Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby Marcus100 » June 6th, 2017, 10:37 am

When you call them to get information hr say dey can't disclose any information

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » June 6th, 2017, 10:45 am

^^^That's very strange. I've never had issues getting info from their hr department before.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 6th, 2017, 10:52 am

Guys a word of advice anytime you go to the hospital for treatment and it is keeping you away from work for an extended period of time and you are being discharged. Apply for a MEDICAL REPORT FOR WORK which costs $38. It takes 6-8 weeks but would save a lot of runaround especially if your company doctor is sinnan in marabella. 1st piece of "advice" I got was to apply for the actual file from the hospital which took 6 weeks to get, which they said was "inadequate". Now I have to get that one.

Marcus100

Postby Marcus100 » June 6th, 2017, 12:41 pm

vaiostation wrote:^^^That's very strange. I've never had issues getting info from their hr department before.

I call with connection with the apprenticeship exam because I was goin to tobago for a couple days so I call to find out wen will exam be an d lady sed she can't disclose any information about that so I was like really shock because I did not see what I ask was something worth hiding or being confidential about

Marcus100

Postby Marcus100 » June 6th, 2017, 12:42 pm

trinidrift wrote:To write the exam

You kno I taught you wrote the exam aready you know lol an just waiting for the interview call

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 6th, 2017, 12:57 pm

Marcus100 wrote:
vaiostation wrote:^^^That's very strange. I've never had issues getting info from their hr department before.

I call with connection with the apprenticeship exam because I was goin to tobago for a couple days so I call to find out wen will exam be an d lady sed she can't disclose any information about that so I was like really shock because I did not see what I ask was something worth hiding or being confidential about

cancel that tobago trip cuz
Last edited by Monkey Man on June 6th, 2017, 1:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Marcus100

Postby Marcus100 » June 6th, 2017, 1:49 pm

Yea I did cancel lol bt I went to drop in my certs since the 19th a may an neva got any feed back yet bt I doh wa do anything or go anywhere an nxt thing dey call

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 6th, 2017, 2:14 pm

Same here but for me it is different because I on injury leave since December and I now get fit to work but the company giving me a lot of run around to go back out. So I'm Linda running low on funds and I bored home.

the only easy day was yesterday

jcrew

Postby jcrew » June 6th, 2017, 7:25 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Anyone in here get called about the refinery operator thingy? Hearing men sour they eh get called as they heard calling start.

Yeah I get call. Went for the interview. Say they will be in touch.

jcrew

Postby jcrew » June 6th, 2017, 7:55 pm

I see they get the report on petrotrin on news. I wonder if this will halt hiring for a while?

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 6th, 2017, 7:56 pm

Idk bro only time go tell

Marcus100

Postby Marcus100 » June 6th, 2017, 9:14 pm

jcrew wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Anyone in here get called about the refinery operator thingy? Hearing men sour they eh get called as they heard calling start.

Yeah I get call. Went for the interview. Say they will be in touch.

You did interview for which apprenticeship or trainee refinery operator?

jcrew

Postby jcrew » June 6th, 2017, 9:30 pm

Apprenticeship

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 6th, 2017, 9:39 pm

So what the exam look like?

Marcus100

Postby Marcus100 » June 6th, 2017, 9:46 pm

I just find if they not taking in a lot of people they did not have to call so much of ppl because it give them more work

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 7th, 2017, 1:40 am

^^^ Don't concern yourself with the actions of other people....especially in this country....just go with it and hope for the best....

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 7th, 2017, 7:32 am

Marcus100 wrote:I just find if they not taking in a lot of people they did not have to call so much of ppl because it give them more work

and you feel it was directly their decision, no it wasnt not.

Postby tr1ad » June 7th, 2017, 7:58 am

Marcus100 wrote:I just find if they not taking in a lot of people they did not have to call so much of ppl because it give them more work

raised false hope did they?

Postby nemisis » June 7th, 2017, 9:05 am

trinidrift wrote:So what the exam look like?

an answer to this and the face of god are two things you will never see....

jcrew

Postby jcrew » June 7th, 2017, 11:04 am

nemisis wrote:
trinidrift wrote:So what the exam look like?

an answer to this and the face of god are two things you will never see....

Like a SAT test mesh together with a quantum physics test.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 7th, 2017, 11:52 am

Jeeze and ages.

Postby De Dragon » June 7th, 2017, 12:49 pm

trinidrift wrote:Same here but for me it is different because I on injury leave since December and I now get fit to work but the company giving me a lot of run around to go back out. So I'm Linda running low on funds and I bored home.

EET FATTT???????? :lol: :lol: :lol:

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 7th, 2017, 12:52 pm

I meant kinda ok. Damn you autocorrect

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 7th, 2017, 6:00 pm

^^^ Boredom is the least of your worries these days.

Postby nervewrecker » June 7th, 2017, 9:24 pm

trinidrift wrote:Same here but for me it is different because I on injury leave since December and I now get fit to work but the company giving me a lot of run around to go back out. So I'm Linda running low on funds and I bored home.

EET FATTT????????

I does miss the good old days on tuna yes.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » June 7th, 2017, 9:45 pm

Careful bout that Petrotrin career path dred. The Petrotrin report is in and hada get govt review next. Careful yuh get through and then they restructure and send home. Last in, first out eh

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » June 7th, 2017, 9:53 pm

^^^ very true. Was supposed to have an interview this week, but now it cancelled till further notice...

car

Postby car » June 7th, 2017, 9:55 pm

vaiostation wrote:^^^ very true. Was supposed to have an interview this week, but now it cancelled till further notice...

The last few workers that was on contract getting the shaft when the contract ends.

Postby sMASH » June 7th, 2017, 10:06 pm

It hit the media that petrotrin's salaries is one of its biggest expense, and it needs to become more efficient... so they are laying the groundwork for some 'restructuring'.