Postby M_2NR » May 31st, 2014, 10:06 pm

keep those comments here:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=196913
thx

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby DVSTT » June 1st, 2014, 1:48 am

The problem with the note was resolved. Faulty battery was the issue, started to swell, apparently it's a common problem.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 1st, 2014, 6:31 am

DVSTT wrote:The problem with the note was resolved. Faulty battery was the issue, started to swell, apparently it's a common problem.

Good thing I didn't tell u...oh :|

Had 2 notes beside bro, both had the problem

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 1st, 2014, 7:16 am

DVSTT wrote:The problem with the note was resolved. Faulty battery was the issue, started to swell, apparently it's a common problem.

Had the issue with my note 2, S2 and S4

Postby DVSTT » June 1st, 2014, 10:39 am

Will look to order a higher capacity battery for it when next someone travels

Postby Trini Hookah » June 1st, 2014, 10:51 am

Bai call dong 3 from eBay, cheap cheap. And they work perfect, make sure you get an external charger bundle one time.

Postby M_2NR » June 1st, 2014, 11:14 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Bai call dong 3 from eBay, cheap cheap. And they work perfect, make sure you get an external charger bundle one time.
I coulda swear I read somewhere that someone suggested that it was the battery. I could be wrong ent hooks.

Its on amazon also.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 1st, 2014, 11:18 am

Is d same sellers in amazon, that are on ebay :lol:

On ebay most times they offer free shipping for the same thing

Postby M_2NR » June 1st, 2014, 3:08 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Is d same sellers in amazon, that are on ebay :lol:

dan it ha some men think ebay is devil ting. :lol:

Postby tr1ad » June 1st, 2014, 4:28 pm

EBay is devil ting bhai

Postby RASC » June 1st, 2014, 4:52 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:Is d same sellers in amazon, that are on ebay :lol:

dan it ha some men think ebay is devil ting. :lol:

Raises Hand :lol:

Postby S_2NR » June 1st, 2014, 5:12 pm

I trust amazon more than eBay. They always side with the customer. Heard numerous horror stories about ebay

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 1st, 2014, 5:30 pm

S_2NR wrote:I trust amazon more than eBay. They always side with the customer. Heard numerous horror stories about ebay

Some tuners actually prefer eBay to amazon...don't know why tho

Postby Ted_v2 » June 1st, 2014, 7:34 pm

Any music players reviews?
Besides poweramp

Postby Trini Hookah » June 1st, 2014, 7:58 pm

Play music.

Postby stev » June 1st, 2014, 8:21 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Any music players reviews?
Besides poweramp

Google Play Music

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 1st, 2014, 8:33 pm

stev wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Any music players reviews?
Besides poweramp

Google Play Music

X2 and winamp is an interesting one

Postby M_2NR » June 2nd, 2014, 7:21 am

See prev page(s) was discussed earlier.

With eBay assuming you get your item in time (once is not China) you have up to 45 days to launch yuh enquiry. Or is it 45 days after u can press PayPal to speed up the claim? Any who. The buyer has a stronger chance of getting their money as opposed to the seller and normally sellers never like to lose cases when it is expedited to paypal as it affects their rep and also fees imposed so they generally sort out claims before it goes to PayPal.

With amazon, once its an amazon procured item you safe. Full refund no questions asked generally and no return needed. However if its a third party, you'll get back 30% on the spot or Return it for 100% generally.

Postby ismithx » June 2nd, 2014, 3:40 pm

I'm using Apollo on my phone and it's pretty good

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 2nd, 2014, 7:09 pm

ismithx wrote:I'm using Apollo on my phone and it's pretty good

Using a custom rom?

LittleKing

Postby LittleKing » June 2nd, 2014, 9:39 pm

Wats the best android app to download free music?

Postby stev » June 2nd, 2014, 9:41 pm

well 4.4.3 is finally here....seeing it available for full flash:

https://developers.google.com/android/n ... headktu84m

didnt get it OTA as yet...

Postby M_2NR » June 3rd, 2014, 5:58 am

Finally. Will flash later

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 3rd, 2014, 6:12 am

LittleKing wrote:Wats the best android app to download free music?

Hulkshare, mp3 skull

Postby ismithx » June 3rd, 2014, 8:02 am

kerwinishere wrote:

Using a custom rom?

yep. CM11.
the interface is quite good, it deals with my somewhat fragmented music metadata pretty well

Postby Greypatch » June 3rd, 2014, 1:08 pm

Any news on Android Silver ?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 3rd, 2014, 4:04 pm

ismithx wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:

Using a custom rom?

yep. CM11.
the interface is quite good, it deals with my somewhat fragmented music metadata pretty well

Being fass eh :grin: but what device...I'm using play music

Greypatch wrote:Any news on Android Silver ?

Not as far as I know

Postby ismithx » June 3rd, 2014, 4:16 pm

kerwinishere wrote:
ismithx wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:

Using a custom rom?

yep. CM11.

Being fass eh :grin: but what device...I'm using play music

Greypatch wrote:Any news on Android Silver ?

Not as far as I know

xperia m c1905

cins

Postby cins » June 3rd, 2014, 7:06 pm

Have an HTC Desire HD... want to install a new rom but alot of the ones on XDA are discontinued. Anyone have any suggestions on stable roms for this phone and install tips?

Thanks

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 3rd, 2014, 7:35 pm

Keep searching you must find one using kitkat. Search the other Android forums. Tips :

1. Back up EVERYTHING
2. REFER TO NO. 1
3. Download the latest stock RUU for your device model
4. Always do research before attemping something new
5. Accept the risks of doing this (if something goes wrong there's a slight chance it's not fixable)
6. Have fun it's not as scary as you think :grin: