I meant nano sim, my bad

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 27th, 2012, 3:24 pm

id check you at the end of november haha

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » September 27th, 2012, 4:17 pm

iDynamic wrote:
mojosodope wrote:
jm3 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
jm3 wrote::S ill get one from the states myself then lol

yea do that. i buy everything abroad except food. here is rel rip off.

wonder how much it would cost to get some on my own and charge like $100 extra for profit bet they'd sell like hotcakes.

Best thing to do is buy them from an actual retail store, no tax. Put them in your suitcase and sell them here.

Another idea is to offer a service to cut sims down to microsim size. Not everyone will feel comfortable or equipped to do that so you can make some spare change that way.

I offer free micro sim cutting to all tuners

i have 200 nano sims to cut

you cutting for free ?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 27th, 2012, 5:09 pm

just saying.. :)
original.png

jm3

Postby jm3 » September 27th, 2012, 9:48 pm

mojosodope wrote:just saying.. :)

do i see an rs232 charger there?

Postby Stephon. » September 27th, 2012, 9:57 pm

Lol at phone chargers all of a sudden defining phones. A 99 cent device.

jm3

Postby jm3 » September 27th, 2012, 10:11 pm

Stephon. wrote:Lol at phone chargers all of a sudden defining phones. A 99 cent device.

i dont think it's come down to that (i hope).
Although i think the phone that comes out with a kinetic charging system like some watches would be very sort after.

Postby Stephon. » September 27th, 2012, 10:59 pm

That's what people are making it seem like though lol so desperate.

Postby pioneer » September 28th, 2012, 6:20 am

Anyone know where I can get a genuine apple usb to dock pin charger/sync cable?

Last edited by pioneer on September 28th, 2012, 6:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » September 28th, 2012, 6:23 am

if you talking about the block that come with iphones I might have one from an old 2g I had a while ago

Postby S_2NR » September 28th, 2012, 6:26 am

pioneer wrote:Anyone know where I can get a genuine apple usb to dock pin charger/sync cable?

www.store.apple.com/us

RapToR

Postby RapToR » September 28th, 2012, 7:03 am

pioneer wrote:Anyone know where I can get a genuine apple usb to dock pin charger/sync cable?

I have in stock

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » September 28th, 2012, 8:32 am

Got my iphone5 yesterday. Coming from a 4 its a huge step up.

Cutting and sanding the sim was a real chore

casper

Postby casper » September 28th, 2012, 8:40 am

mojosodope wrote:just saying.. :)

i think the issue with the charging port being changed in apple stuff is cuz of all the "made for apple" things they had before will no longer be compatible with the newer products from them..

the iPig, dock, radio and clock docks, theatre docks, car decks with apple cable, etc etc

scotty_buttons

Looking for an App..

Postby scotty_buttons » September 28th, 2012, 9:02 am

Hey tuners,

Dunno if this could start off a thread where ppl looking for specific apps to do things they want..

But anyway, I'm looking for an app/program that automatically connects my phone (iPhone) to laptop wirelessly when I arrive home which then would do a certain task.. like play a sound, open a program, log into Windows.. something like that.. anyone?

Thanks

Postby pioneer » September 28th, 2012, 9:29 am

RapToR wrote:

I have in stock

price?

Postby M_2NR » September 28th, 2012, 10:14 am

Ohhhhguuuudddddddddd MapQuest get big up:
http://www.apple.com/letter-from-tim-cook-on-maps/
This is quite disappointing though. Do you all think apple has reached its peak? This release of iOS 6 has more grouses than anything... Failed Maps. Sorta failed Passbook (it is just another app to stick in the unused folder for now since not much people support it).

------

That aside. Have a laugh:
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1348841562.830789.jpg

:rofl: even Samsung wants you to buy an iPhone.

Re: Looking for an App..

Postby gastly369 » September 28th, 2012, 10:16 am

Postby Stephon. » September 28th, 2012, 10:24 am

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 28th, 2012, 10:31 am

LIFX bulb concept cool but it isn't exactly what I want.. Thanks though gastly.
Definitely would be getting those in the future.

And tr1ad, the amount of times ppl play that for me eh :lol:
Steups

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 28th, 2012, 10:55 am

Took some guts to issue that apology letter tho, it's going to take a lot more than two not so perfect applications and a controversy about a dock connector (which everyone knew was coming for the past year) to push Apple out of first place. That being said, Maps will eventually be fixed, passbook will gain support, and everyone would get over the dock connector issue, it's just a matter of when and I'm sure Apple isn't going to stick on the first issue, and publishers and companies will eventually provide passbook support.

Postby M_2NR » September 28th, 2012, 12:19 pm

Ok I was a bit harsh :lol: was waiting to see what some would say but honestly, apple maps for us locally isnt so bad.
I actually don't mind this new connector. Yes I'd have to wait for companies to make longer cords if I bought a lightning compatible device.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 28th, 2012, 1:01 pm

RapToR wrote:
iDynamic wrote:
mojosodope wrote:
Best thing to do is buy them from an actual retail store, no tax. Put them in your suitcase and sell them here.

Another idea is to offer a service to cut sims down to microsim size. Not everyone will feel comfortable or equipped to do that so you can make some spare change that way.

I offer free micro sim cutting to all tuners

i have 200 nano sims to cut

you cutting for free ?

[/quote][/quote]

Lol check me when my nano sim cutter reach!

Postby M_2NR » September 28th, 2012, 4:57 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Hey tuners,

Dunno if this could start off a thread where ppl looking for specific apps to do things they want..

But anyway, I'm looking for an app/program that automatically connects my phone (iPhone) to laptop wirelessly when I arrive home which then would do a certain task.. like play a sound, open a program, log into Windows.. something like that.. anyone?

Thanks

wrong ecosystem. Get an Android. :lol:
that said there are a few jailbreak tweaks that can do a few things like that if I remember right.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 28th, 2012, 5:14 pm

^ actually the Apple ecosystem does allow for it

there are a bunch of home automation systems that work with iOS, perhaps the most popular is Control4

you can set the GPS tracking on the phone so when you reach home it switches off the house alarm, turns on the lights and the AC, sets the TV to a certain channel or turns on the radio.

http://www.control4.com/residential/products/myhome/

Postby M_2NR » September 28th, 2012, 5:21 pm

The only problem with the implementation of most the tracker apps on iOS and using gps is that battery life will suffer significantly :(

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 28th, 2012, 5:38 pm

^ not really, with the implementation of SIRI, the OS is constantly checking anyway

if you tell SIRI "remind me to feed the dog when I get home", it will only remind you when your GPS coordinates show that you are at your house

the OS makes much better power usage of the feature than a 3rd party app would

RapToR

Postby RapToR » September 28th, 2012, 5:53 pm

i use the samsung remote app on iPhone to control all my samsung tv's and blu-ray players

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » September 28th, 2012, 8:06 pm

Raptor You have iTunes gift cards?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » September 28th, 2012, 8:23 pm

bolo23 wrote:Raptor You have iTunes gift cards?

Yes

I have both US$ and CA$

www.trinituner.com/raptor