The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby M_2NR » September 23rd, 2012, 8:15 pm

Anyone with a locked iPhone from at&t check @chronic. He has unlock requests on sale right now. As low as $30. ;)

konartis

Postby konartis » September 23rd, 2012, 10:17 pm

mojosodope wrote:800 TT is a good price if it was a Sprint or Verizon 4S and he unlocked it but I bet it was an AT&T one etc, in that case, you got way overcharged.

well i didnt pay him, when he said $800 i knew it was too much, thats why i took it back, then when i plugged it into itunes, it activated ....

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 23rd, 2012, 10:24 pm

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 23rd, 2012, 10:30 pm

konartis wrote:
mojosodope wrote:800 TT is a good price if it was a Sprint or Verizon 4S and he unlocked it but I bet it was an AT&T one etc, in that case, you got way overcharged.

well i didnt pay him, when he said $800 i knew it was too much, thats why i took it back, then when i plugged it into itunes, it activated ....

he sent through the unlock request so you got a free unlock, enjoy your new factory unlocked 4S:)

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 24th, 2012, 8:21 am

Trying to get hold of an AT&T iPhone 5 is like finding oil right now , every attempt yesterday failed

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 24th, 2012, 8:32 am

Postby M_2NR » September 24th, 2012, 10:51 am

Yay! Mapquest added navigate to dropped pin support. Bye bye waze and it's lame privacy.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 24th, 2012, 11:24 am

SRASC wrote:Image

Really think we gonna get them at the 'Trini' prices

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 24th, 2012, 11:37 am

those trini prices are converted at low rates, 6.1, 6.21, 9.87, I'm sure actual rates are higher right now plus purchasing price differs by county/state due to different taxes. Add a couple hundred onto those tt prices and that should do it.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 24th, 2012, 11:39 am

You will if you buy it on your own. Like I did wih my iPhone 4

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 24th, 2012, 2:41 pm

5.1 is out for Apple Tv 2nd and 3rd gen, updating now.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 24th, 2012, 3:13 pm

M_2NR wrote:Yay! Mapquest added navigate to dropped pin support. Bye bye waze and it's lame privacy.
MapQuest doesnt have community sharing of traffic data etc like Waze though

xtech

Postby xtech » September 24th, 2012, 3:40 pm

You all need to try out a app called Geocaching

Join the hunt

I Found one hidden package on San Fernando hill an at Edith falls in chaguramas quite a few others around

Postby M_2NR » September 24th, 2012, 3:52 pm

M_2NR wrote:Yay! Mapquest added navigate to dropped pin support. Bye bye waze and it's lame privacy.

small thing. I might check it off and on for any traffic alerts but I'd rather not have ppl know where I reside 24/7. That is a bit scary.

konartis

Postby konartis » September 24th, 2012, 10:19 pm

mojosodope wrote:
konartis wrote:

he sent through the unlock request so you got a free unlock, enjoy your new factory unlocked 4S:)

just one last question so bare with me guys...i see that cydia is installed on the fone, if i update tru itunes, would it kill the unlock?

Postby M_2NR » September 24th, 2012, 11:00 pm

It might not "kill" the unlock... but if you update you will lose cydia.

xtech

Postby xtech » September 24th, 2012, 11:05 pm

hmmm....

I won't update till 6.1 comes out.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 24th, 2012, 11:12 pm

if it's factory unlocked there's nothing you can do short of blacklisting the imei that would cause it to become locked again, that being said, updating will make you lost your jailbreak (cydia), proceed at your own risk.

I haven't followed up on the jailbreak scene lately but I don't think the jailbreak for the 4S on 6.0 is out yet.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 24th, 2012, 11:40 pm

M_2NR wrote:

small thing. I might check it off and on for any traffic alerts but I'd rather not have ppl know where I reside 24/7. That is a bit scary.
but you can just yourself as anonymous

Postby pioneer » September 25th, 2012, 12:01 am

Anyone wanna aware on what kool sh1t I can do with an ipod touch 4G?

casper

Postby casper » September 25th, 2012, 11:10 am

^^^is it jailbroken pioneer??? if yes i know alot i can share with u

Postby pioneer » September 25th, 2012, 11:58 am

no it's stock

Postby pioneer » September 25th, 2012, 12:00 pm

no it's stock

casper

Postby casper » September 25th, 2012, 12:08 pm

oh well nah i dunno much nah...is it on iOS 5.1.1 by chance??? or u upped it to 6 already?

Postby pioneer » September 25th, 2012, 12:59 pm

It new in box, fresh in de pack.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 25th, 2012, 1:16 pm

not sure why Casper suggesting that only a jailbroken device can "do cool stuff"

Pioneer, get an Apple iTunes Account and start looking through the AppStore!

I suggest that you sign up for a US iTunes account. You can use your skybox address and use Apple Gift Cards (a number of powersellers sell them) to make purchases. There is also ALOT of free apps for your iPod. www.148apps.com/top-apps/top-free-iphone-apps/ most will also work on the iPod Touch 4G

You can also upgrade to iOS 6
http://www.apple.com/ios/whats-new/

Postby gastly369 » September 25th, 2012, 1:25 pm

xtech wrote:You all need to try out a app called Geocaching

Join the hunt

I Found one hidden package on San Fernando hill an at Edith falls in chaguramas quite a few others around

hummm wah kinda of "hidden package" we talking about here

:drinking: :drinking:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » September 25th, 2012, 1:37 pm

pioneer wrote:Anyone wanna aware on what kool sh1t I can do with an ipod touch 4G?

lots of free apps on app store

get a US itunes acc.

xtech

Postby xtech » September 25th, 2012, 1:39 pm

gastly369 wrote:
xtech wrote:You all need to try out a app called Geocaching

Join the hunt

hummm wah kinda of "hidden package" we talking about here

:drinking: :drinking:

Well if u find it there is a book to sign
An if u take something from the cache u must replace it with something else of minor value.

casper

Postby casper » September 25th, 2012, 1:43 pm

Duane..some of the stuff on a jailbroken iDevice you cannot get on a stock one...not even in the app store