zoom rader wrote:On another note while u kants debate what Kamla did not do
A bill is before Parliament today where the government can seize your wealth on just a suspicion of any crime where u gained ur wealth. It further goes if ur forefathers was also involved in crime, ur generational wealth will be taken.
It it up to you to prove ur innocence and bare all cost.
This only needs a simple majority cause PNM removed the 3/5 Majority to pass this bill
The_Honourable wrote:hover11 wrote:Guess Rowley told her, it's either you resign or be fired, which you prefer the headlines to sayK74T wrote:On Wednesday September 25th, 2024 consequent upon the resignation of Senator Laurel Lezama-Lee Sing, the President, Her Excellency Christine Kangaloo ORTT, on the advice of Prime Minister Dr the Hon Keith Rowley, appointed Mr Ancil Dennis as a Government Senator.Mmoney607 wrote:The abusive PNM senator ain't resign yet? This is good governance?
Mr Dennis is a former Chief Secretary of the Tobago House of Assembly (THA).
- Via OPMTT
Good move by Rowley, didn't expect her to resign at all since she and the family is pnm till ah dead. Thought he would quietly switch her out when people forget, or she would just "serve out her term" until next year.
Good memoryMmoney607 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:hover11 wrote:Guess Rowley told her, it's either you resign or be fired, which you prefer the headlines to sayK74T wrote:On Wednesday September 25th, 2024 consequent upon the resignation of Senator Laurel Lezama-Lee Sing, the President, Her Excellency Christine Kangaloo ORTT, on the advice of Prime Minister Dr the Hon Keith Rowley, appointed Mr Ancil Dennis as a Government Senator.Mmoney607 wrote:The abusive PNM senator ain't resign yet? This is good governance?
- Via OPMTT
Good move by Rowley, didn't expect her to resign at all since she and the family is pnm till ah dead. Thought he would quietly switch her out when people forget, or she would just "serve out her term" until next year.
Like Lester Henry who was convicted of DRUNK DRIVING and remained a senator
Mmoney607 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:hover11 wrote:Guess Rowley told her, it's either you resign or be fired, which you prefer the headlines to sayK74T wrote:On Wednesday September 25th, 2024 consequent upon the resignation of Senator Laurel Lezama-Lee Sing, the President, Her Excellency Christine Kangaloo ORTT, on the advice of Prime Minister Dr the Hon Keith Rowley, appointed Mr Ancil Dennis as a Government Senator.Mmoney607 wrote:The abusive PNM senator ain't resign yet? This is good governance?
- Via OPMTT
Like Lester Henry who was convicted of DRUNK DRIVING and remained a senator
Jah blessmero wrote:Feel like this is dejavu and this was debunked 5 years ago. Zoom send a link /screenshotfor this post nah, lemme do my own reading.
zoom rader wrote:Jah blessScreenshot_20240927_084051_Samsung%20Internet.jpgmero wrote:Feel like this is dejavu and this was debunked 5 years ago. Zoom send a link /screenshotfor this post nah, lemme do my own reading.
Ah,The_Honourable wrote:zoom rader wrote:Jah blessScreenshot_20240927_084051_Samsung%20Internet.jpgmero wrote:Feel like this is dejavu and this was debunked 5 years ago. Zoom send a link /screenshotfor this post nah, lemme do my own reading.
I think is the bill about seizing your wealth mero was talking about
hover11 wrote:PRIME MINISTER WARNS: DIFFICULT TIMES AHEAD, due to the nation's declining natural gas reserves. Dr. Rowley says the country will be in a better position in 2027.
What happened to the dragon gas deal.........
Newday wrote:Sando Central Sec classes on rotation: Blocks deemed ‘compromised’
TWO buildings have been deemed compromised and unsafe and thus, classes have been disrupted at the San Fernando Central Secondary School, less than a month since the new school term began.
In a letter to parents dated September 23, the school’s principal Cindy Khan said infrastructure issues affected blocks E and F.
The letter further explained that over the past week, new cracks were noticed in block E which houses six female students’ washrooms, rendering the area unsafe for occupation.
This was in addition to ongoing issues at block F, where specialist rooms such as drama, music, technical drawing and food and nutrition are located. The notice said this has caused classes in these rooms to be displaced and alternative arrangements had to be made.
In light of these safety concerns, the school will operate its classes on a rotational schedule to accommodate the use of teaching rooms and limited wash room facilities, until such time as construction work, overseen by the Ministry of Education, is completed. This adjustment is necessary to ensure all students have access to a safe learning environment, the notice said
According to a schedule attached to the notices, forms five and six students will have classes daily, Monday to Friday, while students in forms one to four will be rotated daily, starting from September 25.
Form four students were first out on Wednesday and would be followed by form three students on Thursday, and form two students on Friday.
For the week of September 30, classes will begin with form one on Monday, form two on Tuesday, form three on Wednesday, form two on Thursday and back to form one again on Friday.
Minister of Education Dr Nyan Gadsby-Dolly told Newsday via WhatsApp that the ministry is discussing alternative arrangements for students in forms one to four.
She said a Ministry of Works and Transport-led inspection of the compromised buildings, which her ministry requested, resulted in the advice on Monday that blocks E and F need to be demolished and rebuilt.
Express wrote:A sprawling complex, wrapped around by bushes
Penal’s incomplete educational centre...
Dec 3, 2023
Ten years ago, then-prime minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar turned the sod to begin construction on what was described as an educational centre in Penal.
The five three-storey buildings would house two secondary schools—Parvati Girls’ and Shiva Boys’ Hindu colleges.
Nothing has happened at that site since.
When the People’s Partnership government was voted out of office in 2015, the Parvati Girls’ Hindu College was 90 per cent complete, while the Shiva Boys’ Hindu College was 80 per cent complete.
The decision to build the educational centre in Penal was initiated by the then-People’s Partnership government.
However, the plan had been set in motion by former prime minister Basdeo Panday, with funds being allocated in 2000.
But with the change of government, plans were shelved.
Not for the blackmanmero wrote:Be honest, allyuh going through serious hardships?
3 car parkup in yard, electric gate sliding, Ac pumping 24/7, psn running, pack a Dunhill smoking a day, Netflix running, disney plus running, 4g data running, postpaid plan running,man posting on 2nr whole day on the ppl clock, low productivity on d ppl wuk, zoom say indian prospering under PNM, yet men bawling we go reach Haiti any minute now.
Who here really catching they cornt?
This dumb c@nt really saying nobody suffering in this country. If that's your basis for a good standard of living, it really says alot. Meanwhile , let's take a look, when last have salaries increased to keep up with inflation, when last has pensions increased to keep up with inflation. Does every home have three cars, is everyone employed in this country? You making references but not making any sense, it have many ppl if they miss one month salry they would be financial ruin but you just talking because you feel to talk.Your master, Rowley, said to ban our bellies we did that and what was our reward to hear at the end of the nine years that we have to brace for more hardship in addition to what we facing now. People have to vote out the PNM , they could never be the answer.mero wrote:Be honest, allyuh going through serious hardships?
3 car parkup in yard, electric gate sliding, Ac pumping 24/7, psn running, pack a Dunhill smoking a day, Netflix running, disney plus running, 4g data running, postpaid plan running,man posting on 2nr whole day on the ppl clock, low productivity on d ppl wuk, zoom say indian prospering under PNM, yet men bawling we go reach Haiti any minute now.
Meanwhile Blackman remains in jail in voting PNMhover11 wrote:This dumb c@nt really saying nobody suffering in this country. If that's your basis for a good standard of living, it really says alot. Meanwhile , let's take a look, when last have salaries increased to keep up with inflation, when last has pensions increased to keep up with inflation. Does every home have three cars, is everyone employed in this country? You making references but not making any sense, it have many ppl if they miss one month salry they would be financial ruin but you just talking because you feel to talk.Your master, Rowley, said to ban our bellies we did that and what was our reward to hear at the end of the nine years that we have to brace for more hardship in addition to what we facing now. People have to vote out the PNM , they could never be the answer.mero wrote:Be honest, allyuh going through serious hardships?
Will have to train up some more injuns since blackman faith is beating people vs beating booksMmoney607 wrote:Do we have enough psychologist to help children when gun shots go off outside their schools in pnm areas?
What do you expect after giving a civil engineer the position of Finance Ministerpugboy wrote:i thought impsbert say he managed covid well and we bounced back
paid_influencer wrote:record breaking budget coming, but band yuh belly
Imagine wasting yuh time writing this woft post cuz u cya read properly. U beyond retarded yes.hover11 wrote:This dumb c@nt really saying nobody suffering in this country. If that's your basis for a good standard of living, it really says alot. Meanwhile , let's take a look, when last have salaries increased to keep up with inflation, when last has pensions increased to keep up with inflation. Does every home have three cars, is everyone employed in this country? You making references but not making any sense, it have many ppl if they miss one month salry they would be financial ruin but you just talking because you feel to talk.Your master, Rowley, said to ban our bellies we did that and what was our reward to hear at the end of the nine years that we have to brace for more hardship in addition to what we facing now. People have to vote out the PNM , they could never be the answer.mero wrote:Be honest, allyuh going through serious hardships?