.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby RASC » October 30th, 2015, 11:15 am

Seems legit... Rfari good ting yuh did water mark. Dey might try to use it in court.

Postby Habit7 » October 30th, 2015, 11:20 am

Allyuh men have me rolling :rofl:

Postby rfari » October 30th, 2015, 11:22 am

rspann wrote:Fari forgot to factor in the coefficient of linear expansion of paper.

I go delve into that during lunch. I go go on the unc fb page and get enlightenment. Eating and sleeping are merely concepts to me right now
RASC wrote:Seems legit... Rfari good ting yuh did water mark. Dey might try to use it in court.

Study that rodney charles mubbe done unfold a bristol board and buss the seal on a 24-pack crayolas to make a chart to kerry to court

Postby rspann » October 30th, 2015, 11:26 am

I done ready for the six by-elections to come!

Postby rfari » October 30th, 2015, 11:41 am

Wish rima had a by-elections too

Postby Morpheus » October 30th, 2015, 12:10 pm

rfari wrote:So much clarity
I woke up this morning knowing much more than I did yesterday

LMAO look meh neighbour!!! Bon Air West they were in the lead LMAO. How dem know that? WTF.....

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 30th, 2015, 2:50 pm

Redman wrote:fb should have an intellectual means test..

Not necessary... the EBC did a test on 7/09/2015 and the MAJORITY passed with flying colours (popular vote) :wink: :rofl:

Postby eliteauto » October 30th, 2015, 5:00 pm

rfari wrote:U can't fight that sort of thing. U will always lose. Generations from now it will be recalled as "that time ebc and the PNM stole the elections". Letters to the editor, radio talk shows and television broadcasts. The full works.

You know I never gave that any thought, We're currently in the midst of the next generation's "Petrosingh/recalcitrant minority/ Suruj shoot up he own car and say PNM do it/missiles in the water tank/Kamla meet them in the Mayaro beach house and plan for Franklyn Khan and Eric Williams" Not to mention new Johnny O'Hallorans and Francis Prevatts

We're now in the time of creating all the future political victim and corruption stories, think about that, 20 years (4 elections) from now there are ppl that will be voting for the first time who will be hearing on the podium tales that you will be able to say you were there for

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 30th, 2015, 5:42 pm

the level of stupidity on that unc fb page is extremely amusing to me, I actually don't need my netflix subscription anymore.

Postby rfari » October 30th, 2015, 5:54 pm

eliteauto wrote:
rfari wrote:U can't fight that sort of thing. U will always lose. Generations from now it will be recalled as "that time ebc and the PNM stole the elections". Letters to the editor, radio talk shows and television broadcasts. The full works.

You know I never gave that any thought, We're currently in the midst of the next generation's "Petrosingh/recalcitrant minority/ Suruj shoot up he own car and say PNM do it/missiles in the water tank/Kamla meet them in the Mayaro beach house and plan for Franklyn Khan and Eric Williams" Not to mention new Johnny O'Hallorans and Francis Prevatts

We're now in the time of creating all the future political victim and corruption stories, think about that, 20 years (4 elections) from now there are ppl that will be voting for the first time who will be hearing on the podium tales that you will be able to say you were there for

Yup. It's not a question of if anymore. Just when. And if this current generation is any indication of the one to come, den we go be in bad place.
I think growley read the playba while now when he mentioned the plan to expand the current school curriculum to allow for the teaching of the nation's history

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 30th, 2015, 6:27 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Actually 20 years from now we might be able to look back and say we saw the first set of politicians convicted and jailed for corruption and misbehaviour in public office.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 30th, 2015, 9:16 pm

^ ^ ^ Don't hold your breath... Too much "shredding" went on before the election.

Postby rfari » October 30th, 2015, 10:02 pm

Growley bawl kamala order a boat from China and not even a slingshot on it and dey might need to go laventille to get guns to arm it.

Bruh...bruh

Postby RASC » November 3rd, 2015, 9:13 am

...with the PNM being allowed more time in this case, is what I'm hearing correct?

The UNC is now saying between the hours of 6pm - 7pm their voters were BARRED from voting?

I heard it over the news this morning but I just got the tail end. Apparently the tune has changed to one of systematic disfranchisement by the powers that be during this extra hour, thus helping the PNM to win?

Can someone confirm or deny pls.

Postby j.o.e » November 3rd, 2015, 9:24 am

If true. This is even more desperate. Sheep will back up the claim of course

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 3rd, 2015, 10:26 am

RASC wrote:...with the PNM being allowed more time in this case, is what I'm hearing correct?

The UNC is now saying between the hours of 6pm - 7pm their voters were BARRED from voting?

I heard it over the news this morning but I just got the tail end. Apparently the tune has changed to one of systematic disfranchisement by the powers that be during this extra hour, thus helping the PNM to win?

Not exactly. They not saying physically barred. They saying since they were not informed at the same time as the PNM, thier voters did not know they could vote after 6, and therefore were disenfranchised.

Postby dougla_boy » November 3rd, 2015, 10:32 am

EmilioA wrote:
RASC wrote:...with the PNM being allowed more time in this case, is what I'm hearing correct?

Not exactly. They not saying physically barred. They saying since they were not informed at the same time as the PNM, thier voters did not know they could vote after 6, and therefore were disenfranchised.

i get a text message shortly before 6.... :|

Postby Habit7 » November 3rd, 2015, 10:43 am

Postby RASC » November 3rd, 2015, 11:34 am

EmilioA wrote:

Yet they sent out a text blast for everyone to vote for KAMALA during these extended hours? I got mine at exactly 6:03PM

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » November 7th, 2015, 8:12 am

Law Association warns Braveboy
Published on Nov 6, 2015, 7:56 pm AST
By Denyse Renne
denyse.renne@trinidadexpress.com

The Law Association of Trinidad and Tobago yesterday issued a stern warning to United National Congress (UNC) activist Marcia Braveboy, following comments made on social media regarding the independence of the Judiciary and, by extension, Chief Justice Ivor Archie.
The release, signed by Law Association president Reginald Armour SC, states: “The Law Association of Trinidad and Tobago condemns, unequivocally, the scurrilous attacks on the Judiciary of T&T in a recent Marcia Braveboy post on social media.
“With clear reference to the election petition appeal being argued before Chief Justice Archie, Justices of Appeal Allan Mendonca and Peter Ramadhar, the attack suggests base motives on the part of the Honourable Chief Justice actuated by an ulterior politically partisan agenda.
“This represents a most serious attack on the Judiciary and one which warrants immediate attention by the relevant authorities, with all appropriate action, to protect the independence of the Judiciary of T&T and the confidence of the public in the administration of justice and the rule of law,” the release concluded.
The Law Association release comes on the heels of a series of allegations made by Braveboy in relation to the election petition, in which the UNC is challenging the results of the September 7 general election in six constituencies after the Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) extended the voting time by an hour due to inclement weather.
The Appeal Court panel reserved its ruling in the matter.
Efforts to contact Archie to comment on Braveboy’s posts were unsuccessful. Archie is currently in Brazil attending a conference.
Following the Association’s release, Braveboy, in her Facebook post, said she was being muzzled from free speech.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » November 7th, 2015, 8:14 am

Marcia's reaction
Capture.PNG

Postby desifemlove » November 7th, 2015, 8:34 am

i hope she ordered she court clothes whilst typing.... that said, if UNCs tink the court case will accept "we was ahead at 9pm!" no. 6pm-7pm cannot influence anything. if so, all the major news networks didn't just post this to PNM people. and how many actually went from 6-7? i get the feeling only a trickle, or not much to influence votes. and woiuld it have been only PNM people to go? people only does have Internet, TV or radio in Diego vis a vis Siparia? UNCs need a retard school.....petition Rowley to build one...perhaps turn ah wing of she Couva hospital for dey..

Postby goalpost » November 7th, 2015, 9:03 am

Hyperion wrote:Marcia's reaction

Braveboy real crass oui

Sent from my SM-N910H using Tapatalk

Postby De Dragon » November 7th, 2015, 11:11 am

Yeah but the Law Association doing like dem purer than the driven snow. Let dem sort out all de criminals in suits before looking to issue press releases to someone of the ilk of Marcia Braveboy, a known gutter descender.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » November 7th, 2015, 12:06 pm

De Dragon wrote:Yeah but the Law Association doing like dem purer than the driven snow. Let dem sort out all de criminals in suits before looking to issue press releases to someone of the ilk of Marcia Braveboy, a known gutter descender.

True, have plenty criminals in suits to be dealt with as well.

Postby desifemlove » November 7th, 2015, 7:34 pm

How come Kams got a UK QC/Barrister to try she case? UNC mus be stacked wit cash.

Postby K74T » November 7th, 2015, 8:07 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1446941213.007479.jpg

Hey guys 8-)

Postby eliteauto » November 7th, 2015, 8:12 pm

that non-false papers smile

Lance

Postby Lance » November 8th, 2015, 7:13 pm

I hear Reshmi get hers too...

They had a sale on them?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 9th, 2015, 6:19 pm

^^^^ Anybody had have the details of the University?