***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby AllTrac » May 26th, 2014, 8:47 am

yea, hearing good things about xmen, would take it in soon, kindda so-so with godzilla as lots of people said that they didnt see godzilla till the middle of the movie and even then there was much to speak of.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 28th, 2014, 7:10 am

ah went way back in the days and watched the following:

usual suspects
reservoir dogs

good stuff

Postby Trini Hookah » May 31st, 2014, 8:05 am

Non-Stop 3.5/5, felt like I was watching a mix of the grey and unknown at one point.

ztune

Postby ztune » May 31st, 2014, 9:04 am

Blended was good, plenty laughs.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 31st, 2014, 10:03 am

Non stop was a impressive movie. Had some twist I wasn't expecting. New ideas.

killercow

Postby killercow » May 31st, 2014, 11:51 am

Ah hear Godzilla was only seen for about 10 mins in the entire
2 hour+ movie. Might as well call d movie people instead.

ztune

Postby ztune » June 1st, 2014, 1:45 am

Saw Godzilla today. Wasnt as bad as people deemed it. This role he or she played was around to fight monsters like the old series. Overall,the movie was good.

Spiderman, a definite worth seeing as well.

Postby S_2NR » June 1st, 2014, 2:06 am

killercow wrote:Ah hear Godzilla was only seen for about 10 mins in the entire
2 hour+ movie. Might as well call d movie people instead.

Yea it was mess. Very overrated except for the visuals. Saw it in imax

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 1st, 2014, 6:57 am

ah get dragged to see the other woman,decent story,sheity comics...

Postby dougla_boy » June 1st, 2014, 9:12 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah get dragged to see the other woman,decent story,sheity comics...

Doh lie...u drag she

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 1st, 2014, 9:19 am

dougla_boy wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah get dragged to see the other woman,decent story,sheity comics...

Doh lie...u drag she

to see Cameron Diaz and Leslie Mann...no eh

Kate Upton :D :D

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 1st, 2014, 10:01 am

ztune wrote:Blended was good, plenty laughs.

Nah. I know everyone's taste is different but that movie was all kinds of terrible. I would recommend that you don't waste your money. It's probably not even worth a download unless you into that kinda thing or trying to romance a girl. Terry Crews was slightly funny. Other than that it was a real snore fest.

Postby shogun » June 1st, 2014, 2:17 pm

Adam Sandler romantic comedies could NEVER be orn the radar. Thank god the gf is not a fan either... grounds for separation right there.

dougla_boy wrote:

Doh lie...u drag she

Postby Spitfir3 » June 1st, 2014, 3:14 pm

saw xmen and to tbh honest it wasn't all that...i mean it wasn't bad but i wouldn't nearly call it movie of the summer, some are saying spiderman 2 was better the only downplay was the ending

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 1st, 2014, 4:35 pm

shogun wrote:Adam Sandler romantic comedies could NEVER be orn the radar. Thank god the gf is not a fan either... grounds for separation right there.

dougla_boy wrote:

Doh lie...u drag she

hi, thanx for reminding us in every thread u have a GF

CONGRATS

Postby shogun » June 1st, 2014, 5:12 pm

Yeah. i'm taken bruh... sorry. :( Flattered that you're reading all my posts though. :)

Welcome back Vaglal. Good to have you back.

Postby desifemlove » June 1st, 2014, 5:24 pm

ztune wrote:Saw Godzilla today. Wasnt as bad as people deemed it. This role he or she played was around to fight monsters like the old series. Overall,the movie was good.

Spiderman, a definite worth seeing as well.

1998 one was better.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 1st, 2014, 5:25 pm

Saw Godzilla yesterday. Was very good. You really expect it to be better than the original? :roll:

Postby desifemlove » June 1st, 2014, 5:29 pm

actually, yes. it's de point of sequels...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 1st, 2014, 10:23 pm

so who stayed after the end credits of x-men to see apocolyse...

Postby Trini Hookah » June 1st, 2014, 10:43 pm

Thanks for telling me what to expect.

All marvel movies you're supposed to stay after credits.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » June 1st, 2014, 10:46 pm

Bad neighbours 7.5/10
Worth seeing but not necessarily at the movies

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 1st, 2014, 10:46 pm

i wud stay quiet about cpt america then.

Postby Spitfir3 » June 2nd, 2014, 12:03 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so who stayed after the end credits of x-men to see apocolyse...

so thats who that was then? hmm was wondering

anyways my crew and i stayed in along with like probably 12 other people everyone else bolted as soon as the credits came up

Postby mero » June 2nd, 2014, 5:34 am

Not to sound like a snob but how you could not know who that was?

Postby Trini Hookah » June 2nd, 2014, 6:16 am

Meros such a snob.

So snobby.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » June 2nd, 2014, 6:17 am

mero wrote:Not to sound like a snob but how you could not know who that was?

This

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2014, 7:15 am

mero wrote:Not to sound like a snob but how you could not know who that was?

because after you listen to E-news and you hear the director/producer talk about the end credits they would reveal who it was and how apocolyspe would bring about the next fantastic four movie...

yes that's out in 2015 or there about

end of cpt america was quick...... :lol: :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » June 2nd, 2014, 7:15 am

shakes eh know bout using spoiler tags jed?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2014, 7:16 am

dougla_boy wrote:shakes eh know bout using spoiler tags jed?

nope :lol: :lol:

how u go spoil the end credits :lol: how much people you know does actually stay back
Last edited by shake d livin wake d dead on June 2nd, 2014, 7:27 am, edited 1 time in total.