Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 22nd, 2018, 6:30 am

India still alive in the series...nice victory

Postby Dizzy28 » August 22nd, 2018, 1:18 pm

Pandya has basically made Holding eat humble pie.

Before this match Holding questioned his place on the Indian team and his talent as the 5th bowler. Holding said Pandya was not Test class.

The only thing left for Pandya to have done was hold up a sign saying "Yea Mikey Talk Nah!"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 22nd, 2018, 5:05 pm

Lol ent^^...holding get quiet yes...bumrah quiet him to...cuz he said bumrah only effective with the old ball...bumrah run through the middle with the new yes

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » August 22nd, 2018, 6:03 pm

Mike needs to not get into the thick of things...... he's a good commentator ....stick to that.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 22nd, 2018, 8:43 pm

Tino best need to hush he mc...srs

Postby hydroep » August 22nd, 2018, 10:08 pm

Holding is one biased MC. I remember when the W.I. were in the midst of their leadership crisis and they gave the captaincy to Gayle. After one victory if you hear praises, how the players "reeeesponding to the leadership" and so on and so forth. It didn't have anything to do with Chris' capability, a large part of it was that he was Jamaican. Of course when it all fell apart his backside unsurpsingly went quiet.

But he usually gets his just deserts like the time mirasmy li'l Ramdin did fork him up — some people said it was disrespectful, I thought it was damn funny.
Last edited by hydroep on August 22nd, 2018, 10:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 22nd, 2018, 10:10 pm

What a game ....tallawahs needed 9 off last over
..what an amazing over by reifer....they only got 7 off him....tridents win!!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 22nd, 2018, 10:11 pm

Russel and powell.aint got to.bat...i think dropping the 5 catches and not letting powell and russell bat is a good strategy

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 23rd, 2018, 5:58 am

Well i didnt see tridents winning that game...first tactic I see work...drop catches...doh let d guns come out

Maybe now jmca would reshuffle the line up

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 23rd, 2018, 3:22 pm

hydroep wrote:Holding is one biased MC. I remember when the W.I. were in the midst of their leadership crisis and they gave the captaincy to Gayle. After one victory if you hear praises, how the players "reeeesponding to the leadership" and so on and so forth. It didn't have anything to do with Chris' capability, a large part of it was that he was Jamaican. Of course when it all fell apart his backside unsurpsingly went quiet.

But he usually gets his just deserts like the time mirasmy li'l Ramdin did fork him up — some people said it was disrespectful, I thought it was damn funny.

Holding is a clown. De amount of gobar dat brudda does spout is amazing. First thing was Brian Lara could not handle express pace, despite scoring a hundred against bret lee who serially injured batsmen on a wearing QPO pitch. Then when sarwan was groomed to be skipper, he didn't say anything when they gave it to gayle. Sarwan being the boss that he is didn't complain but if it had been Gayle, ur boy would have caught a fit and cried on the tele to his Sky Sports masters. Then dedicating a whole chapter of his autobiography to Lara's supposed infractions(talk about fixation) which could never be half as much as the World Boss own. Pandya, Bumrah and Kohli made him eat humble pie. Man need to pee and go in his bed yes

Postby Dizzy28 » August 23rd, 2018, 3:44 pm

Found this interesting. The test batting ranking goes back to even Bradman days (I assume they just standardized the ratings over the time period)
Neither Lara nor Tendulkar makes it into the top 10 all time batsmen -
1. Donald Bradman 961 points in February 1948
2. Steven Smith (947)
3. Len Hutton (945)
4 & 5. Jack Hobbs and Ricky Ponting (both on 942)
6. Peter May (941)
7 - 10. Garry Sobers, Clyde Walcott, Vivian Richards and Kumar Sangakkara (all on 938 points)

I guess consistency played a big part as Lara had a penchant for high scores but only became really consistent in the latter stages of his career.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id/ ... t-rankings

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 23rd, 2018, 3:59 pm

Boy i still trying to get those stats^...but I also read that koli a few points away from making it into that list

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 23rd, 2018, 5:40 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Well i didnt see tridents winning that game...first tactic I see work...drop catches...doh let d guns come out

Maybe now jmca would reshuffle the line up
I think ian bishop fed up talk to russell about it.....he rubbed it in again at the post match....but glad russell actually came out this time and accepted defeat as a man

Postby hydroep » August 24th, 2018, 4:02 am

I well sit dong to watch a match last night only to realise nothing eh on...:?

SLS vs GAW later, ah think we all know who winning this one...:lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 24th, 2018, 5:00 am

hydroep wrote:I well sit dong to watch a match last night only to realise nothing eh on...:?

SLS

:mrgreen:

Postby hydroep » August 24th, 2018, 5:07 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hydroep wrote:I well sit dong to watch a match last night only to realise nothing eh on...:?

SLS

:mrgreen:

LOL...I was studying to make a bet eh but knowing my luck is dem self go win...:lol:

Postby hydroep » August 24th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Warriors on de back foot...

GAW: 67/4 @ 10 overs
NRR: 6.7
EST. SCORE: 134

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 24th, 2018, 11:50 pm

If stars win...it will pin back warriors from running away at thr top of the table so hoping sls win

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 25th, 2018, 12:45 am

Bishoo threw away 30 runs in the 18th over...what a waste yes....

Postby hydroep » August 25th, 2018, 1:40 am

Well yes, SLS down but not out...real seesaw business in this tournament.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 25th, 2018, 5:49 am

hydroep wrote:Well yes, SLS down but not out...real seesaw business in this tournament.

I shoda bet you boy :lol:

Postby hydroep » August 25th, 2018, 9:15 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hydroep wrote:Well yes, SLS down but not out...real seesaw business in this tournament.

I shoda bet you boy :lol:

LOL...CPL mafia in operation, like yuh have some inside info. ...:lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 25th, 2018, 7:19 pm

World record tonight guys...
Irfan...bowled 4 overs for 1 run with 2 wickets !!. ....3 maidens included.....
Table looking all.square now....
Screenshot_20180825-191942.jpeg

Postby hydroep » August 25th, 2018, 7:41 pm

^Yeah, his spell was good. As for the rest of them...:|

If they bowl like that against TKR tomorrow the match should be over in 10 overs...:lol:

Postby hydroep » August 25th, 2018, 8:50 pm

JT: 99/2 @ 10 overs
NRR: 9.9
EST. SCORE: 198

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 25th, 2018, 10:27 pm

Should be jmca victory...but if warner remains...sls could take it

Postby hydroep » August 25th, 2018, 10:47 pm

SLS: 81/3 @ 10 overs
124 runs needed off 60 balls
NRR: 8.1
RRR: 12.4

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 25th, 2018, 11:12 pm

Ok...if pollard there they could win...lol

Postby hydroep » August 25th, 2018, 11:42 pm

Licks again for SLS. New bet...who say they coming last?...:lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 26th, 2018, 8:06 am

hydroep wrote:Licks again for SLS. New bet...who say they coming last?...:lol:

How much games they have left? They could probably come second to last...lol...

Game later should be nice...interested in seeing how tkr manages the batting line up and bowling changes