Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby kerwinishere » May 28th, 2014, 6:22 pm

ismithx wrote:really digging the lack of bezels on that phone

Ent

Postby M_2NR » May 28th, 2014, 6:55 pm

Looks awesome. I coulda swear it was brushed metal until he said it was plastic. Hate that resolution though. Way overkill IMHO. I used my HOX recently and honestly, 330ppi is more than sufficient.

speedist

Postby speedist » May 28th, 2014, 7:19 pm

Loving it. Would go so far as to say it's an amalgam of the s5 and htc one m8.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » May 28th, 2014, 8:12 pm

List for 2014
1: LG G3
2: Oneplus One
3: HTC M8
4: Nexus 5
5: Samsung Galaxy S5

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » May 28th, 2014, 8:25 pm

kerwinishere wrote:List for 2014

You got that list perfect there man...if only they fixed that invite system on the OnePlus One

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 28th, 2014, 8:31 pm

devon4786 wrote:

You got that list perfect there man...if only they fixed that invite system on the OnePlus One

I hate that system!! my friend got invited, he's purchasing a one plus one and suddenly he has become the single largest ego maniac in the country, it's amazing how a simple phone and an invite can boost your confidence!

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » May 28th, 2014, 9:11 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
devon4786 wrote:

I hate that system!! my friend got invited, he's purchasing a one plus one and suddenly he has become the single largest ego maniac in the country, it's amazing how a simple phone and an invite can boost your confidence!

Wow smh..I'm reallllllly trying to get my hands on one to review but it's near IMPOSSIBLE. I think it is all a big marketing scheme lol

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 28th, 2014, 9:13 pm

yeppp just hyping the phone up a lot!!!!!! it's mad how many people are jumping for this phone right now!!

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » May 28th, 2014, 9:14 pm

Yeah...awesome price awesome specs..not so awesome availability

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » May 29th, 2014, 7:19 am

Hopefully they don't use this huge demand to raise the price.... Nevertheless I'd still buy it :|

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » May 29th, 2014, 7:22 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
devon4786 wrote:

When he gets his he can invite you and in turn you can invite a tuner (ME :grin: )
Last edited by kerwinishere on May 29th, 2014, 7:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2014, 7:25 am

yea man sure!! once he invite me!

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » May 29th, 2014, 7:30 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:yea man sure!! once he invite me!

Nice...how the g2 going?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2014, 7:34 am

haha the G2 going great!! but it feeling a bit old now!! lol

trying to figure out how to root it, it has some seriously cool features available but for rooted devices only!

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » May 29th, 2014, 8:04 am

As always use XDA and I'm sure you'll find something that works. For the past year I had all kind of phones ranging from: galaxy s4, note 2, HTC one, g2 and a 5s surprisingly but I came back to the s3 to use leankernel and c-rom and I couldn't be happier. Just missing the feel of the HTC and s4 in my hand tho

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2014, 8:15 am

hahah yea bro I checked XDA, problem with rooting the g2 on 4.4.2,is that you can't properly root it lol, you need to revert back to 4.2.2 the root it there, then update to 4.4.2 and then root it once again for a proper root lmao.... And I have the T-Mobile version, so I can't exactly revert back regularly and plus I have no custom recovery because in 4.4.2 for the g2 they removed the recovery entirely to replace it with an emergency reset

so basically you can't flash anything on 4.4.2 :/

so.... I'm waiting around for a solution xD

and man honestly I loved HTC phones,some of the best phones I ever had!! S4 I'm not a big fan of Samsung anymore, I was a huge fanboy but Samsung kept disappointing me with their new releases!

#teamLG now

but the S3 is one of theeeeeee most versatile phones in terms of customization when I had my s3 it ran so many modifications, overclocked, under battery mods, I even put beats audio enhancement from the HTC one X on it xD the S3 was a real turning point for samsung

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » May 29th, 2014, 9:00 am

Honestly don't care for Samsung but its easiest to root and the camera is a real favorite.

Was now going to suggest a downgrade. But can't your flash an old firmware using Odin?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2014, 9:19 am

hahaha nope, LG really locked down on this rooting situation lol

and I love the camera optimizations Samsung has made, one of the fastest camera I've ever used! if only I could port the Samsung Camera into other phone softwares and UIs

but I not that bad xD lmao

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 29th, 2014, 9:44 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:hahaha nope, LG really locked down on this rooting situation lol

and I love the camera optimizations Samsung has made, one of the fastest camera I've ever used! if only I could port the Samsung Camera into other phone softwares and UIs

but I not that bad xD lmao

yup, its a pain in the arse

I downgraded to 4.2.2, rooted and then flashed TWRP
But once you do, there are lots of very good ROMS for the phone.
Paranoid Android is pretty much rock stable and very fast on it at this point.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2014, 10:33 am

hahahha wowwwwww I tried about 4 times to downgrade but so far all my attempts have failed :( even tried to flash TWRP but to no avail :( tbh I really not even going to flash anything on the phone after I root it

I just to remove all this dam T-Mobile bloatware it's annoying the hell out of me, it constantly reminds me that my data for the 4g LTE network on T-Mobile is not activated, an it uses up resources to update the T-Mobile account app.... which I can't remove without root :o:cry::mad:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 29th, 2014, 10:36 am

There's a guide somewhere, I'll try to post It when I get home
I remember that you have to 'hack' LG's pc software
then download the official ROM 4.2.2 version
Flash, then immediately do a hard reset on the phone

Its a little tricky, but If your looking for a good custom ROM, well worth it.
I have the D-802, and TWRP was problematic for me, but once I got it installed, all was smooth from there.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2014, 10:59 am

hey thanks for the help Bro!!

LG really life hard for us lol I didn't know you had to hack the pc software, that's probably why I couldn't downgrade lol

wow

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 29th, 2014, 11:21 am

basically have to trick the pc software into not checking for the latest firmware version
and yeah... even the bootloader is tecnhically locked down... Im hoping that we get a g3 GPE next time round

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 29th, 2014, 11:32 am

Mr.Bollywood
Since your Tmobile, I dunno if the method I used will work but I found this :
seems very similar to what I did
just remember, If you do it, force a hard reset immediately after flashing the new firmware
http://www.androidheadlines.com/2014/05 ... itkat.html

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2014, 11:44 am

hahahaha THANKSSSSSSSS MAN!!!!!! Gunna try this now as I have the time!!!!! thanks again Rodfarva!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2014, 1:12 pm

update : another attempt in failure lol small thing, it will be able to be rooted one day!!

thanks again for all your help Rodfarva!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 29th, 2014, 2:40 pm

no scene...but at what point does it go wrong for you?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2014, 5:17 pm

well man, after I drag the kdz file and I hit retry and reboot from the lg pc suite

I reboot normally, but it's still in 4.4.2 which I really don't understand

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2014, 5:19 pm

battery life on the Blu Dash Music 4.0, with wifi, Gps and full services ON

I feel like ah arse now with my phone thinking I get good battery life :/