Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby stev » June 3rd, 2014, 9:34 pm

now got 4.4.3 on my N5

new dialer seems a bit more lively. lol

edit: M_2NR........remember that microphone problem we were having....when on a call, the person says we are sounding far away?...I think its fixed to a point....not quite sure. just tested it out by moving the phone (at an angle) further away from my mouth during the call and the person said they are hearing me fine....

...well i hope its fixed now.
Last edited by stev on June 3rd, 2014, 9:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 3rd, 2014, 9:42 pm

stev wrote:now got 4.4.3

sweet!!! any other new upgrades or fixes in 4.4.3?

Postby stev » June 3rd, 2014, 9:52 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:

see my edited post above...

didnt really notice anything new....except for the dialer / people app.

then again....the update focused mainly on bug fixes....

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 3rd, 2014, 10:08 pm

nice thanks stev!! can't wait to receive the update myself!

Postby S_2NR » June 3rd, 2014, 10:39 pm

stev wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:

see my edited post above...

didnt really notice anything new....except for the dialer / people app.

then again....the update focused mainly on bug fixes....

u rooted yet? xposed working normal?

Postby stev » June 3rd, 2014, 11:32 pm

re-rooted using chainfire-auto-root

Xposed is fine as well.....im disabling Xposed and switchin to ART for the remainder of the week.....wanna see if i notice any difference in battery life with 4.4.3.....supposed to be improved.

rotation on google camera is a lot faster now....microphone gain problem has been fixed (so far it looks that way lol)

Phone connects to WIFI a lot faster now...(does not delay for 2 - 3 seconds when obtaining IP address or authenticating)...

slight hiss when recording 1080p video is gone....was never really noticeable anyway :/

and well thats all the changes I experienced so far......other than that.....its the same dam 4.4.2 :lol:

Postby M_2NR » June 4th, 2014, 7:58 pm

stev wrote:re-rooted using chainfire-auto-root

Xposed is fine as well.....im disabling Xposed and switchin to ART for the remainder of the week.....wanna see if i notice any difference in battery life with 4.4.3.....supposed to be improved.

rotation on google camera is a lot faster now....microphone gain problem has been fixed (so far it looks that way lol)

Phone connects to WIFI a lot faster now...(does not delay for 2 - 3 seconds when obtaining IP address or authenticating)...

slight hiss when recording 1080p video is gone....was never really noticeable anyway :/

and well thats all the changes I experienced so far......other than that.....its the same dam 4.4.2 :lol:

stev wrote:edit: M_2NR........remember that microphone problem we were having....when on a call, the person says we are sounding far away?...I think its fixed to a point....not quite sure. just tested it out by moving the phone (at an angle) further away from my mouth during the call and the person said they are hearing me fine....

...well i hope its fixed now.

oh goar oh goar... i does use Ex Dialer so... i eh go notice d new dialer but i notice recently well... today that all my calls that not stored on my phone it has a location attached too. I still on 4.4.2.

#thatmicfixthough my body is ready... too bad beanstalk eh ready. I remembered I had disable the keep awake function for google services. stev, on stock rom is there any app permission settings? and/or privacy? I had these in beanstalk and PA but I can't remember if it still in stock. I remember 4.4.1 had it.

Postby DVSTT » June 7th, 2014, 8:15 am

Got this last night
1402143258090.jpg

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 7th, 2014, 8:25 am

DVSTT wrote:Got this last night
GO FOR IT MAN!!!!!

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » June 7th, 2014, 9:24 am

Still waiting on my update..taking longggg

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » June 7th, 2014, 9:32 am

No update yet for nexus 7 2012

Postby S_2NR » June 7th, 2014, 10:38 am

Got 4.4.3 this morning.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 7th, 2014, 10:46 am

Moto G got it

Still nothing on Nexus 7 (2013)

Postby S_2NR » June 7th, 2014, 11:28 am

What's your big rush.
Most noticeable changes are in the dialer, nexus 7 have a dialer?
Everything else is the same. Few tweaks here and there. Nothing major. So stop whining

Postby S_2NR » June 7th, 2014, 12:59 pm

The new dialer

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 7th, 2014, 1:29 pm

Yeah I saw it...wasn't beating up...just mentioned that it hasn't reached the Nexus 7 as yet

Postby gastly369 » June 7th, 2014, 3:04 pm

http://www.gsmarena.com/blu_vivo_iv-6406.php
yay or nay?

very thin and full metal.mmmm
$400

Postby ismithx » June 7th, 2014, 5:42 pm

nay. would have liked a quad-core snapdragon SoC

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 7th, 2014, 5:45 pm

S_2NR wrote:The new dialer

Can the dialer be changed from white to black? (preferably without rooting)

Thats my biggest "problem" with this model of the S5 I have.

Postby S_2NR » June 7th, 2014, 9:05 pm

Nope. Only with themes in a custom ROM. What's wrong with the white though? And don't tell me because you have amoled. Only Samsung cares about that

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 7th, 2014, 9:17 pm

The white kinda drains the battery. It may not drain a huge amount but it does take more than the black colour.

In my version of the S5 its not only the dialer thats white but also the sms app, contacts app and phone log.

Postby S_2NR » June 7th, 2014, 10:38 pm

Install a custom ROM then theme to your hearts desire

Postby M_2NR » June 8th, 2014, 12:08 am

S_2NR wrote:Nope. Only with themes in a custom ROM. What's wrong with the white though? And don't tell me because you have amoled. Only Samsung cares about that

ZeroOne wrote:The white kinda drains the battery. It may not drain a huge amount but it does take more than the black colour.

#demamoledproblems
#squeezeouteverymAh
#oledfarse

eh S, yuh talk too soon bai.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 8th, 2014, 7:53 am

^^^^I knew someone was going to do that lol.

I could live with the white, probably might got accustomed to it.

On the international version the dialer etc is black though.

Postby stev » June 8th, 2014, 12:38 pm

ent Samsung (Touchwiz) have their own dialer app? is that even going to change with 4.4.3?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 8th, 2014, 1:12 pm

Most likely no. ^

Postby stev » June 8th, 2014, 3:04 pm

M_2NR wrote: stev, on stock rom is there any app permission settings? and/or privacy? I had these in beanstalk and PA but I can't remember if it still in stock. I remember 4.4.1 had it.

nothing different from the old average settings for installing third party apps...

I disabled Xposed framework and switched to ART....so far i'm getting a bit more battery life....not sure as yet.

from 1 day 5 hours to 1 day 12 hours (my normal usage)

Postby Trini Hookah » June 9th, 2014, 7:59 am

Xperia M2 looks suhweeeeeet, if only was waterproof

Postby ismithx » June 9th, 2014, 8:02 am

yeah. if only it didn't have so much bezel on the top and bottom, who cares, I'm probably still gonna get it

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 9th, 2014, 8:05 am

Yeah surprisingly ART has improved battery life performance. Don't really see other differences tho. Except my apps take up more space :-x