He has a really big boat has bed, kitchen, bathroom etc.
When you hire him he gets all the bait and you can request equipment if you dont have enough.
The day includes lunch, snacks and drinks. You are sure to catch a fish cause that what they using to cook lunch... so therefore catching a fish is a must..lol...

The price is kind of high but i think its worth it. You just have to appear because the captain handles everything.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 30th, 2010, 10:57 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, wat kinda fish u talkin bout catchin wit dat boatman?

Postby X_Factor » June 30th, 2010, 11:50 am

so i headin out miami for a couple days
can u all tell me what some good artificials to buy and maybe even the colours

faster the better

Postby faster the better » June 30th, 2010, 11:58 am

all the men who wha live bait hadda have a boat to store it in
them bait men down chag does hold bait all round 3-4 in the morning no lie
if u there u could load up yuh boat and head up on the north one time
the full moon pass so it supposed to have real bait around now
all the men who have boat if allyuh wha we could link up and make a saturday to hit them king
let me know d scene
i have meh own boat
or if allyuh want they holding bait up maracas in the morning round 6-8 so

faster the better

Postby faster the better » June 30th, 2010, 12:00 pm

all the banking men too i know some red and salmon bank on the north too where they biting 1 for 1
but banking is nuh my thing when it have kingfish and carite around

eh anybody wha link meh 357 6829

Postby X_Factor » June 30th, 2010, 12:34 pm

^ if some ppl wanna go out to do a lil fishin, u does do that kinda ting?
if so wha price?

faster the better

Postby faster the better » June 30th, 2010, 3:17 pm

now and again i does do that
i doh have no hot price for that according to how much ppl moving

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » June 30th, 2010, 3:57 pm

Any recommendations?

Guys,

There is a guy that i go out with who charges $1200 for the day...6am to 6pm (up to am maximum of 5 persons)....located at power boats, he provides all the bait and gear for both trolling and banking....all u have to do is walk with food and drink. He will go to any part of Trinidad that you want to fish....north and even the gran

Its a 32 ft boat, so enough place for the 5 persons to fish comfortably.....and that price is for both weekdays and weekends.

Lemme know if we can make up a 5 man crew to make ah tide....

Postby X_Factor » June 30th, 2010, 4:01 pm

i remember goin with someone named "capie"
that boat was big with toilet n stuff...padded seating below

it was mentioned earlier in the thread..and he charges 100.00 a head

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 30th, 2010, 7:37 pm

ckavsinba wrote:
Any recommendations?

Guys,

There is a guy that i go out with who charges $1200 for the day...6am to 6pm (up to am maximum of 5 persons)....located at power boats, he provides all the bait and gear for both trolling and banking....all u have to do is walk with food and drink. He will go to any part of Trinidad that you want to fish....north and even the gran

Its a 32 ft boat, so enough place for the 5 persons to fish comfortably.....and that price is for both weekdays and weekends.

dis man from chag? wat yuh does ketch wen yuh head out wit him?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » June 30th, 2010, 8:36 pm

X_Factor wrote:so i headin out miami for a couple days

Yeh man check BASS Pro Shop! You would go crazy! I did.

Invest in a good reel and rod when u there. Buy some nice circle hooks and for the artificial
check brands like minow, daiwa and Rapala. Look for the ones that u think would shine alot in the sun and in the water. Mostly bright colours.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » June 30th, 2010, 9:13 pm

fellas put some pics d forum gettin boring .please

Postby X_Factor » June 30th, 2010, 9:48 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:

Invest in a good reel and rod when u there. Buy some nice circle hooks and for the artificial
check brands like minow, daiwa and Rapala. Look for the ones that u think would shine alot in the sun and in the water. Mostly bright colours.

Last yr when i went in Bass pro, i was blown away!!...u saw the huge tank with fishes and water they use to test lures?....i was like WTF!!
Didnt buy much stuff last yr except for some diawa reels and some mustad hooks
but this yr i plan to spree a bit more
i wanted a rod but i doubt it'll fit in the suitcase

Postby Chimera » June 30th, 2010, 10:03 pm

We would want to drink/fish and relax on the boat though,

group of around 10 people, 5 ppl maximum gonna be too limited lol

Postby Razkal » June 30th, 2010, 10:05 pm

well, made the ddi turn today...did some trawling around monos, nothing bit except for three 15-20lb cavali and a couple red fish at a bank to the back of monos...

a slow day for fishing but the couple catches made it at least worthwhile...only have cheap-nokia pics...will locate the cable thingy nonetheless and post

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 1st, 2010, 8:17 am

Razkal wrote:well, made the ddi turn today...did some trawling around monos, nothing bit except for three 15-20lb cavali and a couple red fish at a bank to the back of monos...

a slow day for fishing but the couple catches made it at least worthwhile...only have cheap-nokia pics...will locate the cable thingy nonetheless and post

ulyuh was fishin down by d lighthouse?

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » July 1st, 2010, 8:54 am

ryan99tt wrote:
ckavsinba wrote:
Any recommendations?

Guys,

dis man from chag? wat yuh does ketch wen yuh head out wit him?

I went out a few months ago....

Also caught some 7-10lb Salmon, on ice and not shown in pic.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » July 1st, 2010, 9:55 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:

Circle Hooks are for Catch and Release, if u are all abt keeping ur catch i suggest J hooks.

http://www.capullo.com/circlehooks.html