The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

speedist

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby speedist » April 27th, 2014, 2:17 pm

bassotronics wrote:What you guys think about the Galaxy s5 Prime, rumours have it that samsung is releasing a parent version to the s5. Thinking about waiting for this for my next upgrade....the current s5 doesn't impress me. Release date is rumoured to be in May.
http://www.techdroid.in/2014/04/samsung ... zauba.html

Great. Why they not releasing the premium first then the low end? *awaits the s5 mini, s5 dual sim.*
IMO Samsung releasing too many similar phones! If they had a note 3 IP67 certified version, all their other phones would be meaningless! Including the s5!

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 27th, 2014, 2:37 pm

What's so great about the S5 prime anyways. What sets it apart?

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » April 27th, 2014, 2:46 pm

I wanted to know what do you guys think of the Sony xperia z??? Is it a good buy etc...

Postby RASC » April 27th, 2014, 3:30 pm

speedist wrote:
bassotronics wrote:What you guys think about the Galaxy s5 Prime, rumours have it that samsung is releasing a parent version to the s5. Thinking about waiting for this for my next upgrade....the current s5 doesn't impress me. Release date is rumoured to be in May.

Great. Why they not releasing the premium first then the low end? *awaits the s5 mini, s5 dual sim.*
IMO Samsung releasing too many similar phones! If they had a note 3 IP67 certified version, all their other phones would be meaningless! Including the s5!

For real eh...
All those hundreds of millions of people living on less than $5usd a day would finally just upgrade to that $700usd phone and stop wasting time with Samsung's less expensive alternatives.

Makes sense bro!

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » April 27th, 2014, 3:37 pm

speedist wrote:

Rumour has it that it might be totally different from the S line, it may be referred to the F line, since it may have an aluminum body, the CEO denies all claims against the S5 Prime, but that could be to help prevent sales drop on the current s5 because people will want to wait for the parent version....only way to be sure is to wait an see....idk what my upgrade will be lol...

metalgear2095 wrote:What's so great about the S5 prime anyways. What sets it apart?

Better ram(3gb), processor (qualcomm 805) , gpu(adreno 420), storage (25gb), 2k 5.2" display, rumored aluminum body, if this is waterproof, I will definitely be getting this...

speedist

Postby speedist » April 27th, 2014, 4:36 pm

RASC wrote:
speedist wrote:

For real eh...
All those hundreds of millions of people living on less than $5usd a day would finally just upgrade to that $700usd phone and stop wasting time with Samsung's less expensive alternatives.

Makes sense bro!

I understand their motive is to offer consumers (from a low income bracket) more affordable versions of each but just consider if this S5 prime really coming out how current s5 owners feeling about that? It's starting to look like dynasty warriors, could swear a new one coming out every month! :|

Postby nervewrecker » April 27th, 2014, 6:22 pm

I just realised the nexus 4 pics are .png format. Is there anyway to batch convert them on the phone or a whole new camera app that takes .jpg photos?

Im trying to not have to take them off the phone to a pc for converting and put them back on the phone.

Postby S_2NR » April 27th, 2014, 7:07 pm

What's wrong with .png format?

Postby nervewrecker » April 27th, 2014, 7:20 pm

It picks up more space.

Quality is not a priority in the pics. Onlt for these next few weeks.

jay_z

Postby jay_z » April 27th, 2014, 11:02 pm

When 4.4.3 update coming?

Postby Morpheus » April 27th, 2014, 11:22 pm

jay_z wrote:When 4.4.3 update coming?

When it coming for I9500 S4? :roll:

Postby stev » April 27th, 2014, 11:33 pm

jay_z wrote:When 4.4.3 update coming?

false announcements and information all over the internet. :lol:

hard to tell...

Postby S_2NR » April 28th, 2014, 9:39 am

Why the big rush for 4.4.3? Its not that big an update anyway

Postby M_2NR » April 28th, 2014, 6:02 pm

becor i war go back stock dan... (jk i was going to but after i discovered some more features of beanstalk... i will use beanstalk and chill)

dem odders feel is apple deh have in deh han... getting d latest OS n shiz d day after release. lolz. who fooled them.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » April 28th, 2014, 7:32 pm

Anybody here ever bought a Xiaomo device? Think bout buying one!

Postby Trini Hookah » April 28th, 2014, 8:14 pm

or nah

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » April 28th, 2014, 9:11 pm

sonygoup wrote:Anybody here ever bought a Xiaomo device? Think bout buying one!

Demoed one in US...buttery smooth and not that expensive. Gr8 buy

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » April 28th, 2014, 9:13 pm

kerwindaboss wrote:

Yea was looking into onea whole now then I saw the OnePlus One so I'll be waiting for reviews

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » April 28th, 2014, 9:57 pm

sonygoup wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:

Yea was looking into onea whole now then I saw the OnePlus One so I'll be waiting for reviews

You should. Looks like it's gonna be better than any phone Samsung can release [FACE WITH TEARS OF JOY]

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » April 28th, 2014, 9:58 pm

kerwindaboss wrote:
sonygoup wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:

You should. Looks like it's gonna be better than any phone Samsung can release [FACE WITH TEARS OF JOY]

Lol yea was never a samsung fan

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » April 29th, 2014, 5:13 am

sonygoup wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:
sonygoup wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:

Lol yea was never a samsung fan

Just don't be an apple fan

Postby ismithx » April 29th, 2014, 8:08 am

got fed up today and installed CM11. the stock rom on my xperia m was getting super laggy, and I couldn't take it. CM11 on the other hand is so much smoother and has so much more customizability!

ps: is it just me or google chrome is consuming a ridiculous amount of system resources these days? It honestly crawling to level worse than internet explorer somtimes

speedist

Postby speedist » April 29th, 2014, 10:14 am

Ent! I thought it was my s4 fuggin up. But I used another one and performance is same. Updates possibly bogging chrome down? Still find the HTC one kicks more ass.
Edit: friend of mine got an htc one for sale. Pm me for info. She on whatsapp.
Last edited by speedist on April 29th, 2014, 11:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ismithx » April 29th, 2014, 10:21 am

yeah... even my computer is slowing down as well.... I honestly have to close my web browser to game smoothly... that has never happened in the past.

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » April 29th, 2014, 12:52 pm

speedist wrote:Ent! I thought it was my s4 fuggin up. But I used another one and performance is same. Updates possibly bogging chrome down? Still find the HTC one kicks more ass.
Edit: friend of mine got an htc one for sale. Pm me for info. She on whatsapp.

The HTC one is really a best!..while looking ultra premium! Lol check out my review of it here (a fellow Trini youtuber) :)

Postby S_2NR » April 29th, 2014, 1:52 pm

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » April 29th, 2014, 2:23 pm

Looks relevant to the mobile handsets. Wonder what it would mean for the tablet line though.

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » April 29th, 2014, 2:34 pm

Yeah saw that they announced this last year

Postby S_2NR » April 30th, 2014, 12:29 am

8-)

rodfarva