the right to bear arms

Re: Right to bear arms

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 5th, 2023, 8:36 am

Law abiding citizens gonna start obtaining illegal firearms to protect themselves, and in so doing there will be increase demand so suppliers will now step up their game and bring even more :)

And guess where the surplus gonna go?

:) :) :) :) :)

Postby sMASH » September 17th, 2023, 11:43 am

Glaringly obvious that legal guns win against crime a significant amount
IMG_20230917_114047.jpg

Postby aaron17 » September 17th, 2023, 11:48 am

^^ new study suggests?

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 17th, 2023, 11:53 am

I'm a nobody, so I don't need a sidearm to move with on a daily.
What I do want is a benelli M4 for home protection. You ask questions, I'll have the answer. granted, I'll be limited to 5 answers with a single reload, but I think by then the questions might stop

Postby aaron17 » September 17th, 2023, 11:57 am

Whoah

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 18th, 2023, 12:24 pm

Each family should be entitled to a gun that they can only keep at home for protection against home invaders

Postby 16 cycles » September 18th, 2023, 12:59 pm

ppl don't even care to fence around their places properly for their dogs or prevent dogs from running out - i wouldn;t place a firearm in everyone's hand as an entitlement.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 18th, 2023, 1:10 pm

16 cycles wrote:ppl don't even care to fence around their places properly for their dogs or prevent dogs from running out - i wouldn;t place a firearm in everyone's hand as an entitlement.

yup.
Prereqs could be:
Clean criminal record. Convictions for certain crimes during period would mean weapon forfeiture and suspension for a fixed period.
Triennial psych eval
Age limit 25-65, with annual fitness checks after 65
Biennial firearm safety refresh course.

Postby redmanjp » September 18th, 2023, 2:12 pm

PariaMan wrote:Each family should be entitled to a gun that they can only keep at home for protection against home invaders

the thing about limiting it to home is what about bandits ambushing you outside your home: by d gate, or walking in public?

Postby redmanjp » September 18th, 2023, 2:19 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
16 cycles wrote:ppl don't even care to fence around their places properly for their dogs or prevent dogs from running out - i wouldn;t place a firearm in everyone's hand as an entitlement.

yup.
Prereqs could be:
Clean criminal record. Convictions for certain crimes during period would mean weapon forfeiture and suspension for a fixed period.
Triennial psych eval
Age limit 25-65, with annual fitness checks after 65
Biennial firearm safety refresh course.

not just convictions but also even being charged or suspected of crimes or 'known to police'. the psych eval should include ppl living in same house and other ppl being interviewed

domestic violence or threats of same should also be considered

but once u pass all prereqs the law should be 'a firearm user licence shall be granted' not 'may be granted' in other words u are entitled to it once all preregs are passed. right now i believe the COP has discretion even after all preregs are satisfied.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 18th, 2023, 3:20 pm

I grew up in the bush where almost each family had a legql shotgun for hunting

There were no home invasions

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 18th, 2023, 3:28 pm

PariaMan wrote:I grew up in the bush where almost each family had a legql shotgun for hunting

There were no home invasions

Hmm, interesting route. What's the pathway here

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 18th, 2023, 4:21 pm

redmanjp wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Each family should be entitled to a gun that they can only keep at home for protection against home invaders

the thing about limiting it to home is what about bandits ambushing you outside your home: by d gate, or walking in public?

It ain't have poleece?

Postby 88sins » September 18th, 2023, 8:20 pm

sMASH wrote:Glaringly obvious that legal guns win against crime a significant amount IMG_20230917_114047.jpg

u actually wasted the time to post the socila media yappings of an inbred son of a desert pig that not too long ago openly stated that he DOESN'T want ANY changes to T&T firearms laws, even for air weapons. And he held that opinion because his relatives are firearms dealers.
The same nitwit that "invented" the .177 smoothbore "air shotgun".
The same brain-dead dunce, that had he head so far up Gary arse that yuh could only see he shoes.

Yeah, he opinion worth something. It valuable like brown foreign used toilet paper :lol:

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2023, 8:39 pm

yeah when he had it nice he was liking he self
now he on the outside is a diff story

Postby alfa » September 18th, 2023, 8:41 pm

DMan7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

It ain't have poleece?

When seconds count the police are only minutes away

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 18th, 2023, 9:01 pm

Well then disband the police and give everyone a piece.

Postby alfa » September 18th, 2023, 9:29 pm

DMan7 wrote:Well then disband the police and give everyone a piece.

Who go share ticket and thing :roll:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 18th, 2023, 10:19 pm

Society is already heading towards lawlessness as it is, so what's the point?

Postby MaxPower » September 19th, 2023, 12:18 am

X3000 and bawling oh they want gun.

Trinis are too irresponsible.

Postby 88sins » September 20th, 2023, 5:43 pm

DMan7 wrote:Society is already heading towards lawlessness as it is, so what's the point?

heading towards?
bruh, yuh late

Postby pugboy » September 20th, 2023, 5:54 pm

keep your slingshots and air horns ready at all times

Postby zoom rader » September 20th, 2023, 6:40 pm

pugboy wrote:keep your slingshots and air horns ready at all times
As simple as it is a slingshot is against the law. U can't even have those.

But dig this there is no law against an air operated harpoon.

Postby MaxPower » September 20th, 2023, 8:12 pm

X3000

Cutlasses, scorpion pepper homemade spray, 2x4, baseball bat, iron etc

Arm yourselves Trinis

Postby alfa » September 20th, 2023, 8:27 pm

X3000

Cutlasses, scorpion pepper homemade spray, 2x4, baseball bat, iron etc

Arm yourselves Trinis

A lil side note, according to the firearms act the third part in the definition of a prohibited weapon is as follows:

any weapon of whatever description or design which is adapted for the discharge of any noxious liquid, gas or other thing

Pepper spray will fall into that category, the act may have to be ammended to allow legal pepper spray.

Postby redmanjp » September 20th, 2023, 8:29 pm

so we cyah have a spray container for pepper even if we using it to season and ting?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 20th, 2023, 8:31 pm

^ If you using it for a weapon then no. A kitchen knife is still legal after all.

Postby redmanjp » September 20th, 2023, 8:34 pm

DMan7 wrote:^ If you using it for a weapon then no. A kitchen knife is still legal after all.

hear the scenario

u using it to season stuff. then you hear somebody breaking in, they somehow get in and running in your direction with a knife- you in danger -u mean to say u not allowed to defend yourself with it?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 20th, 2023, 8:38 pm

^Nah that's self defense that's different. You can literally use anything in your environment for self defense. It's about the intent behind the supposed weapon that you are carrying.

Postby j.o.e » September 20th, 2023, 8:42 pm

Allyuh stop being pu55ies a man come in by allyuh and you deal with him with a homemade pepper spray what you feel he going to report it ? He either gonna flee or get taken in and apprehended …… why his eye burning is nobody concern