.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Trinispougla

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Trinispougla » December 4th, 2015, 7:37 am

If this was about investigating the powers of one of our most important institutions, the we would not have an annulment for six seats, we would have had an annulment of the whole election. The leaser of the opposition is in record as saying we are only three seats away from government, so thats what it is about, not about conern for law or anything like that

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 4th, 2015, 7:45 am

If you and other tuners took the time to read what they said in Layman's terms to understand, it basically says its not about the outcome but about the laws that was broken as it say here again

To be accurate.. They said it is about the laws that MAY have been broken.

Both Jamadar and Mendonca admitted that the UNC did not put forward any good evidence but decided the issue was to important to dismiss since the public needed to be confident in the elections.

Postby desifemlove » December 4th, 2015, 10:34 am

ok. so this ent a ploy by kams to get in through the back door? llloloolololol.... sorry zr et am. people have more intelligence than that.

there are a few groups/categories of unc follower. educated people like kams roodal and vasant who in it for business advancement. hangers on like Lambert and Dr coteau. and then people like the unc group on fb who make up 80 per cent of den who uneducated stupid retarded and have no clue, and who follow unc out of religion and race and do I'd bidding and would believe pigs hatch from eggs if kams did say it was true.

dis ebc ting is ah appeal to these 80% retardees

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2015, 2:21 pm

Trinispougla wrote:Firstly, I don't vote, I think the democratic process is a complete waste of time, giving voices to people who should not. Secondly, as I said, the fact that these two judges came with a totally different judgement is beyond me. The reasons for those judgements were even more absurd. Don't get me wrong, fairness would let the petitioners say their case. Mendonca's assertion that the result was materially affected, despite the overwhelming NUMERICAL evidence is stupifying. Jamadar virtually said the process was more important than the actual result, is also churlish, pretzel logic. While the process guarantees fairness, the investment is in the result of the election. Nobody wins an election and contests any administrative matter, certainly not in the third world. So as I said, to find out what powers the ebc has yes, that is a matter of utmost importance, but to annull the election no

OK talk done with you, since you sounding like an illegal immigrant and don't vote. Best you go live in Cuba or China where u don't the right to vote.

Postby desifemlove » December 4th, 2015, 6:05 pm

Trinispougla wrote:Actually I did read Justices Mendonca and Jamar's reports. I also know that even if elections rules are broken, there is only one provision for annulment in the whole Representation of the People Act and that is in section 35(3) and I am saying that to say that its not only numbers is wrong. An election is a numerical analysis of how popular you are with the voters. That provision is only provided when one shows that the RESULT of the election is compromised and shifted in the direction of one of the participants. I agree(I said this before) that the EBC's powers need to be seriously examined and definitively outlined as I do think they stepped out of line. But to say the shifted the result in favor of one party is wrong. That the UNC found out late is an administrative issue and anybody who went to or work in EBC realize it seriously disorganized and every election, the collect flack.

A numbers game Yes, as I said and have being saying all along it does not matter who wins or who wants to retain power. Its the legality of the EBC, manner and method they applied. Most here don't understand that.

EBC should have nothing to worry about since they believe they acted upon powers given to them to make that decision. Its now for the legal minds to determine that fate.

Kams's plan was/is to get back and win those six seats. you keep denying this, but then it ent about annulment again? who said this and why?

Postby desifemlove » December 4th, 2015, 6:16 pm

bluesclues wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:I really dont see this having any success. The pp lost by some heavy margins in four of the six constituencies. OVER 3500 IN TUNAPUNA, over 4 thousand in toco sangre-grande, over 3500 in tunapuna, over 4 thousand in sando west. But this is a strange land and stranger things have happened

It's not a matter of success.
It's to make sure that the EBC and the PNM Can't do as they please where the rule of law is concerned.

but ent Kams's plan to get back in office and discredit PNM to say "dey got ting by fraud!"? if they rule to clarify how EBC annonuce ting, then this plan won't work.

This is not a plan
It's about maintaining the rule of law.
This must never happen again. EBC and PNM Can not do as they please

in summary nothing gonna come of it really. unc knows they cant win anything again. kamla just sounds delusional. like she ent wake up from the shock that she got the boot yet. still home in she bed sleeping and dreaming she is still the pm.

basically is a grand charge to make the ebc check itself and establish what it can and cannot do regarding time extension. a strategic block on 'next time'. but what does it matter. they really think anyone gonna vote for unc in the future? afaic kamla killed the party and the cabal sucked it dry. now our options are to still vote for one of the cabal members because obviously is the big boys in the party that will even be able to contest that position. a bunch of clones to provide the illusion that u getting something clean cut. when in reality is just perfume they trying to spray on a fat load.

i feel unc dead inno. i just feel so. all the members, every last one have to exit and be replaced for unc to get another shot.... in about 20 years.

I ent no lawyer, but then for the UNC to win this case, and at best win ALL six seats (i cant see it)
she has to:

- prove who was "ahead at 6pm"
- prove that the numbers post-6pm swayed the decision
- prove that most people who came after 6pm were PNMs
- prove other means of fraud like tampered ballot boxes
- prove a connection/collusion between PNM and EBC

latter two has NO evidence.

Former three points are MOOT at best.

As it a secret ballot, nobody can in theory know who was ahead at 6pm, when the votes hadn't been counted and people technically were still voting. Actual vote counts probably didn't happen until 8pm at the earliest.

And people can't check who is PNM or UNC who came after 6pm. some retard people may say ah Afro person came in after 6, so s/he mus be ah PNM, but no, this is stupid all all normal people know.

UNless she and she UK Queen's Counsel have some special evidence up dey sleeve, i doh see how she can claim unfair elections, or provide evidence to annul the seats.

Postby desifemlove » December 4th, 2015, 6:17 pm

EmilioA wrote:
If you and other tuners took the time to read what they said in Layman's terms to understand, it basically says its not about the outcome but about the laws that was broken as it say here again

To be accurate.. They said it is about the laws that MAY have been broken.

Both Jamadar and Mendonca admitted that the UNC did not put forward any good evidence but decided the issue was to important to dismiss since the public needed to be confident in the elections.

So the issue has changed, and Kams is resigned to defeat? This needs to be clarified, cos i thought this was her entire plan at the outset.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2015, 6:22 pm

^^^ Let me repeat this again for you and others to understand.

This is what Jamada had to say. It is not about who won or wants to retain power, its about public confidence in the electorial process.

Such a position elevates outcome as absolutely determinative of legitimacy and discards process as of no or little consequence. Therein lies a path to undemocratic rule,” [b]Jamadar said as he suggested that the purpose of the petitions was to ensure public confidence in the electorial process

Postby desifemlove » December 4th, 2015, 6:25 pm

So essentially all the court can or cannot rule is recommendations on how the EBC is changed, ent?

and if Rowley choose to disregard these recommendations, which is within his rights, when then? bacchanal and money, and some time in the Sun to get a tan for the QC?

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2015, 6:34 pm

desifemlove wrote:So essentially all the court can or cannot rule is recommendations on how the EBC is changed, ent?

and if Rowley choose to disregard these recommendations, which is within his rights, when then? bacchanal and money, and some time in the Sun to get a tan for the QC?

Rowley and the PNM nor the EBC can not disregard the local court rulings when it comes in play unless they go to the privy courts after that.

This is why we must maintain the Privy courts as PNM has a habit of putting their arms to turn the wheels in nearly every local intuition.

Postby desifemlove » December 4th, 2015, 6:37 pm

in our system, courts cannot make governments change or make new laws. the only way is to challenge the Act of Parliament, and even then PNM has the majority.

and Privy Council, yuh past two leaders/PMs wanted CCJ...yuh forget?

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2015, 6:49 pm

desifemlove wrote:in our system, courts cannot make governments change or make new laws. the only way is to challenge the Act of Parliament, and even then PNM has the majority.

The petition filed was about the legality of the EBC filed by three different entities.
There is nothing about making changes.

Postby Habit7 » December 4th, 2015, 7:49 pm

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 4th, 2015, 8:01 pm

But like Larry contradicting he boss Roodal.

Postby De Dragon » December 4th, 2015, 9:34 pm

desifemlove wrote:in our system, courts cannot make governments change or make new laws. the only way is to challenge the Act of Parliament, and even then PNM has the majority.

The courts sole function in this case is to determine whether there is enough merit to warrant this case going to the High Court. By a majority decision, they have decided exactly this. What change is it that you thought was being sought?

Postby desifemlove » December 4th, 2015, 11:28 pm

Zoom is saying the issue ent about getting back government through the back door, and UNC only want to NOW clarify the EBC's role and not win back those seats. So if so, when did this change? is the position still to get the seats annulled and recontested?

Postby RASC » December 5th, 2015, 12:09 am

This has become the UNC's second "NO" campaign... Total failure ,while making them look like complete idiots. The longer this drags on the more desperate they seem to the masses.

I'm like it so far, coupled with a Kamala victory at the poles-PNM will have a nice 10-15year window to get its projects in and completed, and the country weathering this rough patch.

Great going guys...UNC is truly the ultimate PNM sleeper cell:lol::lol::lol:

Postby zoom rader » December 5th, 2015, 1:49 am

desifemlove wrote:Zoom is saying the issue ent about getting back government through the back door, and UNC only want to NOW clarify the EBC's role and not win back those seats. So if so, when did this change? is the position still to get the seats annulled and recontested?

Its more a case of PNM got through the back door with the massive help of the EBC

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 5th, 2015, 7:26 am

^ ^ ^ Nope! Its more a case of PNM got through the FRONT door with the massive help of the POPULAR VOTE!... and by winning the MOST SEATS in the Election... DEAL WITH IT! :lol:

The portfolio for all future "back door" issues has already been given to the UNC MP hand-picked by the ex-PM.
At least that seems to be all he wants to talk about... once the TV cameras are around. :lol:

Postby zoom rader » December 5th, 2015, 4:53 pm

Sanctifier wrote:^ ^ ^ Nope! Its more a case of PNM got through the FRONT door with the massive help of the POPULAR VOTE!... and by winning the MOST SEATS in the Election... DEAL WITH IT! :lol:

The portfolio for all future "back door" issues has already been given to the UNC MP hand-picked by the ex-PM.
At least that seems to be all he wants to talk about... once the TV cameras are around. :lol:

After the gates was re-opened after 6pm under dubious means . I wonder why the same was not allowed for Tobago.

Postby shogun » December 5th, 2015, 5:56 pm

Sanctifier wrote:^ ^ ^ Nope! Its more a case of PNM got through the FRONT door with the massive help of the POPULAR VOTE!... and by winning the MOST SEATS in the Election... DEAL WITH IT! :lol:

You studying ZR? He/they have nothing else to stand on, so they'll forever harp orn the ONE scrap they were handed. They lucky the polls weren't open for two extra hours instead, or the even more notable margin of the PNM win would have caused mass heart attacks among the Kamla loyalists.

Postby Morpheus » December 5th, 2015, 9:47 pm

What really baffles me is how they managed to get the word about the extra hour out to only PNM people. Amazing.....

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 5th, 2015, 10:24 pm

zoom rader wrote:After the gates was re-opened after 6pm under dubious means . I wonder why the same was not allowed for Tobago.

Convenient political amnesia again? :roll: ... Trinidad = RAIN! = Extra Time... Tobago = No Rain = No extra time. :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Sanctifier on December 5th, 2015, 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » December 5th, 2015, 10:26 pm

^^ Why waste your time??? Maybe you should ask ZR if rain only fell in the marginals.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 5th, 2015, 10:44 pm

^ ^ ^ Typical of most fanatics... :lol: :lol:
Head-in-the-sand-exposing-his-thinking-parts.jpg

Postby Morpheus » December 6th, 2015, 12:31 am

^^:lol: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2015, 1:49 am

shogun wrote:

You studying ZR? He/they have nothing else to stand on, so they'll forever harp orn the ONE scrap they were handed. They lucky the polls weren't open for two extra hours instead, or the even more notable margin of the PNM win would have caused mass heart attacks among the Kamla loyalists.

Well the great legal minds of our courts think otherwise. We have a pending illegal government.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 6th, 2015, 7:40 am

^ ^ ^ QUESTION: Why do so many Trinis find it so difficult to understand English? Especially when they're WRONG? :roll:

All the judgement said was that the UNC can now pursue their claim in the High Court... Nothing more!
Sanctifier wrote:TRANSLATION: Yuh could go tuh de Courthouse now boi, okay?
We have a pending illegal government... Please ZR, NEVER shake your head too much... The noise might KILL you. :rofl:

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » December 6th, 2015, 8:33 am

I hope ZR realizes that the UNC has never won an election by themselves. They always have to partner with somebody else.
1986- ulf with the nar
1995- UNC needed to MP's to cross to win
2010- the reason there was such a landslide was because it was hoped the COP would have policed the UNC. That did not happen and we had the 2015 result.
Right now even if some insane judge grant their wish,because that's the only way they can get somebody to ignore the huge numbers involved, they will have to partner with someone else to get the east-west corridor, highly unlikely now. Is not Guyana where ethnic numbers decide the election

Daran

Postby Daran » December 6th, 2015, 8:38 am

Trinispougla wrote:I hope ZR realizes that the UNC has never won an election by themselves. They always have to partner with somebody else.
1986- ulf with the nar
1995- UNC needed to MP's to cross to win
2010- the reason there was such a landslide was because it was hoped the COP would have policed the UNC. That did not happen and we had the 2015 result.
Right now even if some insane judge grant their wish,because that's the only way they can get somebody to ignore the huge numbers involved, they will have to partner with someone else to get the east-west corridor, highly unlikely now. Is not Guyana where ethnic numbers decide the election

Did you forget 2000 where UNC won 19-16