PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby adnj » September 25th, 2024, 7:06 am

Last edited by adnj on October 17th, 2024, 3:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby alfa » September 25th, 2024, 8:02 am

Regardless of existent or non existent shipping and duty fees according to those figures the dealer is making zero profit. And the govt will use a dealer as everything for national security is sourced via same. Those figures therefore not making sense

Postby pugboy » September 25th, 2024, 8:13 am

this bodycam debate has taken a silly turn

Postby adnj » September 25th, 2024, 8:47 am

Last edited by adnj on October 17th, 2024, 3:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

matix

Postby matix » September 25th, 2024, 8:56 am

Does anyone know for a fact which body camera will be used?

Postby timelapse » September 25th, 2024, 9:05 am

I know!i know!!!!
NONE

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2024, 9:25 am

alfa wrote:Regardless of existent or non existent shipping and duty fees according to those figures the dealer is making zero profit. And the govt will use a dealer as everything for national security is sourced via same. Those figures therefore not making sense
I swear I didn't wanna go the back and forth , thankfully someone said it

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2024, 9:27 am

matix wrote:Does anyone know for a fact which body camera will be used?
The police association will give them resistance meanwhile the body cams will gather dust and become outdated just like the ones ordered in 2020 when GG was COP

Postby alfa » September 25th, 2024, 9:57 am

Anyone knows if speed guns still functional?. I got a ticket back in 2015 and I swear it's been years since I heard anyone got charged for same

matix

Postby matix » September 25th, 2024, 10:18 am

The only thing functional in this country are the politicians mouths. We are getting to Haitian status

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2024, 10:26 am

The older I get the more I understand Abu Bakr's actions in 1990

Postby zoom rader » September 25th, 2024, 4:23 pm

pugboy wrote:this bodycam debate has taken a silly turn
Does not stand up in court

Brought for show

Postby zoom rader » September 25th, 2024, 4:24 pm

hover11 wrote:
matix wrote:Does anyone know for a fact which body camera will be used?
The police association will give them resistance meanwhile the body cams will gather dust and become outdated just like the ones ordered in 2020 when GG was COP
Resistance or no Resistance , does not stand up in court

Postby zoom rader » September 25th, 2024, 4:27 pm

adnj wrote:
alfa wrote:Regardless of existent or non existent shipping and duty fees according to those figures the dealer is making zero profit. And the govt will use a dealer as everything for national security is sourced via same. Those figures therefore not making sense

Aide-memoire.

King Kant, making money or not making money is not the point

The level of corruption is high, the mere fact that a company was formed just to get this contract shows what really took part.

Postby adnj » September 25th, 2024, 5:11 pm

Last edited by adnj on October 17th, 2024, 3:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 25th, 2024, 8:35 pm

The abusive PNM senator ain't resign yet? This is good governance?

Postby sMASH » September 25th, 2024, 11:07 pm

adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

Aide-memoire.

The level of corruption is high, the mere fact that a company was formed just to get this contract shows what really took part.

Stick to opinion. Leave the computations to the more capable.

Send a PM if you need help using the calculator app on your phone.
25 m for 3k cameras and the dealer doing it pro Bono..... Righhht.

Postby K74T » September 26th, 2024, 6:29 am

Mmoney607 wrote:The abusive PNM senator ain't resign yet? This is good governance?
On Wednesday September 25th, 2024 consequent upon the resignation of Senator Laurel Lezama-Lee Sing, the President, Her Excellency Christine Kangaloo ORTT, on the advice of Prime Minister Dr the Hon Keith Rowley, appointed Mr Ancil Dennis as a Government Senator.

Mr Dennis is a former Chief Secretary of the Tobago House of Assembly (THA).

- Via OPMTT
Last edited by K74T on September 26th, 2024, 6:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2024, 6:30 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

Aide-memoire.

Stick to opinion. Leave the computations to the more capable.

Send a PM if you need help using the calculator app on your phone.
25 m for 3k cameras and the dealer doing it pro Bono..... Righhht.
Apparently Arthur does not understand

Postby hover11 » September 26th, 2024, 7:26 am

K74T wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:The abusive PNM senator ain't resign yet? This is good governance?
On Wednesday September 25th, 2024 consequent upon the resignation of Senator Laurel Lezama-Lee Sing, the President, Her Excellency Christine Kangaloo ORTT, on the advice of Prime Minister Dr the Hon Keith Rowley, appointed Mr Ancil Dennis as a Government Senator.

- Via OPMTT
Guess Rowley told her, it's either you resign or be fired, which you prefer the headlines to say

Postby paid_influencer » September 26th, 2024, 7:31 am

she also suing newsauce for some reason

Postby pugboy » September 26th, 2024, 7:46 am

i thought pnm doh fight in house

i feel is a good horn pass based on the fury

paid_influencer wrote:she also suing newsauce for some reason

Postby adnj » September 26th, 2024, 7:54 am

Postby adnj » September 26th, 2024, 8:06 am

Postby alfa » September 26th, 2024, 9:07 am

paid_influencer wrote:she also suing newsauce for some reason

I thought Rhonda went into hiding after that GG cut arse in court

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 26th, 2024, 9:29 am

hover11 wrote:
K74T wrote:

- Via OPMTT
Guess Rowley told her, it's either you resign or be fired, which you prefer the headlines to say

Guilty as charged, this is the great institution that is the PNM.

Postby The_Honourable » September 26th, 2024, 10:07 am

hover11 wrote:
K74T wrote:

- Via OPMTT

Good move by Rowley, didn't expect her to resign at all since she and the family is pnm till ah dead. Thought he would quietly switch her out when people forget, or she would just "serve out her term" until next year.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 26th, 2024, 10:20 am

Lezama is proof that the 1/2mil in taxpayer monies used to find her studies abroad was money well spent!!!!

Postby zoom rader » September 27th, 2024, 8:01 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Lezama is proof that the 1/2mil in taxpayer monies used to find her studies abroad was money well spent!!!!
The PNM way

Postby zoom rader » September 27th, 2024, 8:08 am

On another note while u kants debate what Kamla did not do

A bill is before Parliament today where the government can seize your wealth on just a suspicion of any crime where u gained ur wealth. It further goes if ur forefathers was also involved in crime, ur generational wealth will be taken.

It it up to you to prove ur innocence and bare all cost.

This only needs a simple majority cause PNM removed the 3/5 Majority to pass this bill