Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby desert punk » October 18th, 2013, 11:53 pm

Yea thats what I meant 1.2mbps
Thanks for the correction Kronik

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 19th, 2013, 6:47 am

Kronik wrote:Think he meant Mb/s. Well I believe there are some posts earlier of persons who 5mb get upgraded to 10mb.
Dunno why the don't upgrade my 15mb to 25mb

15Mb went to 20Mb, reboot your modem.
25Mb went to 30Mb.

air wick

Postby air wick » October 19th, 2013, 7:14 am

Service went down last night in Penal area. When it came back I noticed that my internet download speed was doubled. I now have 10MB down

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 19th, 2013, 8:16 am

Before Modem Reboot

After Modem Reboot :mrgreen:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 19th, 2013, 1:18 pm

Flows is Upgrading everyone internet package.

5 to 10
15 to 30
25 to 50
50 to 100
100 to 200

Prices remain the same for above . Whoever has 100MB connection will need to ask for a modem replacement as the older modem can't handle the bandwidth .
Yes
A New 300 and 1G connection on areas that have gigabit optics network.

Reason

TSTT and Lisa Communication is almost upgrading TSTT already launch it's 100MB in areas that support it.

Postby stev » October 19th, 2013, 2:34 pm

25 to 50?

i got 25 to 30 :D

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 19th, 2013, 2:53 pm

firstchoice

what is yuh sauce?

drecon23

Postby drecon23 » October 19th, 2013, 3:20 pm

Yup confirmed my 5MB went to 10MB this morning in Chag a buddy in tacarigua got his modem changed and speed bumped as well also a in-law of mine in St Anns had her speed doubled today as well.

Blink and the rest will always play catch up yes....

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 19th, 2013, 3:25 pm

confirmed as well,speed doubled from 5mb to 10mb

just renewed putlocker and rapidgator account as well :D

newgroups here i come!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 19th, 2013, 3:56 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:firstchoice

what is yuh sauce?

Just call Flows they will tell you .

Also I have a friend who's a engineer in TSTT.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 19th, 2013, 4:47 pm

Last time I check (bout a week ago) I was getting around 15mbps.

Just rebooted modem

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :shock:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 19th, 2013, 4:53 pm

stev wrote:25 to 50?

i got 25 to 30 :D

It will upgrade in the upcoming weeks when the finish rolling out there network.

Postby r3iXmann » October 19th, 2013, 5:12 pm

wish they'd fix my facking connection :roll:

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » October 19th, 2013, 7:06 pm

No changes to upload speeds?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 19th, 2013, 10:03 pm

ohmergherd :shock:

doe say 15-30 for me. aint get it yet but waiting patiently.

well worse yet now, i gona be downloading like ah ole ho. will need a few more hdd's yes lol

Postby Trini Hookah » October 20th, 2013, 8:50 am

ninjabilly wrote:No changes to upload speeds?

Ent :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 20th, 2013, 9:40 am

time to switch to flow yes

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 20th, 2013, 3:11 pm

padnah say how he got the increase in speed

but the connection keeps dropping now :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 20th, 2013, 4:12 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:padnah say how he got the increase in speed

reliability and customer service or lack thereof for the latter is one of the reasons why I haven't switched yet :x

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » October 20th, 2013, 4:37 pm

The good thing about flow is that there are no contracts, so all you have to do if your worried about cost, is to downgrade TSTT to the $79 package and try flows 5mb package for the month. If you are not satisfied after the month you can cancel the service, then switch your TSTT package back to what it was originally. This would be the most cost effective way IMHO.

Most times to be honest the problem is usually not with flow. It's usually with how houses are wired, as most homes were wired for analog not digital cable, a more temperamental technology when it comes to interference.

So give my first option a try if you just want to get a taste of what the majority of the flow super race has been enjoying for the past 4-6 years

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 20th, 2013, 4:44 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

reliability and customer service or lack thereof for the latter is one of the reasons why I haven't switched yet :x

what's your location?
I'm in the San Fernando area, and since we switched a couple of years ago, I can count on one hand where I've experienced issues with them. As far as the customer service is concerned, that's an issue that's unfortunately not unique to them. We had TSTT/ blink before, and had mediocre to non existent phone and internet service there; that coupled with the typical, trini style customer service, and the switch was a no brainer.
I think Flow is doing a no installation cost right now, try it out, if you don't like them, just drop them.

this is my speed now btw:
double download, same upload

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 20th, 2013, 4:51 pm

Location Arima, I've had friends experience no service and they had to switch back to blink, is the free install for internet I waiting on that way I can test run and discard whoever service is worst, the last one they had was 2 services and I already have digital cable and don't need their phone........

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » October 20th, 2013, 7:21 pm

Gentlemen, I've wanted to upgrade to flow since it came out but the infrastructure wasn't available for a long time in my area. Anyways finally did the upgrade and everything seems smoother and faster than TSTT (while gaming especially) but there's one downfall I don't like. Every now and again I get random lag where my game would totally drop and lag out for >10 seconds. It's extremely frustrating and happens at least once per match.

Does this happen to anyone else?

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » October 20th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Could be a signal problem where the modem is resyncing or it could be localized within your LAN. Try playing directly connected(ethernet cable) to the modem and see if it is still lagging/dropping during your game.

Postby nervewrecker » October 20th, 2013, 9:19 pm

Any flow techs in here?

For a tree that bust down a line.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 20th, 2013, 9:45 pm

N3M3SIS wrote:Gentlemen, I've wanted to upgrade to flow since it came out but the infrastructure wasn't available for a long time in my area. Anyways finally did the upgrade and everything seems smoother and faster than TSTT (while gaming especially) but there's one downfall I don't like. Every now and again I get random lag where my game would totally drop and lag out for >10 seconds. It's extremely frustrating and happens at least once per match.

Does this happen to anyone else?

I had this problem before, during every game. Now its just a random thing where i get disconnected and sometimes it takes several minutes to get back in.

My net on the whole just drops ever so often, and its quite annoying when pages dont load for a few mins. Not sure if its the router causing this particular problem or if its flow.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 20th, 2013, 10:16 pm

Yeah I've been experiencing this today. Haven't experienced anything over 600kb/s as yet.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 20th, 2013, 10:31 pm

weys boy

Postby Morpheus » October 20th, 2013, 10:42 pm

Just reset my modem (5MB down) to see what all the hoo-hah is about.

:grin:

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 21st, 2013, 11:11 pm

No upgrade yet in La Romaine