HOW ?

I can do anything a Navara can do - Hilux
uploadfromtaptalk1447291107667.jpg

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

INHUMAN

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby INHUMAN » November 11th, 2015, 9:32 pm

Ammm hilux pwns navara anyday ehh... :| ... Just dem dotish kants who dus run crims on condom tyres ruin vehicles

Postby Les Bain » November 11th, 2015, 10:05 pm

10-01 wrote:
12208869_937442913001871_4050842918228705988_n.png

HOW ?

Overconfidence.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 11th, 2015, 10:20 pm

Hilux man try ah thing....prolly din gheeee enough to make the jump

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 11th, 2015, 10:53 pm

Tuner csi strikes again.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 12th, 2015, 8:17 am

IS it Really THAT Difficult to just SLOW da f{}ck down?? LEave earlier so you wont have to go driving like a K@nt down the highway.

SYKO

Postby SYKO » November 12th, 2015, 4:15 pm

Major major accident on highway by UTT south

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 12th, 2015, 4:20 pm

Hearing real people talking about that^

roadhog

Postby roadhog » November 12th, 2015, 4:47 pm

SYKO wrote:Major major accident on highway by UTT south

Taken from c news live fb page
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1447361258.762283.jpg

roadhog

Postby roadhog » November 12th, 2015, 4:57 pm

roadhog

Postby roadhog » November 12th, 2015, 4:59 pm

Seems like guy was changing the truck tire on the side of the highway

bird9876

Postby bird9876 » November 12th, 2015, 5:08 pm

Lord

Postby gastly369 » November 12th, 2015, 5:25 pm

Juh

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 12th, 2015, 5:55 pm

That real sad.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby toyolink » November 12th, 2015, 6:03 pm

These kinds of incidents continue to be as a consequence of our disrespect for personal safety.
Too many repairs are executed on our highways without proper safety measures inclusive of warnings to oncoming traffic.
I am almost certain at least one police patrol unit observed this heavy vehicle with apparent mechanical problems with the possibility of repairs to be done and just continued on their merry way.
.....Tomorrow we will hear about the new fatherless.
Why cant we just do the simple right things!

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 12th, 2015, 6:09 pm

You have a point about these guys fixing the trucks on the highways. it isn't always just a flat tyre.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 12th, 2015, 6:12 pm

Even if he had put up a warning triangle and other warning signs, I don't think that would have prevented the pickup from colliding.
I guess the driver of the pickup lost control.

Postby pugboy » November 12th, 2015, 6:17 pm

I know 2 persons who have also had same crap happen to them
one fixing a flat and even put the bad tire a good few feet ahead to alert cars but some idiot still
hits it on a straight piece near san fernando
second person was helping a shutdown car

seems people lose concentration when they see something on side of road

SYKO

Postby SYKO » November 12th, 2015, 6:18 pm

I wish the driver of the pick up can see this man every single time he closes his eyes. Let it haunt him forever.
Sure he gonna say he get a "bad drive" and lost control BUT as a driver myself Im sure if he was going the speed limit he may have been able to better handle himself.

Secondly we too poor in our response time. Accident happened after 12 and truck was removed about 5pm.

Third, we too dam fasss nothing there and we wanna see where it happened. Seriously??? Just as I pass the scene there was a car being put on a wrecker on the southbound lane and north bound have standstill traffic cuz we jus wanna see if we kno the person.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » November 12th, 2015, 6:25 pm

I and some workers were changing the front right tyre of a 10 tonne Hino
in the south bound lane near Gasparillo some years ago. It was scary as hell with traffic whizzing
by at high speed.

The truck's hazard's were on and that was it. We had nothing else to warn traffic.

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » November 12th, 2015, 6:34 pm

Anybody know yet how it happened? Or what the driver has to say?

Postby DVSTT » November 12th, 2015, 7:02 pm

Seeker wrote:I and some workers were changing the front right tyre of a 10 tonne Hino
in the south bound lane near Gasparillo some years ago. It was scary as hell with traffic whizzing
by at high speed.

The truck's hazard's were on and that was it. We had nothing else to warn traffic.

If I ever get a flat on the highway I'll call TCM. Really not comfortable changing that tyre with trini drivers.

telfer

Postby telfer » November 12th, 2015, 7:07 pm

Firstly don't go blaming de van driver yet....that is my route everyday and without fail some muffler bearing comes off tarouba off ramp straight onto the right lane at whatever speed they at causing you to either slam on your brakes or loosing control ....then why de hell people fixing truck on de highway is it a garage??

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2015, 7:15 pm

^ you know how much it costs to wreck a truck?
If it's a simple fix why not?
For every mechanical problem would you wreck a vehicle?

I'm convinced now that 2nr is rife with a plethora of idiots.

Postby j.o.e » November 12th, 2015, 9:06 pm

telfer wrote:Firstly don't go blaming de van driver yet....that is my route everyday and without fail some muffler bearing comes off tarouba off ramp straight onto the right lane at whatever speed they at causing you to either slam on your brakes or loosing control ....then why de hell people fixing truck on de highway is it a garage??

You are correct about the drivers in that area. Nothing surprises me there anymore .... I cut my speed and expect the jackasses

Mad Cone

Postby Mad Cone » November 12th, 2015, 9:15 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ you know how much it costs to wreck a truck?

In hindsight I'm sure the fellow family, truck owner, etc., will now see that it was cheaper to call the wrecker. It's easy to say things expensive, but weighed against the risk...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 12th, 2015, 9:15 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ you know how much it costs to wreck a truck?

Many of dem dont know what the shoulder is for.