Dizzy28 wrote:I feel Bangladesh wanted to see the WC final that's why they made sure the match ended on Saturday.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so hear this nah....why cpl tickets so expensive this year
Dizzy28 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so hear this nah....why cpl tickets so expensive this year
Cuz the 1st few seasons were testers. Now that they realize the Caribbean have an appetite for the cricket they starting to jack up the prices.
Cause it's the biggest PARTY .....not the biggest cricketing game.......lolshake d livin wake d dead wrote:so hear this nah....why cpl tickets so expensive this year
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:In every other country prices are usually the same or drops...I went a game in florida priced @ $20...and from what I gather...this year gonna be more or less the same...me a paying da 250
Dizzy28 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:In every other country prices are usually the same or drops...I went a game in florida priced @ $20...and from what I gather...this year gonna be more or less the same...me a paying da 250
I stopped going CPL after season 1 because Trinidadians are nasty, ill mannered people.
In that year in the match I attended I had to stand in the back of the Carib Stand (a fire hazard and I'm sure against some regulations somewhere) with my wife, brother and sis in law despite many empty seats throughout. People were saving seats for people who never came and the worse of the worse - using seats to put their coolers and food bags. And despite the size restrictions imposed the coolers were usually on the massive side.
Eventually a woman in one of the big crews took pity on my wife and sister in law and got the men in her crew to move their coolers so that they could get a seat.
Some of this blame should be on the QPO for inadequately policing the entry requirements and then the seating however the mentally of the average Trinidadian leaves a lot to be desired.
Last match I went to the QPO for was a Nagico Super 50 where my wife and I were the only two people on level 2 of the Scotia Bank Stand. Those are the only kind of matches I will go now.
Hes injuredshake d livin wake d dead wrote:How allyuh find windies odi squad looking?. To me it 50-50...Gabriel should be there doh
Dizzy28 wrote:Hes injuredshake d livin wake d dead wrote:How allyuh find windies odi squad looking?. To me it 50-50...Gabriel should be there doh