Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

deens-von

Re: Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Postby deens-von » September 14th, 2012, 9:29 am

This promotion is available to the students and staff of all Universities / Tertiary Level Institutions as follows:

Academy of Automechanics Ltd.
Academy of Tertiary Studies
Advanced Solutions Technical Institute Limited
ARIA Technical Institute Limited
Arthur Lok Jack Graduate School of Business, The University of the West Indies
Automation Technology College Limited
BorderCom International Limited
Business and Technology Development Center Limited
Caribbean College Of The Bible International Limited
Caribbean Forensics & Financial Fraud Institute (CFI) Ltd.
Caribbean Institute of Languages Limited
Caribbean Nazarene College
Catholic Religious Education Development Institute
Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies
College of Health, Environment and Safety Studies
College of Legal Studies Limited
College of Professional Studies Limited
College of Science, Technology & Applied Arts of Trinidad & Tobago
College of Ultrasound Sciences Limited
Community Bible Institute & Seminary
Council of Legal Education (Hugh Wooding Law School)
CTS College of Business and Computer Science Limited
Dawill Law Academy and Consultancy Services Ltd.
Emergency Training Institute of Trinidad and Tobago
Employers Solution Centre Limited
En-Safe Health & Safety Training & Consultancy Services
eREN Ltd.
HHSL Safety Systems Limited
Institute of Banking and Finance of Trinidad and Tobago
Institute of Law and Academic Studies Limited
Institute of Tertiary Tutors Limited
INTAD Limited
International Institute of Cosmetology and Aesthetics Limited
J & J Safety Consultants
K. Beckles and Associates Law Tutors Limited
Kenson School of Production Technology Limited
Langdon's Language Institute
Metal Industries Company Ltd.
NDE Institute of Trinidad Limited
Omardeen School of Accountancy Limited
Omega Advanced School of Interdisciplinary Studies (OASIS) - Institute of Higher Learning
Open Bible Institute of Theology
OSHA Services LLC
PAL Institute of Health Safety and Environmental Services Limited
Premier Accountancy Specialist School Limited
Professional Institute of Marketing and Business Studies Ltd.
Professional School of Accountancy Limited
Purchasing, Supply and Management Tuition Services Limited
SAM Caribbean Limited
School of Business and Computer Science Ltd.
School of Higher Education Limited
School of Practical Accounting and Accounting Services
SERVOL Limited
SET, Ready & Go Limited
SHEQ Institute Limited
SITAL College of Tertiary Education Ltd.
St. Andrews Theological College
St. George's Academy Limited
St. Teresa’s Health Care Institute Limited
Students Accountancy Centre Limited
Technical Institute for Learning
The British Academy of Port of Spain Ltd.
The Institute of Corporate Development Limited
The Institute of Medical Education Limited
The Karios Institute Limited
The Schools of Nursing and Midwifery (Ministry of Health)
The University of the West Indies
The University of Trinidad and Tobago
The West Indies Theological College
Tobago Hospitality and Tourism Institute
Tobago Technical School
Trinidad and Tobago Bible College
Trinidad and Tobago Civil Aviation Authority
Trinidad and Tobago College of Therapeutic Massage and Beauty Culture Limited
Trinidad and Tobago Hospitality and Tourism Institute
Trinidad and Tobago Insurance Institute
Trinidad Institute of Medical Technology
Trinizuela Technical & Vocational College Limited
University of the Southern Caribbean
UWI School of Business and Applied Studies Limited (Trading as ROYTEC)
West Indies School of Theology

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 14th, 2012, 10:58 am

^ thanks !!!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 14th, 2012, 11:11 am

SERVOL rofl

achillies

Postby achillies » September 14th, 2012, 5:09 pm

Watch meh nah, TATT real sticking with Number Portability enno, that's all I waiting on to get this biatch called bmobile out of my life forever

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 14th, 2012, 5:53 pm

This promotion is available to the students and staff of all Universities / Tertiary Level Institutions

Just in time as soon as I leave school. nice :|

Postby Sky » September 16th, 2012, 10:42 am

Stupid quick question.
Since these people have a way of twisting things..
The smart plan 500 offers 1GB and the 750 offers 2GB.
Is that the speed or the monthly BW cap?
Because I had bmobile's edge for 150 and after my minutes run out (100) I'd endup paying about $300 anyway. And that was for net so sucky, I could only use google maps in terrain view.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » September 16th, 2012, 12:10 pm

its a bandwidth cap not speed.^..But 1gb is good enough once you know how to utalize it properly.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 18th, 2012, 4:34 pm

digi trying to chain me up into the smart plan, I dont use my digi phone to make calls that often, I use it for data a 2gb plan and normal call charges is good enough for me

Postby M_2NR » September 18th, 2012, 7:18 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:digi trying to chain me up into the smart plan, I dont use my digi phone to make calls that often, I use it for data a 2gb plan and normal call charges is good enough for me

boy same thing they hit u... they call and tell me how i can come in and exchange my 8520 for a galaxy y or some alcatel... i tell them I'm using an iPhone... man bawl... eheh so yuh have a 4G capable device.. we have a new plan for 228$ a month. :lol: like everybody get "specially selected" today.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 19th, 2012, 6:18 am

anybody know if Digi gonna supply Nano-SIMs for the new iPhone? or would they program a generic nano-SIM to work on their network?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 19th, 2012, 6:26 am

M_2NR wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:digi trying to chain me up into the smart plan, I dont use my digi phone to make calls that often, I use it for data a 2gb plan and normal call charges is good enough for me

boy same thing they hit u... they call and tell me how i can come in and exchange my 8520 for a galaxy y or some alcatel... i tell them I'm using an iPhone... man bawl... eheh so yuh have a 4G capable device.. we have a new plan for 228$ a month. :lol: like everybody get "specially selected" today.

I was on the road and couldn't continue the convo, they were supposed to call me back but didn't

biggy82 wrote:anybody know if Digi gonna supply Nano-SIMs for the new iPhone? or would they program a generic nano-SIM to work on their network?

digi bringing the i5? :shock:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 19th, 2012, 6:40 am

ha101, no they wont. bMobile gonna be the provider. however, i am fedup of the green and wanna go red

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 19th, 2012, 6:54 am

scene

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 19th, 2012, 9:38 am

biggy82 wrote:ha101, no they wont. bMobile gonna be the provider. however, i am fedup of the green and wanna go red

I am sure digicel will provide nano sim soon.
The iphone 5 will not be the only phone ever to use nano sim. BMobile will have to produce it first since they are forced to through being the iphone rep.

Postby ismithx » September 19th, 2012, 9:41 am

actually you can file a micro-sim into the nano-sim size....

Postby M_2NR » September 19th, 2012, 11:16 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I was on the road and couldn't continue the convo, they were supposed to call me back but didn't

:lol: u eh getting that call back. ever.

oro

Postby oro » September 20th, 2012, 8:20 am

yo people I have a Samsung Galaxy tab 10.1 and skype will work fine on wifi. However when I use the 3g it will say i'm logged in but I cannot make calls. Anyone got this issue? Trying to figure out if its my unit from digicel or digicel themselves. Speed test will but 1.5mb down & upload will never complete.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 20th, 2012, 11:09 am

ismithx wrote:actually you can file a micro-sim into the nano-sim size....

18 thousandths of an inch? GL with that

Postby Sky » September 20th, 2012, 11:16 am

firstchoicett wrote:U won't c H with Iphone you will see 3G.

What APN you using

web.digiceltt.com

?

Any user/pass?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 20th, 2012, 11:25 am

^none

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 20th, 2012, 9:43 pm

oro wrote:yo people I have a Samsung Galaxy tab 10.1 and skype will work fine on wifi. However when I use the 3g it will say i'm logged in but I cannot make calls. Anyone got this issue? Trying to figure out if its my unit from digicel or digicel themselves. Speed test will but 1.5mb down & upload will never complete.

I use Skype video and audio calls, on my s3 though.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 5th, 2012, 4:55 pm

I must admit that Digicel has been really good to me....

voice and data wise!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 5th, 2012, 5:03 pm

digicel workers need some brains yes, how hard is it for them to understand that I do not want a voice plan with my data since I do not use my digi for calls, each dummy I spoke to insists on me taking a plan....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 5th, 2012, 7:25 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:digicel workers need some brains yes, how hard is it for them to understand that I do not want a voice plan with my data since I do not use my digi for calls, each dummy I spoke to insists on me taking a plan....

Go prepaid. With digicel having their plans online and easy to set up it is quite a pleasant situation not having to go into their offices to deal with workers who don't know what they selling.

Postby Stephon. » October 5th, 2012, 7:37 pm

Question. If I have a tablet and want a 3G plan for it. Would I get an only 3G plan or would I need to add voice?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 5th, 2012, 8:32 pm

You dont need to add voice, although the digiduncies trying to force it down ppl's throats to make more money

Postby M_2NR » October 5th, 2012, 9:07 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote: the digiduncies

*deads*
they really have some cases inside of both carriers eh. I feel sorry for bmobile customers these days though. Anytime you call them it takes forever to ring then it might cut off... :lol:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 5th, 2012, 10:27 pm

M_2NR wrote:

*deads*
they really have some cases inside of both carriers eh. I feel sorry for bmobile customers these days though. Anytime you call them it takes forever to ring then it might cut off... :lol:

For realz

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 6th, 2012, 12:57 am

M_2NR wrote:

*deads*

Might? Thats a regular!

Postby Stephon. » October 6th, 2012, 7:38 am

Bmobile service is actually very good.
No I lied, actually, one of our phone lines (company) was down for 3 weeks before it was fixed. Then the fax line went down when they attempted to fix the first line and then that took another week to fix. Lol

So yea I'm thinking of getting a 3G plan from digicel for my tablet so I would call them later.