rfari wrote:TriniAutoMart wrote:This is just too funny. Fake emails being used and people still debating the legitimacy of the content?
Trinis too stupid for their own good.
The US dept of justice and the DPP seem to think otherwise
TriniAutoMart wrote:rfari wrote:TriniAutoMart wrote:This is just too funny. Fake emails being used and people still debating the legitimacy of the content?
I must have missed that.
Please show where these parties have said that.
rfari wrote:Excerpts from the press release
4x4 wrote:Oi Rfari...I hear you and nuff respect but the US Justice system will make decisions based on what is provided to them. None of know what was that. Let me put it this way, lets say it was me or you and somebody say we planning to kill somebody and for more than 2 years police investigating and for that period, we family, friends and villagers watching we cokey eye. We cyar get a job, a girlfriend or nuttin and most of all we didn't do nuttin. What you will do sit down and take that or do everything you can to clear the air?
rfari wrote:TriniAutoMart wrote:rfari wrote:TriniAutoMart wrote:This is just too funny. Fake emails being used and people still debating the legitimacy of the content?
I must have missed that.
Posted in the previous pagerfari wrote:Excerpts from the press release
TriniAutoMart wrote:rfari wrote:TriniAutoMart wrote:rfari wrote:TriniAutoMart wrote:This is just too funny. Fake emails being used and people still debating the legitimacy of the content?
I must have missed that.
Posted in the previous pagerfari wrote:Excerpts from the press release
Misconduct in Public Office = Rowley bringing fake emails to the Parliament and abusing his Parliamentary privilege to bring disrepute to members of the standing Government.
Investigation outside the four corners of the email = Investigate Rowley and find out who supplied him with his information. Then investigate these individuals and "confirm of refute" the email communications.
I see where you are coming from but "email communications" does not state categorically that it is the content of the email being disputed.
rfari wrote:I believe that this is the article that has the letter from the doj to central authority. But the webpage not loading on my side
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/-Em ... &smobile=y
Emailgate questions remain 2 years later
By \\\\\ Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: May 5, 2015 at 10:01 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 5, 2015 at 10:01 PM ECT
Two years later the question remains: were the alleged emailgate exchanges true or not?
According to a letter from the United States Department of Justice, dated January 2015, one of the e-mail addresses—anan@gmail.com—purported to have been involved in the scandalous exchanges does not exist.
In the letter, acting Director Mary D Rodriguez wrote to Netram Kowlessar, head of the Central Authority in the Ministry of the Attorney General, in response to a request for assistance in the investigations.
The letter was enclosed with a computer disk and certificate of authenticity from Google, Inc with information on the e-mail addresses which were named in the controversy.
The computer disk contains information regarding Google accounts anand@tstt.net.tt, kamlapb1@gmail.com and roodal@tstt.net.tt.
These e-mail addresses are valid and belong to former attorney general Anand Ramlogan, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal.
According to the US Department of Justice, one of the e-mail addresses, anan@gmail.com, does not exist.
“Google stated there is no responsive information for any Google account with the e-mail address of anan@gmail.com,” stated the letter.
The letter stated the information contained on the computer disks may be used in the investigation and prosecution of those people, and offences for which assistance was requested and granted.
This information from the US Department of State is currently in the hands of the police, who are conducting investigations into the matter which, exactly two years later, is back in the Parliament—this time the Government moving a motion of censure against the Opposition Leader for having brought unsubstantiated documents to the House which made serious allegations against high office holders.
The motion calls for censure against Rowley for his reckless, unsubstantiated and scandalous allegations, and further calls for his suspension from the House for the remainder of the session.
Parliament will automatically dissolve by June 16.
How emailgate started
In May 2013, Rowley, during his motion of no confidence against the People’s Partnership Government and the Prime Minister, disclosed the contents of 31 e-mails purporting to be exchanges between Persad-Bissessar, then-attorney general Ramlogan, former minister of local government Surujrattan Rambachan and then-national security adviser to the Prime Minister Gary Griffith.
The e-mails alleged these high office-holders were conspiring to harm a journalist; plant electronic spying devices in the Office of the DPP; offer the DPP a judgeship; and to accept payment from an unnamed woman in exchange for the freedom of people involved in the Section 34 fiasco in September 2012.
Persad-Bissessar, on political platforms, has repeatedly called on the police to wrap up the probe into this e-mail scandal.
The Prime Minister has said the Google records provided to her attorneys reveal there were no such exchanges as alleged from her e-mail account.
In March this year, Williams, in a news release, disclosed the police had received “voluminous information” from Google, as requested by the Central Authority.
“The information contained in the communication is voluminous in nature and the alleged e-mails are being analysed by the TTPS (Police Service) to determine their authenticity,” the release stated.
rfari wrote:And to say that they 'not clear' means just that. It doesn't mean that they guilty
4x4 wrote:They fraid Kamla...She take care of Jack, Patos, Ramesh, Sharma, Ramadharsingh, Partap, Mary King, Anand, Griffith et at....she don't play. . .
4x4 wrote:Wow is real attack on Kamla from all sides. Poor lady. This is the biggest gang up I ever see. Whos who of political failures jamming from a side. . .
4x4 wrote:Wow is real attack on Kamla from all sides. Poor lady. This is the biggest gang up I ever see. Whos who of political failures jamming from a side. How much of them studying we. Do you all realize that every single member of Parliament is a millionaire? All ah them living large. Eating good, sleeping good, driving good, travelling good. Chirren future all planned out and look at we. Wukking hard and going nowhere and we contented. Right now my van engine mash up and ah cyar even save up the money to buy parts to fix it. Life is good.
Daran wrote:This question might be a couple years late, but back then I took one read and assumed it fake due to the cheesy email handles (obvious fakes) as well as the movie like script.
But given than the only email common to all us Anand's why is no one debating the unethical practice of hacking and breech of privacy here? It is clear why the deny the emails being real, but really no in the media is talking about the fact that the so called 'whistleblower' is a criminal which should also be a crime to prosecuted.
This is a dangerous precedent being set here.
rfari wrote:Nobody cleared. So why the gun get jumped and growley banished from parliament?
Numb3r4 wrote:Great is the PNM! I guess?
...Nobody is charged with anything. As it is now, everybody is in the clear except Rowlie...
...I am telling you if the shoe was on the odder foot, we would not like it....