PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby zoom rader » October 4th, 2024, 12:39 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Given the port workers strike in the US I just saw a documentary saying Rotterdam, the 10th busiest port in the world runs port operations with something like 20ppl.

Maybe it's time we automate our ports to reduce inefficiency and the need to be held hostage by a cabal.
You want PNM to loose election

Postby zoom rader » October 4th, 2024, 12:42 pm

sMASH wrote:Kamala say, big govt officials continuously accused of being involved in pedofile rings.

That in hansard
Jah bless little Akil

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2024, 12:44 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Given the port workers strike in the US I just saw a documentary saying Rotterdam, the 10th busiest port in the world runs port operations with something like 20ppl.

Maybe it's time we automate our ports to reduce inefficiency and the need to be held hostage by a cabal.
Dock workers returned to ports with a 62% raise.
This is why every worker needs a union. There are benefits to solidarity. You forgot to mention that.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 4th, 2024, 12:48 pm

hover11 wrote:

This is why every worker needs a union. There are benefits to solidarity. You forgot to mention that.

One of the US dockworker's demand is no automation.
The final consumer (me and you) pays for the extra costs on the ports that labour brings in.
You willing to pay more when you don't have to?

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2024, 12:52 pm

hover11 wrote:

One of the US dockworker's demand is no automation.
The final consumer (me and you) pays for the extra costs on the ports that labour brings in.
You willing to pay more when you don't have to?
If it means that the ppl doing the hard work can have a good standard of living .....sure. I rather my money goes to them than to politicians who sit in ivory towers and totally disconnected with the population they suppossed to serve. Like I said earlier just ONE good week of striking , let the goods build up on the port , let the businessmen pay the rent , watch how fast the government will intervene and settle with them. They will find the money. Our port workers along with the union signed an agreement with the CPO since 2020 and can't get their dues because of political interference from the minister of Finance who decided to throw the matter in the industrial court yet he expects them to perform their contractual obligations. How would you feel after your appraisal, your boss and you agreed on a salary increase and signed to such , only for your boss to continue paying you the same old salary?Fair is fair
Last edited by hover11 on October 4th, 2024, 12:52 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » October 4th, 2024, 12:55 pm

hover11 wrote:

Yeah but Trinidad has PNM trade unions

wing

Postby wing » October 5th, 2024, 1:01 pm

hover11 wrote:First port workers , now pilots striking well done PNM
Pilots and port workers back to work. Anything changed?

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2024, 1:06 pm

wing wrote:
That's because locals have no backbone compared with their counterparts abroad.

The Dockworkers abroad showed us that a union is the difference between a 62% raise and "shut up and get back to work." If trinis don't want to wake up and see that, well that's on them

wing

Postby wing » October 5th, 2024, 1:18 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

The Dockworkers abroad showed us that a union is the difference between a 62% raise and "shut up and get back to work." If trinis don't want to wake up and see that, well that's on them
As almost everyone knows, and what you fail to understand, all the unions are basically PNM party groups, just look at the leadership composition. They will not hurt the PNM in the long run.

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2024, 1:29 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

As almost everyone knows, and what you fail to understand, all the unions are basically PNM party groups, just look at the leadership composition. They will not hurt the PNM in the long run.
It’s too bad it takes a strike to get what they deserve for pay etc! Meanwhile all politicians have to do to get an increase in pay is simply vote for it.

Postby The_Honourable » October 5th, 2024, 2:00 pm

hover11 wrote:My master is GOD unlike PNM ppl who master is Rowley. More importantly like i said they just need to keep this momentum for one straight week , especially how the US port workers got their settlementFB_IMG_1728038682859.jpg

Momentum one straight what?

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

It’s too bad it takes a strike to get what they deserve for pay etc! Meanwhile all politicians have to do to get an increase in pay is simply vote for it.

Hover, you setting up yuhself with these unions. The membership react different when PNM in power versus UNC.

You hear strike, yuh hopes went up... to come crashing down. Strike start thursday, which also means most of the workers having a nice long weekend. Yeah operations resume but that's more for monday.

As mentioned earlier with the PSA, with a mostly pnm membership that seek pnm interests more than the union interests, rowley have unions by the balls.

Postby mero » October 5th, 2024, 2:12 pm

Throwback to what a UNC protest look like.

Where the 350k strong? Or 1/10th or 1/5th of that..Where the tuner tough guys who complain about trinis spineless and who doh do nun? Where zoom and he newest [s]lover[/s] hover. Where the ppl who eating grass? Where the KOTPMN contingency?

https://www.facebook.com/share/r/YrNsj4y9gCqyEDnW/

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2024, 2:15 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:My master is GOD unlike PNM ppl who master is Rowley. More importantly like i said they just need to keep this momentum for one straight week , especially how the US port workers got their settlementFB_IMG_1728038682859.jpg

Momentum one straight what?

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

Hover, you setting up yuhself with these unions. The membership react different when PNM in power versus UNC.

You hear strike, yuh hopes went up... to come crashing down. Strike start thursday, which also means most of the workers having a nice long weekend. Yeah operations resume but that's more for monday.

As mentioned earlier with the PSA, with a mostly pnm membership that seek pnm interests more than the union interests, rowley have unions by the balls.
Honour,

I couldn't believe my eyes, these unions are in bed with the PNM. These were the same unions that wanted to shut down the country when Kamla was in power and it shows their bias. I want kams to come in power and to see how they treat her compared to Rowley so that the public and members can call them out on their BS

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2024, 2:50 pm

wing wrote:Look how easy the foolish are distracted even after Hyatt backpedal. No wonder your kind gravitate towards the dUNCe party.
Zoom rader is gonna have a field day on your @$$.... you admitted you are a PNM Blogger

Postby mero » October 5th, 2024, 3:09 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:Look how easy the foolish are distracted even after Hyatt backpedal. No wonder your kind gravitate towards the dUNCe party.
Zoom rader is gonna have a field day on your @$$.... you admitted you are a PNM Blogger

Eww, that was the cringiest, most meat riding post I've seen on 2nr

Sure you snapped your finger when you was typing that. Ponytail getting plait for sure tomorrow again.

Postby sMASH » October 5th, 2024, 3:21 pm

wing wrote:
Srs?
Them coulda go beach and make the best out of that break

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby paid_influencer » October 5th, 2024, 5:03 pm

hover, you fasting bro?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 5th, 2024, 7:07 pm

So you all telling me that you don't have any confidence on this crime fighting powerhouse team?
Screenshot_20241005_190518_Trinidad Express.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 5th, 2024, 7:30 pm

Why hasn't deyalsingh been charged with wasting police time?

Postby The_Honourable » October 5th, 2024, 7:43 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Why hasn't deyalsingh been charged with wasting police time?

The incident didn't happen?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 5th, 2024, 10:38 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

No one was charged. Why hold the men from st Paul but not charge them. What info were they held based on

Postby The_Honourable » October 5th, 2024, 10:46 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

No one was charged. Why hold the men from st Paul but not charge them. What info were they held based on

The question is, did the incident happen or not?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 5th, 2024, 11:12 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Either way someone need to get charged either deyalsingh or the robbers

Postby The_Honourable » October 5th, 2024, 11:49 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

There is no either way... think before asking questions :?

Unless the incident was an elaborate ruse by deyalsingh, he cannot be charged as the incident did in fact happen.

Is either police caught the wrong persons, or they caught the right ones but still need more evidence before making an arrest.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 6th, 2024, 12:54 am

The_Honourable wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

There is no either way... think before asking questions :?

Unless the incident was an elaborate ruse by deyalsingh, he cannot be charged as the incident did in fact happen.

Is either police caught the wrong persons, or they caught the right ones but still need more evidence before making an arrest.

They were already arrested but no charge. I don't see how an incident happened quite in St Joseph and police gone directly to St Paul, arrest two specific people and no charge as yet.

Postby hover11 » October 6th, 2024, 7:28 am

A senior lecturer in economics at the University of the West Indies (UWI) is warning the Government that its nine fiscal deficits in ten fiscal years is not sustainable in the long term and can spell “doom and gloom” for T&T’s future.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/con ... c113d6ee78

In before men like Mero and wing call this economist a UNC supporter, the facts are the facts, yall keep giving a civil engineer the role of handling the economy and expect results.
FB_IMG_1728213904899.jpg

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2024, 7:58 am

^^^ he has to be Hindu

Postby sMASH » October 6th, 2024, 8:02 am

hover11 wrote:A senior lecturer in economics at the University of the West Indies (UWI) is warning the Government that its nine fiscal deficits in ten fiscal years is not sustainable in the long term and can spell “doom and gloom” for T&T’s future.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/con ... c113d6ee78

In before men like Mero and wing call this economist a UNC supporter, the facts are the facts, yall keep giving a civil engineer the role of handling the economy and expect results.
Doh make smoke ...
sarcastically-surprised-kirk.jpg
sarcastically-surprised-kirk.jpg (34.52 KiB) Viewed 3027 times

Postby adnj » October 6th, 2024, 8:25 am

Last edited by adnj on October 17th, 2024, 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » October 6th, 2024, 8:37 am

kinda backward how we does check an economist racial constituency before deciding if he credible or not. indo-trinidadians generally not credible because they are unc, which we know because they are indian which means they are unc, which means they are not credible.

no that not racist