3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby dougla_boy » September 16th, 2016, 6:47 am

I understand that. I mean, u have ur spots that u wouldn't want to go...like this boat charter I know, man say he have a spot and he say, is his spot... He eh wah nobody know...but he say yuh catching fish...fish over 2-3 lb....I could live with that...but doh show me pics of fish u catch that oh so big an yet carry me to catch fish like i now starting and the fish small like my hand

Trinifisher

Postby Trinifisher » September 16th, 2016, 6:54 am

True dat! Only ah set ah big fish story ah hearing and grunt I carrying home

HSA

Postby HSA » September 16th, 2016, 6:55 am

dougla_boy wrote:Ah brethren ah mine is pump with a GPS. Lock some coordinates and say fok way next time if he fokin up....lol...eh, u does pump in the swamp awa? I wah make a swamp trip jed

only if i carrying the family....i launch felicity and head up blue river...heard some nice snapper biting these days...might make a turn tuesday

Postby dougla_boy » September 16th, 2016, 7:01 am

Nice...post some pics when u catch hoss

Postby meccalli » September 16th, 2016, 7:40 am

What most of em do on the gulf side is carry you in the shallow live bottom in green water around 25-30ft. That's where you gonna catch grunts and small salmon, crocro, blinch all day. The gulf itself doesn't have what people know as banks. It's flat and the relief downwards is very shallow. So the end game is fish don't reside in one area usually apart from the wreck remains and patches of foul ground but they navigate in between the structure to feed.

HSA

Postby HSA » September 16th, 2016, 9:14 am

meccalli wrote:What most of em do on the gulf side is carry you in the shallow live bottom in green water around 25-30ft. That's where you gonna catch grunts and small salmon, crocro, blinch all day. The gulf itself doesn't have what people know as banks. It's flat and the relief downwards is very shallow. So the end game is fish don't reside in one area usually apart from the wreck remains and patches of foul ground but they navigate in between the structure to feed.

i giving away 1 spot of mines

there is a huge wreck between the islands of huevos and chaca lining up with patos..... the depth is about 150-180 ft....approx 2 miles out from the 2nd mouth..

i caught salmon, cro cro, red snapper, 3 tail, red fish etc...mostly averaging abt 2-5 lb.....if you ever up on that side try a thing....

Postby meccalli » September 16th, 2016, 10:32 am

Not one, many. That entire area is a dumping ground. This is the demarcation.
Untitled.jpg

HSA

Postby HSA » September 16th, 2016, 12:18 pm

meccalli wrote:Not one, many. That entire area is a dumping ground. This is the demarcation.

that spot never failed me...always catching there

those who keeping "spots" for themselves really different...to me the sea is ah big place and what is for you no1 could take it....

i've seen ppl come within 100ft of where we park and eh catch a dam thing while we study pullin...they even throwing their line in our direction not knowing the tide was pulling opposite....

if any1 fish with gps send me a pm...i'll give you the exact location

baigan

Postby baigan » September 16th, 2016, 12:33 pm

HSA wrote:
meccalli wrote:Not one, many. That entire area is a dumping ground. This is the demarcation.

that spot never failed me...always catching there

those who keeping "spots" for themselves really different...to me the sea is ah big place and what is for you no1 could take it....

i've seen ppl come within 100ft of where we park and eh catch a dam thing while we study pullin...they even throwing their line in our direction not knowing the tide was pulling opposite....

if any1 fish with gps send me a pm...i'll give you the exact location

Yep
No one owns the sea

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 16th, 2016, 2:07 pm

Has alot of areas u catching dat size of fish....basically deeper water wit less overfishing...look at depths of 250-300...

Postby meccalli » September 16th, 2016, 2:19 pm

HSA wrote:i've seen ppl come within 100ft of where we park and eh catch a dam thing while we study pullin...they even throwing their line in our direction not knowing the tide was pulling opposite....

Yeah, most people wouldn't catch fish even if you give them numbers because they don't anchor properly and understand what's happening below them. It's mostly guesswork rather than accounting for the tide and wind direction which determine your anchor course. I fish a lot of very small patches of live bottom that if you don't work with a bottom machine and your anchor course, you'll be overshooting the fish. I personally prefer to have us anchor upcurrent and chum the fish off the structure when the tide slows, that way you don't break off as easily as I mainly target black grouper on those piles.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 16th, 2016, 5:07 pm

Yea mecs, daz exactly how we fish...we usually use chum tubes an bring dem off the structure an keep them around longer...also missed our first wahoo of the season on Wednesday boatside...my friend lost one today too...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 16th, 2016, 5:09 pm

Throwing in a little 2 cents here. Having a spot is one thing, you also need to define whether it is a rising tide or falling tide bank, and in which direction the boat needs to be tailing.

We have a spot behind Gasparee that only produces if the boat is tailing towards Monos, if the current is flowing in any other direction the fish just don't bite, even if we adjust position and anchor to make sure we on the spot. Some banks are also better at night as opposed to daytime.

A lot of fellas overdo the tackle as well. For the shallower banks under 100 ft. you can easily get away with 15 to 25 lb test once you targeting fish like reds, cro-cro, salmon etc. If you fishing grouper that's another story. And we also use big chunks of bait, you would be surprised at what a fish can swallow. Small bait equal small fish, generally.

And in my experience, unless it is a deep bank, we don't spend the entire day or night on one spot. We will hit multiple spots depending on how steady the bite is.

Went out on Tuesday daytime and caught a nice portion of reds, hit four banks between Gasparee, Monos and the First.

A lot of these secret spots are very small patches which require accurate anchoring that has to account for current etc.

Miguel000

Postby Miguel000 » September 16th, 2016, 9:40 pm

Keshav1738 wrote:I would suggest a north coast banking charter... Nice fish there as well as in big amounts

anyone ever had an experience with a Baracoda down d islands ?

Orbituary

Postby Orbituary » September 16th, 2016, 11:58 pm

Anyone have room for one on the next banking trip on the west side?

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 17th, 2016, 6:23 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Last 2 times i've been on a boat were disappointing, I catch better fish from the kayak and have more fun doing it. :mrgreen:

Here's a new video. Tarpon hooked me back, didn't want to film the entire hook removal, but here's how it went down.

Think it's better to stay near an island or reef if it's quantity over quality that you want.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » September 17th, 2016, 11:46 pm

Quality trumps quantity any day, sorry but cleaning a doZen small fish is just ridiculous. Give me one big quality fish or a dozen big quality fish any day. I'm with Peter on the banking charters, not worth my time when I have out caught the same banking boats in my kayak while I was right next to them.

Yeah I'm a little spoilt but I'm willing to save my money and spend it on one good worth while charter every other month and kayak in between. Btw my knee still hurts first time I had a fish pull me into the gunnels knee first was today ouch!
image.jpeg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 18th, 2016, 12:49 pm

Nice ting boi

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 19th, 2016, 7:04 am

Some fish from yesterday, rain real blaze we,lol.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1474283078.925237.jpg

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » September 19th, 2016, 9:08 pm

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » September 19th, 2016, 9:10 pm

dominicbunraj

Postby dominicbunraj » September 20th, 2016, 4:58 am

Boat charters fishing and ddi trips 0900 to 500 boat and captain stays with you 2000 28 ft 2 engines 85hp down riggers seating 12 for ddi and 8 for fishing life vest vhf radio gps music fish or party on scotland bay monos gasparee or chac all day

Postby *KRONIK* » September 20th, 2016, 5:59 am

Nice...
Will pass on the info

Postby X_Factor » September 20th, 2016, 6:50 am

mrlantra wrote:Quality trumps quantity any day, sorry but cleaning a doZen small fish is just ridiculous. Give me one big quality fish or a dozen big quality fish any day. I'm with Peter on the banking charters, not worth my time when I have out caught the same banking boats in my kayak while I was right next to them.

Yeah I'm a little spoilt but I'm willing to save my money and spend it on one good worth while charter every other month and kayak in between. Btw my knee still hurts first time I had a fish pull me into the gunnels knee first was today ouch!

how is the fish caught shared?

dominicbunraj

Postby dominicbunraj » September 21st, 2016, 7:23 am

The fish is for the folks who pay for the charter . However they want to share it is up to them

Postby joker » September 21st, 2016, 8:59 am

1474462647450.jpg
caught on Monday ,mondiablo ,dead mullet.

Postby joker » September 21st, 2016, 8:59 am

From shore

Postby dougla_boy » September 21st, 2016, 9:47 am

damn..nice size! definitely need to get some safe places to throw a line from shore. i wann start that as i may not have the time to go on my usual boat trips.

anybody could point in a direction to throw a line? preferably west side area?

i used to go to Williams Bay, before the board walk.....but i eh really no of anywhere else.

fishingmanfren

Postby fishingmanfren » September 21st, 2016, 11:04 am

good day fellas..looking to make a lil spin somewhere this weekend..or friday

any spots u think i could try? preferably shore or jetty..dont own a boat or kayak..

and what bait u suggest? been a while i went fishing...miss fishin (due to work work rite tru yes)..come on everyday to see yall posts..lol

dont need to ketch any big mahi mahi n mackerel n ting..a lil redders salmon or mix fish is all i want..

glad to see a nice group of ppl interested and love fishing....

bless

fishingmanfren

Postby fishingmanfren » September 21st, 2016, 11:05 am

dougla_boy wrote:damn..nice size! definitely need to get some safe places to throw a line from shore. i wann start that as i may not have the time to go on my usual boat trips.

anybody could point in a direction to throw a line? preferably west side area?

i used to go to Williams Bay, before the board walk.....but i eh really no of anywhere else.

went there a month ago...caught a redfish not even bigger than my palm..lol..lime was good though..rell ppl n vibes..