The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

kerwindaboss

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby kerwindaboss » May 4th, 2014, 7:18 am

I'm not calling any one names. Just saying if you root and install a custom debloated ROM you'd know what true happiness is. :-)

Postby ismithx » May 4th, 2014, 8:35 am

nah i didn't say you called anybody names... but i want that quote so bad for my signature (which is broken btw, and Duane is the tuner admin possibly with the powers to fix it). And yeah, I am running a kitkat rom, with ART enabled, and a cpu governor/io scheduler of my choice, performance is so awesome

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 8:51 am

#NerdSpeak overload... ssssthapppp arggghhh :lol: :lol:

In all seriousness tho... Y'all been paying attention to BLU phones recently? Very impressive turn around. I believe their phones are micromax's rebranded for the Latin American market.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 4th, 2014, 8:57 am

Blu Life Pure is a solid phone, would never expect that off the Blu line tbh

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 4th, 2014, 8:58 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Blu Life Pure is a solid phone, would never expect that off the Blu line tbh

Yup blu been trying to make mid range phone since last year and its working out the blu life play benchmark close to tthe s3 for half d price

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 9:15 am

Half?
More like a quarter of the price.

kerwindaboss

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID ThreadThe GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby kerwindaboss » May 4th, 2014, 9:20 am

Blu is a Miami based company. All the good Blu's stay there. We get all the shiety Blu's

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 4th, 2014, 9:43 am

From which price point? Because s3 when first launch was like wah 4k while life play was 1900

And yea local men cell store import some of the crap ones

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 4th, 2014, 10:25 am

sonygoup wrote:From which price point? Because s3 when first launch was like wah 4k while life play was 1900

Right now the best blu locally is the life pro which sells for around $1500. Very good reviews and it's really smooth but I don't like how it looks. Just a personal preference

Postby Ted_v2 » May 4th, 2014, 10:27 am

Played around with a blu 5.3. It's running jellybean and is very snappy.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 4th, 2014, 10:32 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Played around with a blu 5.3. It's running jellybean and is very snappy.

A studio?

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 4th, 2014, 10:32 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Played around with a blu 5.3. It's running jellybean and is very snappy.

Always seeing that and was looking around to buy it

Postby Ted_v2 » May 4th, 2014, 10:34 am

Yeah blu studio 5.3 ii.
Personally it's comparable to a s2 maybe a s3. with a bigger screen.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 4th, 2014, 10:35 am

kerwindaboss wrote:
sonygoup wrote:From which price point? Because s3 when first launch was like wah 4k while life play was 1900

Right now the best blu locally is the life pro which sells for around $1500. Very good reviews and it's really smooth but I don't like how it looks. Just a personal preference

Too big? I dont mind em but they have lame cortex a9 processes which cant over clock as i remember but a good phone for the normal android user and the UI unstored only problems with me n blu other wise i buying it!

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 10:49 am

They just recently announced they're about to upgrade majority of quad core phones to KitKat by June.

godson692

Postby godson692 » May 4th, 2014, 9:19 pm

anybody know where i can get some quality N5 cases ? Tuner men out of stock and it hard to find in stores. somebody link meh

Postby S_2NR » May 4th, 2014, 9:23 pm

We should make a sticky thread for trinis advising them of a skybox and its benefits yes

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 4th, 2014, 9:42 pm

Rofl :lol: it have ppl that afraid of commitment boy

Postby nervewrecker » May 4th, 2014, 9:57 pm

S_2NR wrote:We should make a sticky thread for trinis advising them of a skybox and its benefits yes

and raptor

Postby S_2NR » May 4th, 2014, 9:58 pm

sonygoup wrote:Rofl :lol: it have ppl that afraid of commitment boy

Commitment?
Websource free not so?
All this cyaking about local this and that. Just source your thing online and save money and time.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 4th, 2014, 10:00 pm

Yearly subscription lol well with my skybox
And true that about saving money tho!

speedist

Postby speedist » May 4th, 2014, 10:02 pm

In terms of performance, the blu phones do well. Which one has the best resolution right now though?

Postby Trini Hookah » May 4th, 2014, 10:04 pm

godson692 wrote:anybody know where i can get some quality N5 cases ? Tuner men out of stock and it hard to find in stores. somebody link meh

If I can't wait on an order, try upstairs RIK in Trincity, first booth after escalator. Very reasonable prices.

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 4th, 2014, 10:07 pm

godson692 wrote:anybody know where i can get some quality N5 cases ? Tuner men out of stock and it hard to find in stores. somebody link meh

MAL JOE

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 4th, 2014, 10:09 pm

speedist wrote:In terms of performance, the blu phones do well. Which one has the best resolution right now though?

Think the vivo but my fear in buying is no system updates -_-

godson692

Postby godson692 » May 4th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

If I can't wait on an order, try upstairs RIK in Trincity, first booth after escalator. Very reasonable prices.

checked there. had none. took Maljoe's last case Fri. not exactly what i wanted but it does its job. I'll have to link with him for more

godson692

Postby godson692 » May 4th, 2014, 10:21 pm

Blu do produce some decent phones imo. I was gonna buy one but the fact that you cant root it and there isnt custom roms for it was a huge prob for me. Its good for the avg user tho

Postby Trini Hookah » May 4th, 2014, 10:27 pm

They need more devs for it for sure

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 4th, 2014, 10:52 pm

Which blu u cant root bro :confused:
The only dev I know blu has is miui guys that just did a processor specific rom that works on it
Future could be great for blu if they come with high end devices
Edit
Jus saw there dropping a Blu Life Pure XL Qualcoom 800 quad core 2.2ghz processor 3gb ram looks aite...And there doing a windows phone

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 4th, 2014, 11:13 pm

Holy sheit guys jus found that blu actually has a Dev team on google + with all there roms