PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » October 6th, 2024, 8:41 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:A senior lecturer in economics at the University of the West Indies (UWI) is warning the Government that its nine fiscal deficits in ten fiscal years is not sustainable in the long term and can spell “doom and gloom” for T&T’s future.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/con ... c113d6ee78

In before men like Mero and wing call this economist a UNC supporter, the facts are the facts, yall keep giving a civil engineer the role of handling the economy and expect results.FB_IMG_1728213904899.jpg

Blame energy, public sector payroll and capital spending. Look forward to payroll and capital spending cuts soon.

-------‐--------

International reserve coverage is expected to remain adequate at 7.5 months of prospective total imports. External public buffers in the Heritage and Stabilization Fund are large at about 20 percent of GDP. The fiscal position is projected to remain adequate, reaching a deficit of 2.7 percent of GDP in FY2024. This reflects lower energy revenues, increased capital spending, and a higher wage bill—due to the long-standing public wage settlement with some unions.

https://www.imf.org/en/News/Articles/20 ... iv-consult
Keep touching that HS Fund and see what happens

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » October 6th, 2024, 8:42 am

paid_influencer wrote:kinda backward how we does check an economist racial constituency before deciding if he credible or not. indo-trinidadians generally not credible because they are unc, which we know because they are indian which means they are unc, which means they are not credible.

no that not racist
Paid,

That's trini logic for you, they watch your race and position then class you. Really backward but we are a backward country

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2024, 8:50 am

paid_influencer wrote:kinda backward how we does check an economist racial constituency before deciding if he credible or not. indo-trinidadians generally not credible because they are unc, which we know because they are indian which means they are unc, which means they are not credible.

no that not racist
Its drilled in PNM ppl minds that indos are inferior.

Then again its not indos at the bottom of the barrel.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 6th, 2024, 7:03 pm

zoom rader wrote:S
HARLENE RAMPERSAD

Public Administration Minister Allyson West says a Government-appointed committee has made recommendations to the Parliament on the options to privatise the Port of Port-of-Spain.

Speaking at a Ministry of Works and Transport press conference yesterday, West said the Government will reveal its decision regarding the port in about a month’s time.

“We prepared a report with our recommendations which have been submitted to Cabinet. Cabinet is looking at those recommendations to determine what is the best option, the objective being always to improve the efficiency of the port so that business can operate better, easier, more cheaply and more effectively - that is the operation,” West said.

“At no time did the Government indicate or intend to dispose of the land on which the port sits.”

West’s comments come four days after Fisherman and Friends of the Sea’s Gary Aboud posted a video on social media claiming the land the port sits on was being put up for sale.

Yesterday, West chalked Aboud’s statements up to misinformation.

In early November 2020, West said the committee comprised four ministers - herself, Works and Transport Minister Rohan Sinanan, Trade and Industry Minister Paula Gopee-Scoon and Finance Minister Colm Imbert. It also included officials from the Ministry of Works, Port Authority, Seamen and Waterfront Workers’ Trade Union, Shipping Association of T&T, Manufacturers’ Association and the Chamber of Industry and Commerce. At that time, West said the committee had met several times and promised it would submit a report to Parliament in two weeks’ time.

Yesterday, she said the Cabinet sub-committee, the Finance and General Purposes Committee, looked at the report last Monday.

“They wanted us to do some further work and build out what we anticipate will be an RFP (Request for Proposal) issued to the public, so they gave us a month to do that but we are trying to come back to them before the deadline expires. Within the next month or so, we should have made a decision and we will come back to the public and indicate where we are in terms of that process.”

In his 2020/2021 Budget presentation, Finance Minister Imbert announced Government’s plan to privatise the port, saying public ports around the world have been moving away from the ‘service’ port model’ and to the landlord model. He said the Government’s adoption of this model will allow it to retain regulatory and asset management functions with managerial, operational and financial responsibility for commercial activities placed on a private investor.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/cabinet-get ... c21508f118

Again Just as exposed Pertrotin was going to be sold in 2015, here we have the Port that will be sold of to China . Jamaica has done the same and Trinidad next .

Maybe in 20yrs

Postby paid_influencer » October 6th, 2024, 10:21 pm

shaneelal wrote:
Maybe in 20yrs

now this is a good post, worth watching the video.

i have a question for all them capitalism-lovers. what is the solution for the mass layoffs coming from automation and ai in a capitalist society? do we allow large segments of the population to not have an income anymore when jobs are automated away and all profit shifts to the owners of capital? how long do you expect such a society to exist before people turn to guns?

Postby zoom rader » October 7th, 2024, 8:13 am

This morning and every morning PNM is

Postby sMASH » October 7th, 2024, 8:34 am

paid_influencer wrote:
shaneelal wrote:
Maybe in 20yrs

i have a question for all them capitalism-lovers. what is the solution for the mass layoffs coming from automation and ai in a capitalist society? do we allow large segments of the population to not have an income anymore when jobs are automated away and all profit shifts to the owners of capital? how long do you expect such a society to exist before people turn to guns?
Ubi

Postby Dizzy28 » October 7th, 2024, 9:04 am

paid_influencer wrote:
shaneelal wrote:
Maybe in 20yrs

Automation will happen whether the Labour aspect of Land, Labour Capital likes it or not.
And the job market will evolve like it always has. The Industrial Revolution, Ford and the assembly Line all shifted the paradigm of how things are done and no one would argue now they were bad.

Postby hover11 » October 7th, 2024, 9:29 am

paid_influencer wrote:
shaneelal wrote:
Maybe in 20yrs

Automation will happen whether the Labour aspect of Land, Labour Capital likes it or not.
And the job market will evolve like it always has. The Industrial Revolution, Ford and the assembly Line all shifted the paradigm of how things are done and no one would argue now they were bad.
Yeah but mechanization to this extent will cause millions of unemployed persons all in the name of profit. Probably we flying a little to close to the sun here where we will do much more harm than good.

Postby hover11 » October 7th, 2024, 10:31 am

While the Opposition used the Parliament to outline its plans for T&T should it win the 2025 general elections, Minister of Social Development and Family Services Donna Cox says the Government is confident that the public will once again reject the United National Congress (UNC).

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/cox-tel ... d4695523f2

Who would willingly choose FIVE more years of hardship, I know trinis can be many things but have trinis turned into masochists now? Donna don't put your head on a block for us , it will definitely go rolling. We on the road to UNC 2025

FB_IMG_1728311347688.jpg

Postby zoom rader » October 7th, 2024, 12:33 pm

^^ that weave

Postby bluefete » October 7th, 2024, 4:50 pm

ROFL at Zoom.

Meanwhile:

The $50 MILLION MAN-

Postby MaxPower » October 7th, 2024, 4:56 pm

People really feel the “people” going to miraculously change their vote to UNC?

Hard times NOW reach?

Didnt Trinis bawl and cry “hard times” and OH we dead under a next 5 years of PNM and STILL went and vote them back in?

Who allyuh really fooling.

Another PNM 5 years is coming….if not, it would be extremely close.

I lie?

Postby mero » October 7th, 2024, 5:12 pm

We waiting on the Kman6ixx dubplate. Know KPB has something in store for the youth that will sway them guaranteed.

Postby sMASH » October 7th, 2024, 5:15 pm

Nobody wins election against pnm... The pnm loses elections .

The only way pnm losing is if enough of them rub their braincells and decide pnm is pressure so better stay away from the polls.

Postby zoom rader » October 7th, 2024, 7:19 pm

mero wrote:We waiting on the Kman6ixx dubplate. Know KPB has something in store for the youth that will sway them guaranteed.
Ever thought PNM win or loose, injun does still get rich. Neegars are given Cepep while injun fill UWI

Postby The_Honourable » October 8th, 2024, 12:54 am

hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:My master is GOD unlike PNM ppl who master is Rowley. More importantly like i said they just need to keep this momentum for one straight week , especially how the US port workers got their settlementFB_IMG_1728038682859.jpg

Momentum one straight what?

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:First port workers , now pilots striking well done PNM
Pilots and port workers back to work. Anything changed?
That's because locals have no backbone compared with their counterparts abroad.

The Dockworkers abroad showed us that a union is the difference between a 62% raise and "shut up and get back to work." If trinis don't want to wake up and see that, well that's on them
As almost everyone knows, and what you fail to understand, all the unions are basically PNM party groups, just look at the leadership composition. They will not hurt the PNM in the long run.
It’s too bad it takes a strike to get what they deserve for pay etc! Meanwhile all politicians have to do to get an increase in pay is simply vote for it.

Hover, you setting up yuhself with these unions. The membership react different when PNM in power versus UNC.

You hear strike, yuh hopes went up... to come crashing down. Strike start thursday, which also means most of the workers having a nice long weekend. Yeah operations resume but that's more for monday.

As mentioned earlier with the PSA, with a mostly pnm membership that seek pnm interests more than the union interests, rowley have unions by the balls.
Honour,

I couldn't believe my eyes, these unions are in bed with the PNM. These were the same unions that wanted to shut down the country when Kamla was in power and it shows their bias. I want kams to come in power and to see how they treat her compared to Rowley so that the public and members can call them out on their BS

5% Wage Offer "A Strategic Chess Move"

Postby MaxPower » October 8th, 2024, 4:25 am

mero wrote:We waiting on the Kman6ixx dubplate. Know KPB has something in store for the youth that will sway them guaranteed.

Prob WO

Postby hover11 » October 8th, 2024, 6:24 am

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:My master is GOD unlike PNM ppl who master is Rowley. More importantly like i said they just need to keep this momentum for one straight week , especially how the US port workers got their settlementFB_IMG_1728038682859.jpg

Momentum one straight what?

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:First port workers , now pilots striking well done PNM
Pilots and port workers back to work. Anything changed?
That's because locals have no backbone compared with their counterparts abroad.

The Dockworkers abroad showed us that a union is the difference between a 62% raise and "shut up and get back to work." If trinis don't want to wake up and see that, well that's on them
As almost everyone knows, and what you fail to understand, all the unions are basically PNM party groups, just look at the leadership composition. They will not hurt the PNM in the long run.
It’s too bad it takes a strike to get what they deserve for pay etc! Meanwhile all politicians have to do to get an increase in pay is simply vote for it.

Hover, you setting up yuhself with these unions. The membership react different when PNM in power versus UNC.

You hear strike, yuh hopes went up... to come crashing down. Strike start thursday, which also means most of the workers having a nice long weekend. Yeah operations resume but that's more for monday.

As mentioned earlier with the PSA, with a mostly pnm membership that seek pnm interests more than the union interests, rowley have unions by the balls.
Honour,

I couldn't believe my eyes, these unions are in bed with the PNM. These were the same unions that wanted to shut down the country when Kamla was in power and it shows their bias. I want kams to come in power and to see how they treat her compared to Rowley so that the public and members can call them out on their BS

5% Wage Offer "A Strategic Chess Move"

But the body building barbie doll who always in tight jersey said the government only plans to start at 5 percent and will increase .....who do we believe?

Postby hover11 » October 8th, 2024, 7:27 am

The new car industry has been labelled as the largest consumer of foreign exchange in this country by Minster in the Ministry of Finance Brian Manning.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/manning ... 3c2e639842

What are you going to do about it Manning , you certainly not going to bite the hands that feed you. No legislation has been against new car dealers who make maximum profits but roro dealers are met with quotas
FB_IMG_1728386765379.jpg

Postby zoom rader » October 8th, 2024, 7:52 am

^^^ that is what the PNM party owners wanted total domination of the car stealarship industry.

Raj & Kwame get squeeze out long time now from eating ah food.

Now they complaining?

Postby zoom rader » October 8th, 2024, 8:13 am

As usual PNM dont give a
Screenshot_20241008_071312_Instagram.jpg

Postby zoom rader » October 8th, 2024, 9:38 am

More PNM corruption
Screenshot_20241008_083732_Instagram.jpg

Postby zoom rader » October 8th, 2024, 9:40 am

Screenshot_20241008_084015_Instagram.jpg

wing

Postby wing » October 8th, 2024, 10:04 am

matix

Postby matix » October 8th, 2024, 10:22 am

wing wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/padarath-i-know-what-being-bullied-feels-like-6.2.2128901.7875054039

Padarath feeling bullied.

This is pathetic, an attention seeking egg layer

Postby zoom rader » October 8th, 2024, 10:29 am

wing wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/padarath-i-know-what-being-bullied-feels-like-6.2.2128901.7875054039

Darrel Smith had to officially apologize for his abuse on the MP

Smith was then involved in touchy feely moment with a female that had him removed.

Seems ur pea brain is short

Postby hover11 » October 8th, 2024, 11:46 am

Darrel Smith had to officially apologize for his abuse on the MP

Smith was then involved in touchy feely moment with a female that had him removed.

Seems ur pea brain is short
He remembers conveniently to the benefit of the PNM

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 8th, 2024, 12:23 pm

Very well said by the MP. A lot of children will relate

Postby The_Honourable » October 8th, 2024, 12:29 pm

Paradath being extra as expected but he has been bullied for being gay by the pnm and their ilk since entering parliament in 2015. It got worse over the years on facebook by mostly pro-pnm supporters. Some of those homophobic memes made it here and thankfully the mods deleted it.