The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Jonathan_337

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 7th, 2014, 2:20 pm

It's the HTC One M7 801e. Everywhere I searched I found the bands --> 3G Network HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100

That's compatible with Digicel not so?

Postby S_2NR » May 7th, 2014, 2:26 pm

Yes. Digicel uses 1900.
I'm out of ideas now. Sorry

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 7th, 2014, 2:57 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:It's the HTC One M7 801e. Everywhere I searched I found the bands --> 3G Network HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100

Data or signal issues?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 7th, 2014, 4:04 pm

sonygoup wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:It's the HTC One M7 801e. Everywhere I searched I found the bands --> 3G Network HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100

data or signal issues?

S_2NR wrote:Yes. Digicel uses 1900.
I'm out of ideas now. Sorry

Thanks fir the attempt anyway bro.

Theyre both data and signal issues with 3G alone. It's fine when on 2G.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 7th, 2014, 4:10 pm

Hmm was think prob the device not registered but it seems to be more...u tried other areas? It maybe the phone at the end of the days so jus to make sure its not place sim a different device and see if it still happening...it could either be in my pov Sim or phone

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 7th, 2014, 4:12 pm

sonygoup wrote:Hmm was think prob the device not registered but it seems to be more...u tried other areas? It maybe the phone at the end of the days so jus to make sure its not place sim a different device and see if it still happening...it could either be in my pov Sim or phone

I think it's the phone ... SIM works fine in my S3 and another SIM also gives trouble in the HTC.

So I'm now questioning my options.. if I should flash a modem or something. Dunno much about flashing those things on a HTC though.. any experienced users ?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 7th, 2014, 6:47 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
sonygoup wrote:Hmm was think prob the device not registered but it seems to be more...u tried other areas? It maybe the phone at the end of the days so jus to make sure its not place sim a different device and see if it still happening...it could either be in my pov Sim or phone

I think it's the phone ... SIM works fine in my S3 and another SIM also gives trouble in the HTC.

So I'm now questioning my options.. if I should flash a modem or something. Dunno much about flashing those things on a HTC though.. any experienced users ?

If u have warranty jus return

Postby M_2NR » May 7th, 2014, 6:56 pm

sonygoup wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

If u have warranty jus return

i think there are modems to flash using adb but I eh sure about the m7 if you need s-on or s-off. Best bet would be to make a post on XDA after searching. They are very helpful

Postby javishm » May 7th, 2014, 11:27 pm

Htc warranty service and support is quite great

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 8th, 2014, 6:27 pm

Okay so I checked today and S-Off isn't required to flash a radio. I checked as much as I can through XDA and tried all the fixes there and nothing. I think warranty would be up tho.. Next month the phone would be a year old.

Today tho.. I got fedup and put my old bmobile sim in it.. Topped up a $20 and enabled pay as you go. Put it on GSM/WCDMA and went out.. And Was getting signal.. Was even getting 3G. Couple messages sent through 3G actually. Then I tried running a speed test and it just said network error :/ think it's the modem?

Postby M_2NR » May 8th, 2014, 7:13 pm

I think yuh hadda message HTC ASAP if a year almost up and try all your avenues to return the phone.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 8th, 2014, 7:30 pm

M_2NR wrote:I think yuh hadda message HTC ASAP if a year almost up and try all your avenues to return the phone.

Okay I just emailed them .. Will update when I get a response. Thanks a lot guys.

speedist

Postby speedist » May 9th, 2014, 12:02 am

Well, I see roc boyz in chaguanas got the xperia z2. Skured to see how much that costs. :(
Anybody got a hands on experience with one?

Postby S_2NR » May 9th, 2014, 12:05 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:Okay so I checked today and S-Off isn't required to flash a radio. I checked as much as I can through XDA and tried all the fixes there and nothing. I think warranty would be up tho.. Next month the phone would be a year old.

Today tho.. I got fedup and put my old bmobile sim in it.. Topped up a $20 and enabled pay as you go. Put it on GSM/WCDMA and went out.. And Was getting signal.. Was even getting 3G. Couple messages sent through 3G actually. Then I tried running a speed test and it just said network error :/ think it's the modem?

Bmobile 3g is very unreliable. U probably got network error because it wasn't working at the time. When I had bmobile 3g I would normally get 2mb down 2 up or something. At peak times about 500kb down. Rel sheit.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 9th, 2014, 12:07 am

S_2NR wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:Okay so I checked today and S-Off isn't required to flash a radio. I checked as much as I can through XDA and tried all the fixes there and nothing. I think warranty would be up tho.. Next month the phone would be a year old.

Bmobile 3g is very unreliable. U probably got network error because it wasn't working at the time. When I had bmobile 3g I would normally get 2mb down 2 up or something. At peak times about 500kb down. Rel sheit.

Sheit. I generally get fair speeds with Digicel so I didn't expect after 3g has been out so long bmobile would be so behind. Would test again tomorrow as well with Digicel. Cause that had me thinking it's the radio.

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 10th, 2014, 8:22 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Sheit. I generally get fair speeds with Digicel so I didn't expect after 3g has been out so long bmobile would be so behind. Would test again tomorrow as well with Digicel. Cause that had me thinking it's the radio.

I get 20 down and about 5 up at peak times in princes town.

Postby S_2NR » May 10th, 2014, 8:41 am

good for you! ^

Postby nervewrecker » May 11th, 2014, 2:38 am

Anyone used the google camera yet?

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 11th, 2014, 6:51 am

nervewrecker wrote:Anyone used the google camera yet?

Yes....way better than the camera app you have

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 11th, 2014, 7:02 am

yea, it was way worse than the camera app I have, takes long to focus picture quality is less than it should be, some features are cool like the 360° Panoramic view however, I adjusted the Google camera to suite my phone after and still it performed terribly, then I just set everything on auto, and still couldn't get the results I desired from the Google camera, I rather stick to the stock LG camera

Postby Trini Hookah » May 11th, 2014, 8:09 am

kerwindaboss wrote:

Camera zoom fx disagrees

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 11th, 2014, 8:10 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:

Camera zoom fx disagrees

Try it I'm sure it's better :roll:

Postby M_2NR » May 11th, 2014, 9:10 am

Man I am getting fed up of wakelocks. I got a random wakelock from instagram :|
This morning my podcasts didn't update properly (thanks flow) and the app hanged. Yup. Wakelock.
Is everything I hadda greenify now.

And yes Google camera app is better than stock. I'm sure there are other cooler apps though. The gallery app on kitkat is awesome though. Has a ton of features.

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 11th, 2014, 10:07 am

M_2NR wrote:Man I am getting fed up of wakelocks. I got a random wakelock from instagram :|
This morning my podcasts didn't update properly (thanks flow) and the app hanged. Yup. Wakelock.

And yes Google camera app is better than stock. I'm sure there are other cooler apps though. The gallery app on kitkat is awesome though. Has a ton of features.

Instagram getting worse after every update just like the Facebook app

Postby S_2NR » May 11th, 2014, 10:53 am

M_2NR wrote:Man I am getting fed up of wakelocks. I got a random wakelock from instagram :|

Quickpic > Gallery in every way imo.

Postby stev » May 11th, 2014, 12:41 pm

Google camera app does not work well with all phones...

Requirements
• Works on phones and tablets running Android 4.4+ KitKat
• Photo Sphere and Panorama require a gyro sensor (not available on Moto G)
• Photo Sphere, Panorama, and Lens Blur require at least 1 gigabyte of memory

i like it though....

speedist

Postby speedist » May 11th, 2014, 1:02 pm

Last time I tried to download it said "not available in my country". Guess I jus bad lucky then.......

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 11th, 2014, 1:04 pm

download the apk bro lol I get the same message so I just downloaded the latest version apk

speedist

Postby speedist » May 11th, 2014, 1:09 pm

Nice. Thanks meng. *brofist* :grin:

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 12th, 2014, 6:43 pm

So I just tried flashing Android Revolution HD v53.0 on my M7, not the troublesome one with the 3G issues...anddddddd I ended up in a bootloop. Luckily I made a CWM backup just before, restored it and it booted fine. Now..why would this happen ? :| Cause I already unlocked the bootloader I might as well flash a ROM.