3ne2nr fishermen

HSA

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby HSA » September 21st, 2016, 12:13 pm

fishingmanfren wrote:good day fellas..looking to make a lil spin somewhere this weekend..or friday

any spots u think i could try? preferably shore or jetty..dont own a boat or kayak..

and what bait u suggest? been a while i went fishing...miss fishin (due to work work rite tru yes)..come on everyday to see yall posts..lol

dont need to ketch any big mahi mahi n mackerel n ting..a lil redders salmon or mix fish is all i want..

glad to see a nice group of ppl interested and love fishing....

bless
\

yeh boi fren boi dan boy dawg boi.....there is a spot before maracas.....you hadda hike down from the main road..

you could try blanchisseuse side pon the rocks....and regular manzan or guaya....

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » September 21st, 2016, 1:06 pm

Where is a good spot down south to catch some fish and what time is the best?

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » September 21st, 2016, 1:07 pm

Btw on shore no boat

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 21st, 2016, 11:49 pm

Mon Diablo is also good . but it can be a hit or miss. some days you go and you fill your cooler. Other days not even a fish.
and that is shore fishing.

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » September 22nd, 2016, 12:51 am

Nottin major jus a lil trip for me an my nephew who jus got a small rod and reel but he lucky tho

fishingmanfren

Postby fishingmanfren » September 22nd, 2016, 9:16 am

HSA wrote:
fishingmanfren wrote:good day fellas..looking to make a lil spin somewhere this weekend..or friday

any spots u think i could try? preferably shore or jetty..dont own a boat or kayak..

and what bait u suggest? been a while i went fishing...miss fishin (due to work work rite tru yes)..come on everyday to see yall posts..lol

dont need to ketch any big mahi mahi n mackerel n ting..a lil redders salmon or mix fish is all i want..

glad to see a nice group of ppl interested and love fishing....

bless
\

yeh boi fren boi dan boy dawg boi.....there is a spot before maracas.....you hadda hike down from the main road..

you could try blanchisseuse side pon the rocks....and regular manzan or guaya....

lol..fren boi dan boi dawg boi..wda..

thanks for the response...but hike down from the main road g? lol sounds like suicide..i went to the table up guaya aready and that was a very different experience...but was nice..blanchisseuse side pon d rocks..not sure which rocks u speak of and im from south..blachisseuse is a kinda lil distance..manzan or guaya better for me..

HSA

Postby HSA » September 22nd, 2016, 11:29 am

the spot by maracas is not suicide but its recommended to go with a crew...i've caught red fish, moonshine, grunt and the occasional cro cro.....its easy doing down but a lil pain coming back up....try a thing....sea is the sea....where have water have fish

devon0254

Postby devon0254 » September 22nd, 2016, 1:07 pm

HSA wrote:the spot by maracas is not suicide but its recommended to go with a crew...i've caught red fish, moonshine, grunt and the occasional cro cro.....its easy doing down but a lil pain coming back up....try a thing....sea is the sea....where have water have fish

I've always heard of this spot. Where is the track to go there?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » September 22nd, 2016, 1:25 pm

Always hearing about that spot before maracas... Have no idea where it is though... Always wanted to try meh hand down there..

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 22nd, 2016, 1:28 pm

Timberline dey call there...comes out at cyril bay...mite make ah mission there soon...its basically the bay u see from the lookout...

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » September 22nd, 2016, 1:34 pm

Ryan I wanna go there too inna timin

HSA

Postby HSA » September 22nd, 2016, 1:51 pm

Let we organise a tuner clip...weekend tho

Postby meccalli » September 22nd, 2016, 2:03 pm

I know a couple guys there who target carangapling there with zagaya.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » September 22nd, 2016, 2:35 pm

any details on how to get to this spot? where is the starting point?

Postby SMc » September 22nd, 2016, 2:57 pm

I thought the road & track was private land (hence the gate by the lookout) nice spot either way

Postby meccalli » September 22nd, 2016, 3:32 pm

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 22nd, 2016, 11:02 pm

finally uploaded the new video to the channel...please enjoy...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 23rd, 2016, 7:23 pm

nice compilation

Postby shogun » September 23rd, 2016, 9:02 pm

^Agreed. Decent catches

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 23rd, 2016, 9:11 pm

Thanks fellaz...hoping to do one for last season an we gonna hav some epic footage from this season...so keep an eye out...subscribe and like

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 24th, 2016, 11:42 pm

Tried a thing in manzan today...
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1474774971.162151.jpg

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 25th, 2016, 8:15 pm

Wat happen nobody fish dis long weekend or wat? Post a lil thing nah fellas..
Went manzan again today..
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1474848934.696029.jpg

Postby joker » September 25th, 2016, 8:43 pm

Mon diablo Saturday mullet
1474850581277.jpg
1474850620947.jpg

fishingmanfren

Postby fishingmanfren » September 26th, 2016, 9:35 am

meccalli wrote:http://islandhikers.com/tt-trails/cyril-bay/

nice thanks for the video..
what de catchin there? what bait (dead or live) n what tide is d best tide there??...it look like a easier hike than the table up guaya..guaya was rell adrenaline yes..lol..

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » September 26th, 2016, 11:07 am

Since this is video week,

This is the vid from one day mahi fishing last week, Bumpie and JB27 are featured!

altec

Postby altec » October 2nd, 2016, 3:51 pm

I need some assistance; the time as come to upgrade my rod (fishing eh). What i have are a 10 foot Daiwa surf rod and an 8 foot Penn rod. Both rods have their place, but neither is suited to lure fishing from rocks. I need a rod that can really launch a 3/4 to 3oz lure, and light enough for cast and retrieve. I want to make about 2 to 3 hundred foot casts. The fish that I have been catching lately are 10 to 30 lbs but they are not coming near enough to the shore. Oh, I don't want to break the bank either so I am looking at $1000.00 or thereabout to spend.

Postby meccalli » October 2nd, 2016, 4:13 pm

Been hearing good things about the carnage 2 surf, it's a carbon composite so it's light and has fast tapers so pretty stiff. You might want to narrow down your range, all rods will have a sweet spot and throw 3/4-1.5oz well but will overload with 3oz. Likewise with a rod that can launch 3ozs and will never load with a light plug. So evaluate what you usually plug with and go from there when it comes down to selection, best bet is to go to a store and get a feel of the action and that will sort things out.

Postby gastly369 » October 2nd, 2016, 5:26 pm

Yeh fellas ..going bago next week..what's some allowable safe fishing locations From shore line

proton17

Postby proton17 » October 2nd, 2016, 8:03 pm

Went manzan, tawat again...like they take over manzan waters..lol
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1475453030.236272.jpg

altec

Postby altec » October 2nd, 2016, 8:57 pm

manzan river or beach?