.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

bluesclues

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby bluesclues » September 29th, 2015, 10:38 am

word on the street is unc gonna get vote out of opposition lel

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 29th, 2015, 12:01 pm

I thought Kamla was a Baptist

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 29th, 2015, 12:04 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 29th, 2015, 12:12 pm

samos wrote:KAMLA is Hindu which means she believed in the caste system which means she didn't believe that every creed and race has an equal place,she was a Hindu first and sometimes a Trinidadian.i've heard sat say in many occasions on his various programs that he is a "Brahmin" and "black people can't run a country look at Haiti" (Whoa Sat is an idiot.) the PP government propagated divisiveness and hate in my beloved small island so say what yuh want yuh cud preach Paul and bring down Saul the UNC government will never ever get back in power unless they stop pushing that racial nonsense

Utter rubbish, every politician is an Atheist who tell all the retards that they believe in every god so they can get your vote. Then throws money at religious organizations to buy vote.

Even Rowley had them pastors preaching about how the lord Jesus does vote PNM.

samos

Postby samos » September 29th, 2015, 7:21 pm

supremacy_007 wrote:
samos wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1443492534.792049.jpg
KAMLA is Hindu which means she believed in the caste system which means she didn't believe that every creed and race has an equal place,she was a Hindu first and sometimes a Trinidadian.i've heard sat say in many occasions on his various programs that he is a "Brahmin" and "black people can't run a country look at Haiti" (Whoa Sat is an idiot.) the PP government propagated divisiveness and hate in my beloved small island so say what yuh want yuh cud preach Paul and bring down Saul the UNC government will never ever get back in power unless they stop pushing that racial nonsense

with a statement like that, your somewhat guilty of the samething, your citing as your issue....
bro she could be a satanist (being sarcastic here) like I said my last two sentences that racial BS. They need to stop inciting that's all

samos

Postby samos » September 29th, 2015, 7:22 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
samos wrote:KAMLA is Hindu which means she believed in the caste system which means she didn't believe that every creed and race has an equal place,she was a Hindu first and sometimes a Trinidadian.i've heard sat say in many occasions on his various programs that he is a "Brahmin" and "black people can't run a country look at Haiti" (Whoa Sat is an idiot.) the PP government propagated divisiveness and hate in my beloved small island so say what yuh want yuh cud preach Paul and bring down Saul the UNC government will never ever get back in power unless they stop pushing that racial nonsense

Utter rubbish, every politician is an Atheist who tell all the retards that they believe in every god so they can get your vote. Then throws money at religious organizations to buy vote.

Even Rowley had them pastors preaching about how the lord Jesus does vote PNM.
k

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » September 30th, 2015, 9:23 am

samos wrote:
supremacy_007 wrote:
samos wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1443492534.792049.jpg
KAMLA is Hindu which means she believed in the caste system which means she didn't believe that every creed and race has an equal place,she was a Hindu first and sometimes a Trinidadian.i've heard sat say in many occasions on his various programs that he is a "Brahmin" and "black people can't run a country look at Haiti" (Whoa Sat is an idiot.) the PP government propagated divisiveness and hate in my beloved small island so say what yuh want yuh cud preach Paul and bring down Saul the UNC government will never ever get back in power unless they stop pushing that racial nonsense

with a statement like that, your somewhat guilty of the samething, your citing as your issue....
bro she could be a satanist (being sarcastic here) like I said my last two sentences that racial BS. They need to stop inciting that's all

i'm with you on stopping the racial stuff bro, it's just many of our brothers and sisters on the twin island encourage the non sense by being so gullible, i have seen many occassions where people condemn politicians for this, then on the outside in their own lil panchite, you would here them say "them indian" or "them creole" and i would stare at them like wtf..... their is power in numbers and to many times, i have seen my countrymen fail to take responsibility for their own ways on thinking and blame somebody else, and i would ask, are we sheep or individuals....

Postby K74T » October 2nd, 2015, 8:21 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1443831676.197271.jpg

Placement winz.

Postby rfari » October 2nd, 2015, 8:47 pm

Ahahahhahahahaha!!!

bumpie

Postby bumpie » October 5th, 2015, 7:33 pm

Pay alu property tax and more for fuel and rise in cost of living and stay quiet that is wat alu vote for and want alu food off goin up too.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 5th, 2015, 8:09 pm

Who is "alu"??

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 5th, 2015, 8:10 pm

This neemakaram Marcia Braveboy saying that the UNC blogger lime was a cover for moonilal to drum up support to challenge kamla for the leadership of the party.

Fari you went?
mb.JPG
mb.JPG (47.47 KiB) Viewed 3519 times

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2015, 8:23 pm

Hyperion wrote:This neemakaram Marcia Braveboy saying that the UNC blogger lime was a cover for moonilal to drum up support to challenge kamla for the leadership of the party.

Fari you went?

Nah jed. I was getting a bad vibes about that. So I stay home and watch football. Issa good thing too. I mighta get lynch in couva

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 5th, 2015, 8:41 pm

^^^ lolol

The unc bloggers shadow govt.

I don't think they will last too long, given the high number of geriatrics in the back row, and the padarath lookalike front and center.
Capture.JPG

bumpie

Postby bumpie » October 5th, 2015, 8:43 pm

I mean we boi papa c this budget go affect poor people like me dan.mi rent will raise mi van transport for my kids will raise and food ,dry goods ,market goods and meat prices will go up cause of fuel prices.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2015, 9:18 pm

I just have one question that I hope someone can answer. These days my neighbor in ah real mess, he is a 60 year old orange thief / coconut oil head injun who does drink real babash. When UNC lost the election he drank bay rum and eat datura seed then jumped off his house roof.

Today we had a conversation, I told him Rowley is not the doom and gloom man that Kamla tricked us into believing, I said Rowley paid $2 billion for sugar workers in Manning time when he was minister of agriculture and he gave sugar workers 100% increase in pay.

My neighbor's response was while holding a bottle of white oak in one hand "he firetruck well lie that dutty racist man" "and you is ah even bigger kant for believing that lie, wait till he ram the umbrella up yuh battam", he also accused me of voting PNM and being a traitor We terminated our UNC relationship then and there. Even though we won't speak again I just need to know if what Dr Rowley said was true?

If anyone can confirm this it would be much appreciated. I don't have the relevant source to determine if this statement by Dr Rowley was true or not.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 5th, 2015, 9:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 5th, 2015, 9:28 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I just have one question that I hope someone can answer. These days my neighbor in ah real mess, he is a 60 year old coconut oil head injun who does drink real babash. When UNC lost the election he drank bay rum and eat datura seed then jumped off his house roof.

Today we had a conversation, I told him Rowley is not the doom and gloom man that Kamla tricked us into believing, I said Rowley paid $2 billion for sugar workers in Manning time when he was minister of agriculture and he gave sugar workers 100% increase in pay.

My neighbor's response was while holding a bottle of white oak in one hand "he firetruck well lie that dutty racist man" "and you is ah even bigger kant for believing that lie, wait till he ram the umbrella up yuh battam", he also accused me of voting PNM and being a traitor We terminated our UNC relationship then and there. Even though we won't speak again I just need to know if what Dr Rowley said was true?

If anyone can confirm this it would be much appreciated. I don't have the relevant source to determine if this statement by Dr Rowley was true or not.

I beleive that 2 billion dollars refers to Caroni's debt which the Manning govt absorbed.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2015, 9:32 pm

^ yes thats what I am speaking off. Dr Rowley said he caried the bill for the then PM mr manning to clear off and he argued that sugar workers deserved a 100% increase in pay to bring them up to current standards with the rest of the industry because they were so badly paid. Dr Rowley said he did it so the sugar industry could live just a little bit longer he was responding to a statement made against him that Dave Persad revealed where a family in couva said they will not vote for Dr Rowley because he "looks like a racial man" Dr Rowley then asked the crowed what does a racial man look like? Dr Rowley was also responding to statements made where he said the lies about how PNM has a hatred for East Indian sugar workers needs to stop. It was then he mentioned what he did for sugar workers to prove that he has no hatred for East Indian sugar workers.

This was Dr Rowley's words, Rfari can confirm this he was there for the meeting.

I just need some confirmation on this that Dr Rowley did not lie about this, so I will deal with this old crook next door tomorrow when I see him. I am sick and tired of this old man and his arrogant ways.

EDIT: Found it for those who can confirm this, his speech about it starts at 6:00 on the video regarding the sugar workers and the increase of pay and the $2 billion dollars

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 5th, 2015, 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » October 5th, 2015, 9:41 pm

Its funny when intellect, common sense and rationale is used- all you guys are becoming pro-PNM now... It took 5 years plus for our words to sink in.

I haven't even bothered to respond in the budget thread. Just observing and noticing... The tribalism needs to stop and I applaud the few that are taking the time to realise the error in their former ways.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 5th, 2015, 9:51 pm

RASC wrote:Its funny when intellect, common sense and rationale is used- all you guys are becoming pro-PNM now... It took 5 years plus for our words to sink in.

I haven't even bothered to respond in the budget thread. Just observing and noticing... The tribalism needs to stop and I applaud the few that are taking the time to realise the error in their former ways.

no like button ...nice!

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2015, 7:57 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I just have one question that I hope someone can answer. These days my neighbor in ah real mess, he is a 60 year old orange thief / coconut oil head injun who does drink real babash. When UNC lost the election he drank bay rum and eat datura seed then jumped off his house roof.

Ahahahhahahahaha!!!!

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 7th, 2015, 11:02 am

RASC wrote:Its funny when intellect, common sense and rationale is used- all you guys are becoming pro-PNM now... It took 5 years plus for our words to sink in.

dont get tied up. i am still a neutral citizen and patriot. i am proud of my people for voting out kamla, for being vigilant with government over the past 5 years. ive spoken to many youths in my time as i interface with alot of people. and it is good to see even 15yr olds aware of the political landscape. talking about economics and global crises. and to some extent understanding and growing in understanding of the effects of legislation and expenditure. we people not going to be stupid for much longer. the tide already turn and all the racial and tribal politics is washed out of the minds of the upcoming generations.

ill tell you what i am. im an open minded citizen giving rowley a chance to see what he can do. and so far, we have seen, through the work and agreement of the finance minister Colm Imbert, that they have been listening to the people. a people who can now articulate better what they want government to do. and seeing the apparent sincerity of the current government under new stewardship, are watching and waiting JUST LIKE WE DID WITH KAMLA.. when we gave HER a chance. which she blew in the first 2 months with reshmi. and all further attempts at forgiveness was met with greater and graver disappointment during unc tenure.

so i believe, and i think you should believe too. that if rowley mess up.. *ploops* out he goes too.

cheese

Postby cheese » October 28th, 2015, 10:48 am

From Facebook
Screen Shot 2015-10-28 at 2.46.45 p.m..png

Postby pete » October 28th, 2015, 10:54 am

Hmmm..

Postby RASC » October 28th, 2015, 11:00 am

Nothing is going to come of this.
All this is, is a judge ALLOWING the procedure to go ahead. Nothing more. It proves nothing.
All it is, is more lawyers getting paid and time being wasted in the courts. The UNC has become a running gag now.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » October 28th, 2015, 11:05 am

They also have to prove that this illegal action swung the election in the PNM's favor. The case will probably be decided on how many people voted after six o clock

Postby pete » October 28th, 2015, 11:08 am

The EBC should have never extended the hours. What hopefully WILL come out of this is that in the future they won't do it again or maybe the act can be ammended to allow them to extend the hours if needed.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 28th, 2015, 11:17 am

Trinispougla wrote:They also have to prove that this illegal action swung the election in the PNM's favor. The case will probably be decided on how many people voted after six o clock

How they going to figure this out??

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » October 28th, 2015, 11:23 am

I sure universities do case studies of us as your quintessential third world republic. All that missing is the huge dictator with children serving him slices of fish and mass executions lol

Postby pete » October 28th, 2015, 11:27 am

Maybe at 6pm they noted how many people had voted and then counted how many people voted after?

The way the act is written is polls open at 6am and close at 6pm, only if you are in the polling station at 6pm can the hours be extended there so that you can vote. To allow anyone who came after 6pm to vote would therefore be in contravention of the act as it doesn't have a provision for "bad weather" OR the EBC to use their discretion in any other way.

I personally don't think it made any difference to the results but the fact that they decided to extend the hours and have all this happening as a result shows that a change needs to be made. What if the EBC said "ok we're extending it for a week", would we be fine with that?