.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby The_Honourable » September 23rd, 2015, 5:32 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Chromatics.... Wrap It Up now.....

YYYOOOOOO!!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

THAT is performance!

Postby De Dragon » September 23rd, 2015, 9:45 pm

eliteauto wrote:http://trinidadexpress.com/20150922/news/drayton-hits-back?utm_content=buffer608d4&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer

Chairman of the Board to oversee the operations of the Caribbean New Media Group (CNMG) and the Government Information Services Ltd (GISL), Helen Drayton, has hit back at Opposition Leader, Kamla Persad-Bissessar, for a thinly veiled verbal attack against her, saying her independence is exactly what caused her to land the job.
Drayton said sometimes people experience trauma when they lose “something of value” to them and there could be “hurt and disappointment”.

Those people deserve compassion and empathy, Drayton said.

Former president George Maxwell Richards, who Persad-Bissessar also made a thinly veiled reference toward, said her statements were “highly improper”.

On Monday, Persad-Bissessar received her letter of appointment as Opposition Leader from President Anthony Carmona.

Moments after receiving her letter of appointment, Persad-Bissessar delivered a speech in which she seemed to take verbal jabs at Richards, Drayton and the Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) for separate recent issues.

Class

While KPB's tabanca is lasting way too long, and her comments not statesmanlike, Helen Drayton's acceptance of that post does raise questions as she was one of the most anti-Government "independent" Senators there was. The natural question is whether this is reward for that stance now that the Government has changed.

Postby eliteauto » September 23rd, 2015, 11:05 pm

Helen Drayton has been an Independent Senator since 2007 she has contested and contributed to several pieces of legislation since then, since when is not agreeing with a particular piece of legislation anti-government? Isn't that the role of an independent to constructively criiticise? UNC needs to get over itself and stop peddling BS, no wonder they lost with their "if you eh for us yuh issa PNM" mantra, who de fcuk voted them in in 2010 their "base" ? So by their logic should we deconstruct all Volney's rulings or Mary Kings contributions during her tenure as an Independent? Was Wade Mark's appointment as a Senator a reward for his tenure as Speaker... wait that's self-explanatory

Postby The_Honourable » September 23rd, 2015, 11:32 pm

If the PP was able to pass the run off bill, PNM would have still won the elections.

CNC3 Election Results In-Depth Part 1

Postby The_Honourable » September 23rd, 2015, 11:35 pm

Every Partnership seat recorded a drop in voter turnout

CNC3 Election Results In-Depth Part 2

Postby K74T » September 24th, 2015, 8:58 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1443099520.416915.jpg

Postby rfari » September 24th, 2015, 9:20 am

Saw moonilal being interviewed after the opening of parliament trying to act statesman-like then this

Moonilal definitely laying in the cut

Postby Habit7 » September 24th, 2015, 9:42 am

Ent UML is Sylvan?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » September 24th, 2015, 10:56 am

rfari wrote:Saw moonilal being interviewed after the opening of parliament trying to act statesman-like then this

wait for it, seems there's a mutiny ahead

Daran

Postby Daran » September 24th, 2015, 12:25 pm

:popcorn: :popcorn: UNC Internal Election :popcorn: :popcorn:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 24th, 2015, 12:37 pm

Marcia Bignose stirring up kuchur in the unc.....she want to stay on pnm good graces to stay in the country

antlind

Postby antlind » September 24th, 2015, 12:43 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
rfari wrote:Saw moonilal being interviewed after the opening of parliament trying to act statesman-like then this

wait for it, seems there's a mutiny ahead

Moonilal is a real cunnilal.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 24th, 2015, 12:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:Ent UML is Sylvan?

I thought he was Allan Karim

Postby Habit7 » September 24th, 2015, 1:10 pm

I say Sylvan because of the pics. I doubt Allan would be as dumb as to take screenshots of his own fb status and post it here as fact. It has to be someone who looks up to him.

Postby The_Honourable » September 24th, 2015, 2:04 pm

Daran wrote::popcorn: :popcorn: UNC Internal Election :popcorn: :popcorn:

The bacchanal start and i believe the momentum would build as we get closer to the Local Government Elections which is due in October 2016.

If the UNC decides that Kamla would fight the LGE, more than likely they will loose in a similar fashion as the PNM in LGE 2010. It would be the 6th election Kamla lost.

Make no mistake about it, Kamla going to get the axe. The question is when.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 24th, 2015, 2:13 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

The bacchanal start and i believe the momentum would build as we get closer to the Local Government Elections which is due in October 2016.

If the UNC decides that Kamla would fight the LGE, more than likely they will loose in a similar fashion as the PNM in LGE 2010. It would be the 6th election Kamla lost.

I see the UNC Facebook page has banned discussions about a new political leader. They really clueless as to what it takes to move that party foward yes.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 24th, 2015, 2:39 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

I see the UNC Facebook page has banned discussions about a new political leader. They really clueless as to what it takes to move that party foward yes.

Nah, the UNC isn't as clueless as they come across (although some of them are worse).

Fact is, there is a lot of effort right now to appear united, but still eventually oust Kamla off the throne. Rudy wants to represent the faction (better known as the cabal) that is bound to lose and alienate the non hardcore UNC voters. But the old cabal guard is too stubborn to realize it (some still claiming EBC switch votes for PNM).

The other more sensible (but less power hungry) factions (as they are not united but cling to party via different cabal members) want to center the party leadership around Bhoe, Vasant and Prakash. Talk of Mikela has actually come up as well, but most not taking her seriously.

Kamla is also on autopilot and probably has been for most of the last 2 or 3 years. I now doubt she ever had the energy to be PM for 5 years and it's best PP lost this round and reform around a more modern and diverse (not ethically but socially) group. Also, I think Kamla maybe suffering from depression (not now, but for a while now). She is a different woman to the one that propelled the PP into power 5 years ago.

They've learned a lot, but Suruj/Roodal/Rodney/Kamla/Goopeesingh (to an extent) are in denial and their sycophant 'advisers' need to excommunicated from the PP. Waste of time opportunists who made bad situations far worse.

Daran has Spoken.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 24th, 2015, 4:38 pm

^^^^

What the UNC needs to learn is that the "Indian base" could only give them 16-18 seats.

So many UNCites I hear saying that Indians is the majority now becuase they is 39% and Africans is 37%. They always get quiet when I ask them who is the remaining 24% ?

Btw Daran you never did explain why Esmonde Forde is a weak candidate . :lol:

Daran

Postby Daran » September 24th, 2015, 4:48 pm

EmilioA wrote:^^^^

What the UNC needs to learn is that the "Indian base" could only give them 16-18 seats.

So many UNCites I hear saying that Indians is the majority now becuase they is 39% and Africans is 37%. They always get quiet when I ask them who is the remaining 24% ?

Hoss sometimes i does talk out of my ass, allyuh doh realize that by now.

Postby K74T » September 24th, 2015, 5:29 pm

Sometimes? More like all the time.

Postby Morpheus » September 24th, 2015, 6:11 pm

Was glad to see it come from him though LoL

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 24th, 2015, 10:30 pm

Daran wrote:

Hoss sometimes i does talk out of my ass, allyuh doh realize that by now.

Uml should learn from you.

Postby desifemlove » September 25th, 2015, 6:43 pm

ent this is why the PP existed (past tense intended), to get wide appeal? UNC's effort to get the wider base failed almost three weeks now......

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 25th, 2015, 6:52 pm

desifemlove wrote:

ent this is why the PP existed (past tense intended), to get wide appeal? UNC's effort to get the wider base failed almost three weeks now......

Yes but the fact that the UNC attacked and undermined thier own coalition partners shows that they didnt really believe that they NEEDED votes from outside thier base.

As I tired say. Panday made sure and had Hector McClean, Mervyn Assam, Carlos John, Gerald Yetming, Brian Keui Tung, John Humphrey, Wade Mark and Gypsy all in the front line.

Who did Kamla have ? Rodney Charles ?

Postby desifemlove » September 25th, 2015, 6:58 pm

attack? or complicit? loolol....COP had chance to leave, but Prakash continually said no. COP/TOP/NJAC were never really abused. no abuse happens with consent.

And ent Kamla had Warner, McLeod, Sandy, De Coteau, Samuel, St. Rose Greaves, and many supposed non-Indo people in she Cabinet? Weren't McLeod often acting PM when she was in NYC or India or Australia or wherever? if she wins her case, and IF she does those seats, then we'll see.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 25th, 2015, 7:29 pm

desifemlove wrote:attack? or complicit? loolol....COP had chance to leave, but Prakash continually said no. COP/TOP/NJAC were never really abused. no abuse happens with consent.

And ent Kamla had Warner, McLeod, Sandy, De Coteau, Samuel, St. Rose Greaves, and many supposed non-Indo people in she Cabinet? Weren't McLeod often acting PM when she was in NYC or India or Australia or wherever? if she wins her case, and IF she does those seats, then we'll see.

I wasnt referring to the Cabinet. I was referring to who was in the 2016 campaign. How many of them people was even running for re-election and how many get on the main stage ?

no abuse happens with consent
I know you trying to sound pithy but that is hilariously wrong. Just becuase someone is weak/cowardly doesnt mean they cant get abused.

Postby Habit7 » September 26th, 2015, 7:27 am

UNC election-day workers protest for pay

Published on Sep 25, 2015, 8:25 pm AST
By Carolyn Kissoon

san fernando

Almost three weeks have passed since the September 7 general election and several people recruited by the United National Congress (UNC) to work at mock stations in the San Fernando West constituency have not been paid.
A group of housewives visited the Express South office yesterday, calling on the political party to compensate them for the work they did.
The women, who asked not to be named, said they worked from 5 a.m. to 8.30 p.m. on election day.
“We worked for the UNC. They never told us anything about voluntary work. We were made to believe that we will be paid. If it was voluntary work I would not have gone, we went to work for an honest dollar,” one woman said.
She said some workers, also stationed at the mock station, were paid $400 for the day’s work.
“When we finished that day we sat waiting for pay, but no one came so I went home. When we started asking, the boss telling us it was voluntary. No one ever said that before. We understand that they lost, but that has nothing to do with us. We need to be paid for our work,” she said.
The women were told that only polling agents and drivers were paid for working on election day.
A UNC official told the Express that the election-day workers were never informed that they would be paid. He said only polling agents and some drivers were paid, while others agreed to work voluntarily.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150925 ... st-for-pay

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » September 26th, 2015, 7:33 am

had to shear this
kamjoke.jpg
kamjoke.jpg (33.78 KiB) Viewed 3440 times

Postby K74T » September 26th, 2015, 8:14 am

Postby desifemlove » September 26th, 2015, 10:18 am

EmilioA wrote:
desifemlove wrote:attack? or complicit? loolol....COP had chance to leave, but Prakash continually said no. COP/TOP/NJAC were never really abused. no abuse happens with consent.

I wasnt referring to the Cabinet. I was referring to who was in the 2016 campaign. How many of them people was even running for re-election and how many get on the main stage ?

no abuse happens with consent
I know you trying to sound pithy but that is hilariously wrong. Just becuase someone is weak/cowardly doesnt mean they cant get abused.

You really tink UNC 'abused' COP, TOP and NJAC? if somebody punched you in the face wit you telling them, or approving of it beforehand, is this abuse?