3ne2nr fishermen

proton17

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby proton17 » August 8th, 2016, 4:43 pm

nah boi. LOL

we was in a 23 wit a blue cover, we pull d carite and hammerhead not d chuf chuf.....LOL

Postby dougla_boy » August 8th, 2016, 4:55 pm

Yeah, saw some fellas with a blue cover, 3 ah dem, pull up a big choof choof

Postby gastly369 » August 8th, 2016, 7:19 pm

Orrr kk we was on party rentals big boat went same locations ..clip killed it with the salmon and ah hammer head

Postby dougla_boy » August 8th, 2016, 9:18 pm

Was a mother boat? With no name? I did see them around ...real man on that trip bai

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 8th, 2016, 9:32 pm

Anybody ever fish galfa point Cedros?

HSA

Postby HSA » August 9th, 2016, 6:46 am

fishingmanfren wrote:
proton17 wrote:Anyone fished today....

Went out on a boat from Felicity side on saturday...board the boat about 7am and came back in around 3pm..

Caught a few nice reds, some salmon and loads of stingray big small medium..lol..had us busy..and some sea snakes..

not sure what bank they boatman went..was outside POS near to Patos and Carrera..little bit disappointed but atleast we ketch something to carry home..will post a pic of the catch after we gave some fish to the boatman n some friends around felicity..

carrera is by 5 islands outside westmoorings/ chaguaramas area.....patos is after chaca closer to vene... so allyuh stop 2 places?? where fish bite better??

Keshav1738

Postby Keshav1738 » August 9th, 2016, 11:57 am

I went galfa but I had wrong bait, you need them crocro on live bait. Put it on a running sinker with a short piece of wire leader and pelt right after the breakers. Sure to get some big salmon and shark etc

Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby gastly369 » August 9th, 2016, 12:05 pm

dougla_boy wrote:Was a mother boat? With no name? I did see them around ...real man on that trip bai

Yeh we had to slow down didn't have place to put fish..8 cooler max out

fishingmanfren

Postby fishingmanfren » August 9th, 2016, 2:39 pm

HSA wrote:
fishingmanfren wrote:
proton17 wrote:Anyone fished today....

Went out on a boat from Felicity side on saturday...board the boat about 7am and came back in around 3pm..

Caught a few nice reds, some salmon and loads of stingray big small medium..lol..had us busy..and some sea snakes..

not sure what bank they boatman went..was outside POS near to Patos and Carrera..little bit disappointed but atleast we ketch something to carry home..will post a pic of the catch after we gave some fish to the boatman n some friends around felicity..

carrera is by 5 islands outside westmoorings/ chaguaramas area.....patos is after chaca closer to vene... so allyuh stop 2 places?? where fish bite better??

yeah we went a few banks..but i not too familiar with the banks out there..had some big reds and salmon near patos..

altec

Postby altec » August 9th, 2016, 8:07 pm

went by mankee's to macko what they have. They got some good prices compared to buying online.

Postby meccalli » August 9th, 2016, 9:21 pm

Yeah lol, I use to order certain lures from amazon and ended up paying way less there.

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » August 9th, 2016, 10:30 pm

My last 3 trips

Anyone interested in a good day on the east can pm me
20160806_180600.jpg
IMG-20160807-WA0008.jpg
20160722_195020.jpg
20160722_195510.jpg

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » August 9th, 2016, 10:40 pm

Mixed day on the east we also do dive charters but water conditions not to good these days
IMG-20160807-WA0004.jpg

Postby X_Factor » August 10th, 2016, 12:15 am

What are the conditions like on the east?
because i am sure u all going out pretty far

Postby meccalli » August 10th, 2016, 7:29 am

The best banks are far out on the east but you don't necessarily have to go that far, there's a couple coral shoals out of radix as well as the manzan bank just about 5 miles out. You can see them by eye from the air, lots of dogsnapper on the ledges that drop from 30-50 ft.

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » August 10th, 2016, 9:18 am

There are some close spots where we can troll for barracuda, tarpon, kings etc etc about 3-12 km. The banking spots are pretty close as well thats for mutton snapper grouper and pargo but the american red snapper spots are about between 25-30 km out.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » August 12th, 2016, 7:56 pm

I'll do a east coast run with you guys next month, for now my haul after a short run in Tobago, black cavalli and little tunny, that's a 50 wide penn reel in there
image.jpeg

Postby X_Factor » August 13th, 2016, 9:08 am

those are called horse eyed cavali if i remember correct, tastes awesome fried

Keshav1738

Postby Keshav1738 » August 13th, 2016, 9:46 am

I going up salybia today to do ah lil fishing, will let you all know how d ting go

proton17

Postby proton17 » August 14th, 2016, 10:00 am

Where hv good shore fishing these days???

Keshav1738

Postby Keshav1738 » August 14th, 2016, 3:24 pm

Moruga, Morne Diablo, Maracas but small fish there like cro cro, cavali and some snappers

altec

Postby altec » August 15th, 2016, 11:47 pm

looking to buy a light weight led head light for night fishing. I ordered one from amazon but they messed up the shipping and it would not reach in time for saturday.
Anyone know where I could get one reasonably bright and can focus down here? It is for occasional use so nothing too pricey.

Postby timelapse » August 16th, 2016, 2:23 pm

Price Club supermarket in Chaguanas

Jimmy7

Postby Jimmy7 » August 16th, 2016, 10:15 pm

Not sure if this applies here but anyone can suggest a good fishing charter based on their experience.looking for a proper boat with good captain and no alcohol / wildman environment.new to sea fishing and hopeless at catching a decent sized fish.we have a small crew of only four ppl but I don't mind chartering the entire boat for us.

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » August 17th, 2016, 11:08 am

Recently concluded tarpon thunder tournament...my team (silvahook) was in the runnings from the start ubtil the last session...we were in 2nd place until the last session where we lost ah few fish and ended the competition in 4th place out of 17 teams...congrats to team ramajay in their great comeback from behind to take the title...as well as all the other teams that participated...waash - 2nd, d rog - 3rd, reel tackle - 5th...top male angler christian valdez (8 releases), isaiah aleong with junior as well as 2nd overall male angler (6 releases), myself with 3rd (5 releases)...best female susan persad (2 releases)...team silvahook also got the first release for the tournament...great fun and gd vybz...
ImageImage
ImageImage

Postby meccalli » August 17th, 2016, 6:40 pm

Cool, nice to see okuma gear getting popular, they've made serious ground in reel design ever since they teamed up with tiburon to design their flagship reels.

Naz

Postby Naz » August 18th, 2016, 11:33 am

Ohh fellers.
Anyone in here could help me find a used outboard between 40hp to 75hp?
Must be manual pull chord.

kevin5211

Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby kevin5211 » August 18th, 2016, 11:43 am

Naz wrote:Ohh fellers.

Cud link one for 12k but is electric start and oil injected.

Naz

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Naz » August 18th, 2016, 11:51 am

kevin5211 wrote:
Naz wrote:Ohh fellers.

Cud link one for 12k but is electric start and oil injected.

Thanks a million bro. But I have an electric start at the moment. Trying to go manual because of the inconvenience of carrying a battery.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 22nd, 2016, 3:22 am

1471850539127.jpg