COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1099 cases, 15 deaths, 919 active, 165 discharged in T&T

Postby aaron17 » August 25th, 2020, 12:14 pm

We need to make a viral campaign in trinidad and tobago..(no pun intended) to push on all social media tv station etc (at least social media since it free). As captivating with the video above with the lady (rip)...we need to show the actual reality of the situation. If any other ideas , will be appreciated.

I know u all would say we too lawless, wrong and strong. But we need to start somewhere . Gov't doing the part(some), we need to do our part too. If to sink the message in their head 24/7 , so be it. Flood the social media with it . The youths or the more lawful ones can rise up and change the old ppl ways of doing things.

I created a facebook page called 'Beat the virus/ memes'https://www.facebook.com/BeatTheVirusMemes

But idk if you all can improve on that and make it viral...(I started somewhere). In the general, we need to send a positive message or a fighting one , if you know what I mean. I can help out otherwise other than my facebook.

I see ppl still not wearing masks on my side of life.. behaving normal I does be angry to rectify them but I cannot be policing all the time. I can do so much. If anyone have any ideas other than ranting and blaming ..to push out something positive ..message me . Its a collaborated effort on all grounds.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1099 cases, 15 deaths, 919 active, 165 discharged in T&T

Postby pugboy » August 25th, 2020, 12:36 pm

forget usain bolt

here in trini the locals are allowed to leave the cricket bubble as they please
one even had a big bram to open a champion music studio with outsiders

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 25th, 2020, 12:38 pm

When u big covid rules dont apply to u.

Postby goalpost » August 25th, 2020, 12:42 pm

Time for a lockdown.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 25th, 2020, 12:42 pm

elec2020 wrote:When u big covid rules dont apply to u.

big gouti, small gouti, same disease

Postby pugboy » August 25th, 2020, 12:50 pm

only when ppl from beetham and sealots call he name he does respond

Les Bain wrote:GG will stay silent until someone accuse him of being in the party....in another ugly designer shirt.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » August 25th, 2020, 12:59 pm

So all these places that closes its doors for a day for "full sanitization", I'm curious what is this full sanitization process? Is a specific company called in to sanitize the entire place or is it inhouse people just wipe down the entire place?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 899 cases, 13 deaths, 721 active, 165 discharged in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 25th, 2020, 1:01 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
redmanjp wrote:^1200 by next Saturday

Late 920s to early 930s this evening...1200 by wednesday evening into thursday morning. This is providing they keep "playing it safe"

Numbers looking good ent

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 25th, 2020, 1:06 pm

Musical Doc wrote:So all these places that closes its doors for a day for "full sanitization", I'm curious what is this full sanitization process? Is a specific company called in to sanitize the entire place or is it inhouse people just wipe down the entire place?

I wouldn't be surprised if it was the latter. The average business in tnt loves to cut corners. Case in point ain't it was alledged that some of them was stretching their hand sanitizer/hand soap for walk in customers.

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 899 cases, 13 deaths, 721 active, 165 discharged in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » August 25th, 2020, 2:02 pm

Late 920s to early 930s this evening...1200 by wednesday evening into thursday morning. This is providing they keep "playing it safe"

Numbers looking good ent

Numbers getting worse or maintaining the same levels?

Postby redmanjp » August 25th, 2020, 2:05 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Numbers looking good ent

Numbers getting worse or maintaining the same levels?

only way to kmow is if it still have long lines of ppl at health centres waiting for tests

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1184 cases, 15 deaths, 991 active, 178 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2020, 2:11 pm

Musical Doc wrote:So all these places that closes its doors for a day for "full sanitization", I'm curious what is this full sanitization process? Is a specific company called in to sanitize the entire place or is it inhouse people just wipe down the entire place?

Hello Musical Doc,

This “full sanitization” is very scary as the same Trinis that are irresponsible and unhygienic are the same ones employed to sanitize.

We all know Trinis like to bam bam bam and wuk done.

The Govt should look to hire foreign companies to ensure the job is done properly.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1184 cases, 15 deaths, 991 active, 178 discharged in T&T

Postby pugboy » August 25th, 2020, 2:41 pm

many companies doing that service now
using fogging type machine

Postby Dave » August 25th, 2020, 2:43 pm

This one going and fog up the place....should be the advertising slogan!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 25th, 2020, 2:47 pm

So...there is info that suggests that 3 nurses have tested +. They were attached to valencia and coryal. The system is heavily strained at this point. I was told that its 2 nurses to 30 patients and there were nurses who didnt even finish final exam and they are being called out.

Another rumour is suggesting another 14day lockdown. This time no1 would be able to leave their homes. Sounding real suspect to me...but...shrugs shoulders

Postby pugboy » August 25th, 2020, 2:51 pm

that would cause real panic

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 25th, 2020, 2:53 pm

Further rumors indicate that CAL office under pressure. Engineers and other members of staff are going into quarantine as quite a few persons tested +

Postby K74T » August 25th, 2020, 2:54 pm

FB_IMG_1598381629565.jpeg

Postby Dizzy28 » August 25th, 2020, 2:56 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Further rumors indicate that CAL office under pressure. Engineers and other members of staff are going into quarantine as quite a few persons tested +

CAL's aviation mechanics department was already home in quarantine almost a week now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 25th, 2020, 2:59 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Further rumors indicate that CAL office under pressure. Engineers and other members of staff are going into quarantine as quite a few persons tested +

CAL's aviation mechanics department was already home in quarantine almost a week now.

Righttttttt...results nah looking guuud

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 25th, 2020, 3:00 pm

Shakes, question.
When you started with these stuff a few weeks ago we all thought you was on sheit. But turns out you are correct. Can you find out why health care workers are silent. Not one statement from frontline doctors and nurses. It's very strange the media has not yet been able to interview a frontline worker. Are they being silenced? Why is everyone so silent.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So...there is info that suggests that 3 nurses have tested +. They were attached to valencia and coryal. The system is heavily strained at this point. I was told that its 2 nurses to 30 patients and there were nurses who didnt even finish final exam and they are being called out.

Another rumour is suggesting another 14day lockdown. This time no1 would be able to leave their homes. Sounding real suspect to me...but...shrugs shoulders

Postby maj. tom » August 25th, 2020, 3:07 pm

^That's simple. Directives given to them by their administrators to not speak about it, don't undermine the system, etc. ... a ladder going all the way up to the top Administrator of Health in the country.

Postby Gladiator » August 25th, 2020, 3:08 pm

I know one of the COVID doctors and she said that they were made to sign a non disclosure agreement with jail time and high monetary fines for breech... They cannot say anything unless told to do so... Not even Roshan Parasram
fokhan_96 wrote:Shakes, question.
When you started with these stuff a few weeks ago we all thought you was on sheit. But turns out you are correct. Can you find out why health care workers are silent. Not one statement from frontline doctors and nurses. It's very strange the media has not yet been able to interview a frontline worker. Are they being silenced? Why is everyone so silent.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So...there is info that suggests that 3 nurses have tested +. They were attached to valencia and coryal. The system is heavily strained at this point. I was told that its 2 nurses to 30 patients and there were nurses who didnt even finish final exam and they are being called out.

Postby redmanjp » August 25th, 2020, 3:14 pm

the rumour about no1 being able to leave home- so dat mean SOE & curfew then? that's the only way that can happen. the soe would be good if it locks down the borders from migrants coming in with covid.

Postby pugboy » August 25th, 2020, 3:16 pm

quite the opposite
will be easier for them to get on the beaches unless there is patrols of the roads leading out

just like when there was a hunting ban, the poachers made mas as they had entire forest to themselves

redmanjp wrote:the rumour about no1 being able to leave home- so dat mean SOE & curfew then? that's the only way that can happen. the soe would be good if it locks down the borders from migrants coming in with covid.

Postby redmanjp » August 25th, 2020, 3:17 pm

maj. tom wrote:^That's simple. Directives given to them by their administrators to not speak about it, don't undermine the system, etc. ... a ladder going all the way up to the top Administrator of Health in the country.

let dem post here anonymously

Postby redmanjp » August 25th, 2020, 3:19 pm

pugboy wrote:quite the opposite
will be easier for them to get on the beaches unless there is patrols of the roads leading out

just like when there was a hunting ban, the poachers made mas as they had entire forest to themselves

redmanjp wrote:the rumour about no1 being able to leave home- so dat mean SOE & curfew then? that's the only way that can happen. the soe would be good if it locks down the borders from migrants coming in with covid.

no they should be patrolling the sea- i think the soe in 2011 had a curfew around the borders

but anyway they can't keep expanding capacity- this virus spreading way too fast and is in the log/exponential phase. no health system could keep up with that- they will run out of bed space, or ventilators or staff. so more roll backs are needed.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 25th, 2020, 3:24 pm

Gladiator wrote:I know one of the COVID doctors and she said that they were made to sign a non disclosure agreement with jail time and high monetary fines for breech... They cannot say anything unless told to do so... Not even Roshan Parasram

the answer is highlighted...I know where my info coming from. I'm just being ah good brethren and looking out for allyuh..Up to you if you choose to believe

Postby bluefete » August 25th, 2020, 3:41 pm

Gladiator wrote:I know one of the COVID doctors and she said that they were made to sign a non disclosure agreement with jail time and high monetary fines for breech... They cannot say anything unless told to do so... Not even Roshan Parasram
When you started with these stuff a few weeks ago we all thought you was on sheit. But turns out you are correct
. Can you find out why health care workers are silent. Not one statement from frontline doctors and nurses. It's very strange the media has not yet been able to interview a frontline worker. Are they being silenced? Why is everyone so silent.

the answer is highlighted...I know where my info coming from. I'm just being ah good brethren and looking out for allyuh..Up to you if you choose to believe

Aye, speak for yourself eh brother.

Many of us knew that Shakes was spot on with his information weeks ago. As I said before and will say again: Shakes "guesses" are more accurate than many people's facts inside here.

Shakes: BTW - that is from Star Trek 4 - The Voyage Home - when Kirk asked Spock (who was recovering from being dead) about caculations for time travel and water displacement to fit 2 whales on a Klingon vessel. Spock said he would have to guess. Kirk replied - "You, Spock. That's extraordinary." Kirk later explained to Dr. McCoy that he had more faith in Spock's guesses than other people's calculations. LOL.