the right to bear arms

Re: Right to bear arms

Postby MaxPower » September 20th, 2023, 8:56 pm

redmanjp wrote:so we cyah have a spray container for pepper even if we using it to season and ting?

Exactly.

Postby adnj » September 20th, 2023, 9:02 pm

pugboy wrote:keep your slingshots and air horns ready at all times
As simple as it is a slingshot is against the law. U can't even have those.

But dig this there is no law against an air operated harpoon.
I guess Sports and Games is still outfitting robbers and killers at the mall.

Postby zoom rader » September 20th, 2023, 9:14 pm

j.o.e wrote:Allyuh stop being pu55ies a man come in by allyuh and you deal with him with a homemade pepper spray what you feel he going to report it ? He either gonna flee or get taken in and apprehended …… why his eye burning is nobody concern
Mudding in law pepper ?

Postby zoom rader » September 20th, 2023, 9:15 pm

adnj wrote:
pugboy wrote:keep your slingshots and air horns ready at all times
As simple as it is a slingshot is against the law. U can't even have those.

But dig this there is no law against an air operated harpoon.
I guess Sports and Games is still outfitting robbers and killers at the mall.
Peaks

Postby sMASH » September 21st, 2023, 5:15 pm

DMan7 wrote:Society is already heading towards lawlessness as it is, so what's the point?
Fbi setting tings up to establish a police state.
Getting it founded because "Haiti" snd will be used in all states to quash any civil uprising

Postby 88sins » September 22nd, 2023, 6:40 am

Weld several 5" nails to a large padlock, lock it & throw away the key, weld 24" of bike chain around the shackle of said lock, weld metal handle to other end of said chain.

When using, avoid hitting the torso, head and limb strikes only

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2023, 7:02 am

yuh see vid of guyanese fans fight tkr fans after game this week?

them guyanese does take off they belt to fight with it same way, belt buckle lash

88sins wrote:Weld several 5" nails to a large padlock, lock it & throw away the key, weld 24" of bike chain around the shackle of said lock, weld metal handle to other end of said chain.

Postby MaxPower » September 22nd, 2023, 7:08 am

88sins wrote:Weld several 5" nails to a large padlock, lock it & throw away the key, weld 24" of bike chain around the shackle of said lock, weld metal handle to other end of said chain.

Excellent homemade tool.

Practice makes perfect

Postby 88sins » September 22nd, 2023, 7:10 am

Same concept, my only issue is the belt buckle don't have enough weight, or projections for penetration

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 22nd, 2023, 7:14 am

Sounds good that should protect you against an AR or AK

Postby Chimera » September 22nd, 2023, 7:18 am

pugboy wrote:yuh see vid of guyanese fans fight tkr fans after game this week?

them guyanese does take off they belt to fight with it same way, belt buckle lash

Lol probably how their parents use to beat them

Postby Chimera » September 22nd, 2023, 7:19 am

PariaMan wrote:Sounds good that should protect you against an AR or AK
Nothing will protect you against that unless you have your own

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2023, 7:19 am

not even clay brick walls

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Nothing will protect you against that unless you have your own

Postby MaxPower » September 22nd, 2023, 7:44 am

Parryshot,

It won’t protect you but it at least gives you a chance to save your life or others.

Even having a firearm does not guarantee your protection. The amount of people that have firearms and have it locked up in a safe cannot even access it in time for a threat.

Train yourselves to react with the tools you have. Invest in a good security system, take a loan if needed, and be able to monitor and be alerted to get a head start.

Postby redmanjp » September 22nd, 2023, 11:49 am

a good security system and strong secure doors would slow down the threat, giving time for a FUL holder to retrieve that firearm. of course he should practice this routine as well as loading the firearm (this training should already be done to qualify for the FUL). I would also recommend multiple adults in the same house being trained to use it and having more than 1 so u have not 1 but 2 or more ppl to defend the house. especially against multiple gunmen.

Postby Chimera » September 22nd, 2023, 12:20 pm

redmanjp wrote:a good security system and strong secure doors would slow down the threat, giving time for a FUL holder to retrieve that firearm. of course he should practice this routine as well as loading the firearm (this training should already be done to qualify for the FUL). I would also recommend multiple adults in the same house being trained to use it and having more than 1 so u have not 1 but 2 or more ppl to defend the house. especially against multiple gunmen.

lol.

and most trinis don't have the money or resources to do any of those things

1) most of us cant even get a FUL in the first place

2) unless you get a user permit then a 2nd person can't train with the gun

3) very hard to get more than 1 Firearm in the first place

4)good security system is $$$, i did a system for someone this week and the cost was $26,000. of course there are those cheap chinese systems for $3,000 or $4000 or less

5)strong secure doors and security system, most trinis use RHS and Flats to do burglar proof because of the cost of solid square or solid steel

all nice points if people have the resources though

and no i don't have any better suggestions that are realistic.

Postby 88sins » September 23rd, 2023, 8:55 am

Maybe, maybe not.
But still nets you a better chance at survival than what most people have now, air in one hand and balls in the other.
Provided the user has enough sense to know to not run out like an arse to engage the assailant and try and capitalize an element of surprise, concealment, etc.
A good knife is just as effective, you just have to get much closer to use it, and kno how to use it for maximum efficiency and effectiveness

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 23rd, 2023, 12:17 pm

It is said in the US what home invaders fear most is on entering a house the sound of a double barrel shotgun being cocked

One boom is guaranteed to stop a man armed with an AK on entry.

Postby pugboy » September 23rd, 2023, 12:23 pm

always, you can’t miss with a shotgun
recipient might be unrecognizable after

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 23rd, 2023, 12:25 pm

Shotguns, especially 12-gauge models, are known for their stopping power at close range. Many homeowners prefer shotguns loaded with buckshot or birdshot for home defense

Chat GPT to the rescue

Delete8370

Postby Delete8370 » September 23rd, 2023, 12:37 pm

Anyone here got their FUL license recently?

Postby 88sins » September 23rd, 2023, 1:54 pm

PariaMan wrote:It is said in the US what home invaders fear most is on entering a house the sound of a double barrel shotgun being cocked

One boom is guaranteed to stop a man armed with an AK on entry.

Not double barrel, pump action.
A 12g magnum buckshot load making a canoe out of your chest at short range. Basically anything under 10 yards. Get hit with that, and if you move from the spot you were standing when you pock up, is because it move you.
It remove a limb too, if hit just right.

Re: the right to bear arms

Postby sMASH » January 10th, 2024, 3:51 pm

There was another previous to this... Some home owner i think
IMG_20240110_150907.jpg

Postby 88sins » January 10th, 2024, 8:16 pm

Is it just me, or did some very selective purging happen to this thread?

Postby pugboy » January 10th, 2024, 8:45 pm

look so
and well heinz has clamped down totally on new licenses from what i hear
even if the cops approved you and it reach erla she have to run it by that clown

Postby maj. tom » January 10th, 2024, 8:54 pm

Postby alfa » January 10th, 2024, 9:04 pm

pugboy wrote:look so
even if the cops approved you and it reach erla she have to run it by that clown

They're gonna lose a whole lot in court with this dumb move. I got my provisional late last year following same, waiting to see what's next

Postby pugboy » January 10th, 2024, 9:31 pm

that sounds like your application was approved post gg so would not have been blacklisted as a gg era application
many who got provisional in tail of gg time are black holed now

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:look so

They're gonna lose a whole lot in court with this dumb move. I got my provisional late last year following same, waiting to see what's next

Postby sMASH » January 26th, 2024, 6:16 am

Postby j.o.e » January 26th, 2024, 6:28 am

sMASH wrote:https://guardian.co.tt/news/elderly-man-shoots-at-bandit-6.2.1908989.fe1733c04f?fbclid=IwAR0rlbG5QOJ99ff0up6YY-VKw-rjJaCPLL9nphC_3vhq4Xpp9UoYVLb4hOY

FUL fighting crime again
IMG_20240126_061324.jpg

Uncle shoulda bore he skull