3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » July 9th, 2008, 8:41 am

freelander if yuh looking for a good backpack check these guys out
http://www.naneupro.com/
i personally like this one http://www.naneupro.com/products/mo-b/
military ops bravo. i like the features and the size. not a bad price.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 9th, 2008, 9:01 am

im liking the echo, but 88 bucks ill have to be in a good mood when i decide lol

i want one of those shoulder slings easy access without having to take off the bag and also more comfortable than those shoulder stap ones.

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » July 9th, 2008, 9:31 am

tru i just like them cuz of the safety having the camera closer to u and not accesable from the outside area.

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » July 9th, 2008, 1:48 pm

have a look here at a site i was browsing and had this link. great photos in here
http://home.comcast.net/~bzee1b/Chino/Chino.html

Rensh

Postby Rensh » July 9th, 2008, 5:32 pm

I actually looking for a new camera bag to buy. I just sold the shoulder one for a lil small change. I might buy the black and green Canon, or the black and red Tamrac. It has to be ordered from amazon only though, so my options limited.I feel I going with the canon. Is the cheapest, and I trying to keep all gear 'canon' only. :P (Duane , sell the ting nuh man.)

Canon:
http://www.amazon.com/Canon-Backpack-20 ... 914&sr=8-1

This one not looking to bad:
http://www.amazon.com/Tamrac-5273-Exped ... 914&sr=8-3

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 9th, 2008, 5:37 pm

hehe..i have the canon as well...

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » July 9th, 2008, 6:43 pm

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 9th, 2008, 7:16 pm

Rensh wrote:I actually looking for a new camera bag to buy. I just sold the shoulder one for a lil small change. I might buy the black and green Canon, or the black and red Tamrac. It has to be ordered from amazon only though, so my options limited.I feel I going with the canon. Is the cheapest, and I trying to keep all gear 'canon' only. :P (Duane , sell the ting nuh man.)

Canon:
http://www.amazon.com/Canon-Backpack-20 ... 914&sr=8-1

This one not looking to bad:
http://www.amazon.com/Tamrac-5273-Exped ... 914&sr=8-3

I have the first one...the inside is exactly like that of the second bag. It was good and served well on my trip through Europe in the evo and F430...I was able to hold both my Optura Xi and Rebel Xt, 3 lenses, all cables, chargers and about 15 mini DV tapes.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » July 9th, 2008, 10:00 pm

Ah might get it yes.. :|

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 12th, 2008, 12:35 pm

Good shots Rensh

Hold another Bee

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 12th, 2008, 1:35 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:tripods can be expensive
there are tripods for US$2500 - then there are tripods for US$25

It all depends on what you want to do with the tripod and how heavy the camera is when mounted on the tripod.

If you have a light point and shoot then you can get away with buying a cheap tripod - with regards to the head all you need is one that can pan and tilt - some come with spirit levels if you want to get fancy. If you also plan to use it for video then look for one with the fluid head so that panning and tilting motion is smooth and not jerky.

If you have a heavy SLR with a heavy flash and heavy lens then you need a heavy tripod to hold it up. Lock up metal head assembly to handle the leverage and strong, sturdy legs with good adjustment locks.
Heavy tripods work well in high
If you need heavy duty and still need it light (you may need to tote it around while hiking for example) then you need to fork out the $$$ and buy a professional carbon fibre tripod.

A brand you can swear by for photography mounting devices like tripods and monopods is Bogen/Manfrotto - pricey but worth it and lasts a lifetime.

A monopod is just one leg, so you need to hold it up, it just offers stability in low light or telephoto shooting - a tripod however can stand on its own.

My advice is to go and buy an el cheapo Samsonite or Sony tripod and destroy that first before looking at the expensive ones. After all its just to hold the camera still.

More important IMO than having the world's best tripod: Remember when using a tripod it is best to either use a remote for the shutter or set your camera drive to "timer" so that you are not touching the camera when the photo is taken - this reduced any chance of shake or vibration.

And if you REALLY want to look all "sports-up" and "Blinged-out", then you should be looking at Gitzo Tripods

Gitzo is good stuff - very "blinged" out - Manfrotto is workhorse type thing

they are both owned by the same parent company though

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 12th, 2008, 4:45 pm

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 12th, 2008, 8:31 pm

sensiman

Postby sensiman » July 13th, 2008, 12:40 am

Dragist wrote:Image

AWESOME!!

Good stuff people :!: Keep it up.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 13th, 2008, 10:14 am

Thank you sensiman

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 13th, 2008, 10:57 am

Take a Drink

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » July 13th, 2008, 10:59 am

Where's the Absolut cap?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 13th, 2008, 11:02 am

You had to see that :oops: I cant find it ............................ BTW that was taken with your 50mm 1.8

varung

Postby varung » July 13th, 2008, 12:05 pm

went to a wedding in Rio Claro yesterday

By varung, shot with Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XTi at 2008-07-13

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » July 13th, 2008, 2:25 pm

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » July 13th, 2008, 2:31 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » July 13th, 2008, 6:24 pm

love th dog shot Fuzzz..

story behind this shot.....it was going to be a suprise for tuners....and have a Cessna take a fly by shots of Dex today...but alas, the weather was/is playing up...and ive never really been a small aircraft.

shot of the guages b4 the rain fell too much to take anything else....

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » July 13th, 2008, 10:14 pm

my cessna cockpit is better than yours

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 13th, 2008, 10:15 pm

Well today I went down to B&H to get a Nikon D40 but they didn't have any in stock but I got a deal on a Canon instead... Canon EOS Rebel XTi with Tamron 75-300mm Telephoto lense for $500... Camera was purchased by a buddy of mine a few months ago from B&H and it has about 1000 clicks on it... He mainly used it for a few drag events, but no kinda big use or abuse.. Has more features than the D40, plus the reviews was a little better... I'll pick it up on Wednesday, mean while i'm still shopping around

Postby pugboy » July 13th, 2008, 10:27 pm

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 14th, 2008, 7:10 am

Good shots everyone

larafan

Postby larafan » July 14th, 2008, 5:55 pm

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 14th, 2008, 9:43 pm

i took a picture :D

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » July 16th, 2008, 11:28 am

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 17th, 2008, 12:44 am

Well after years of deliberation and crappy P&S cameras, I decided to get myself a DSLR after falling in love with my uncle's D300...
Like new (3mths) Rebel XTi with Tamron AF 75-300 with all boxes, docs and software.. Not bad for $450
3day drag racing event in NJ this weekend, so I plan on braking it in there