Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

abducted

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby abducted » September 8th, 2021, 9:37 pm

hover11 wrote:Not because you didn't study something means you don't have an input, if a doctor told you that you have 2 months to live would you take it at face value or seek a second opinion, learn about your Condition and ask pertinent questions, these are the ppl are skeptical....I guess you guys go to your doctors and just nod and accept everything they say then....easy money I guess they must love clients like yall

This is the dumbest post in here by far,

Postby 88sins » September 8th, 2021, 10:42 pm

It have real elevated estrogen levels in dis ched.
I hadda say that, cuz plenty people in here seem overly sensitive and concerned about random people opinions.

wing

Postby wing » September 8th, 2021, 11:50 pm

88sins wrote:It have real elevated estrogen levels in dis ched.
I hadda say that, cuz plenty people in here seem overly sensitive and concerned about random people opinions.
If enough free thinkers preach and follow the same conspiracy theory, does it mean they become sheep too?

Postby redmanjp » September 9th, 2021, 1:24 am

wing wrote:
If enough free thinkers preach and follow the same conspiracy theory, does it mean they become sheep too?

exactly

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 9th, 2021, 2:57 am

hover11 wrote:Not because you didn't study something means you don't have an input, if a doctor told you that you have 2 months to live would you take it at face value or seek a second opinion, learn about your Condition and ask pertinent questions, these are the ppl are skeptical....I guess you guys go to your doctors and just nod and accept everything they say then....easy money I guess they must love clients like yall

MDR Bravo mon ami,,, tu as gagné..

/s

i can't even...

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 7:15 am

Once it doesn't agree with their own they begin frothing at the mouths and catch seizures

Postby Redman » September 9th, 2021, 7:51 am

hover11 wrote:Once it doesn't agree with their own they begin frothing at the mouths and catch seizures

Doh study them Hover.

The titanic was built by the best in the world.

The Deep water Horizon was overseen by BP the biggest and best backed up by the biggest and best.Transocean Halliburton and Schlumberger.

Simplifications?
Sure, but professionals get chit wrong all the time, and given what's at stake one needs to think for themselves.

It's easy to denigrate,pigeon hole, and dissmiss people who have a different POV.

Do what in your view is best for you.
Last edited by Redman on September 9th, 2021, 8:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » September 9th, 2021, 7:58 am

Redman wrote:
hover11 wrote:Once it doesn't agree with their own they begin frothing at the mouths and catch seizures

Doh study them Hover.

The Deep water Horizon was overseen by BP the biggest and best backed up by the biggest and best.Transocean Halliburton and Schlumberger.

Simplifications?
Sure, but professionals get chit wrong all the time, and given what's at stake one needs to think for themselves.

Undoubtedly, but the data supports the fact that vaccinations reduce deaths/hospitalizations.
Titanic and Deepwater Horizon, like Chernobyl and Piper Alpha were caused by human error.
Doing what you think is best doesn't give you the right to ignore data, spread misinformation and lies and be immune to logic

Postby Redman » September 9th, 2021, 8:13 am

Sure Dragon,
That's the point humans involved.
As is GLOBAL politics.
A few billion shots every year is up for grabs.
So information flow is asymmetric.
Hard science isn't hard.

You should look at recent medical history and see how the consensus moves on less pivotal issues

So in 2021 we all know that the logic is fluid...as time passes increasingly so.

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2021, 8:16 am

Redman wrote:Sure Dragon,
As is GLOBAL politics.
Hard science isn't hard.

You should look at recent medical history and see how the consensus moves on less pivotal issues

So in 2021 we all know that the logic is fluid...as time passes increasingly so.

You're attempting to create a strawman argument.

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2021, 8:17 am

As is GLOBAL politics.
Hard science isn't hard.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » September 9th, 2021, 8:20 am

Redman wrote:

Doh study them Hover.

Simplifications?

Undoubtedly, but the data supports the fact that vaccinations reduce deaths/hospitalizations.
Titanic and Deepwater Horizon, like Chernobyl and Piper Alpha were caused by human error.
Doing what you think is best doesn't give you the right to ignore data, spread misinformation and lies and be immune to logic

*Sips communion, welcome my brother to the new religion of covidism, where *science*(media narrative)>above all else. Just know they would like to make some decisions to better your life on their behalf that you didn't realise you needed. Long life my inoculated bredrins.

Postby De Dragon » September 9th, 2021, 8:20 am

As is GLOBAL politics.
Hard science isn't hard.

Conspiracy theories and misinformation take hold in minds that believe in those type of global, lizard men, Illuminati, Lodge type conspiracies

Postby Redman » September 9th, 2021, 8:25 am

adnj wrote:
As is GLOBAL politics.
Hard science isn't hard.

Nope
I'm vaxxed ...
I'm not creating anything.

We all have to choose what to believe.
I have a big issue crying down someone because their view is opposed to mine...or yours.

Postby Redman » September 9th, 2021, 8:29 am

As is GLOBAL politics.
Hard science isn't hard.

Conspiracy theories and misinformation take hold in minds that believe in those type of global, lizard men, Illuminati, Lodge type conspiracies

Yep.
Your information is 100% correct and infallible.

And anything else is to be dismissed.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » September 9th, 2021, 8:50 am

Redman wrote:
As is GLOBAL politics.
Hard science isn't hard.

Yep.
Your information is 100% correct and infallible.

And anything else is to be dismissed.

How you dare go against the science in a pandemic where they are trying to "save lives", whilst literally destroying livelihoods in the process. Economic divide> covid19. Play like allyu ent know. People who not directly affected have become numb/blind. People who are desperate to go back to "normal" will do anything, but at some point we gotta accept that things ain't gonna be the same ever again.
Get ready for your yearly boosters and restricted access.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 9th, 2021, 8:52 am

Redman wrote:

Doh study them Hover.

Simplifications?

It depends on your point of concern ... You are terrified by covid ... He is not, he considers himself one of people who is gonna survive covid if he gets it and is not worried. He is also not worried about long covid.
Hover has also not told people to not take the vaccine. From most of the posts I've read from him he doesn't want it and has concerns and has put out information for people to make up your own damn mind.

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2021, 9:10 am

drchaos wrote:
Redman wrote:

Doh study them Hover.

Simplifications?

It depends on your point of concern ... You are terrified by covid ... He is not, he considers himself one of people who is gonna survive covid if he gets it and is not worried. He is also not worried about long covid.
Hover has also not told people to not take the vaccine. From most of the posts I've read from him he doesn't want it and has concerns and has put out information for people to make up your own damn mind.

Your argument is a tu quoque fallacy. The vast majority of all of that information was shown to be invalid. The argument that people can make up their own mind was made to him -- and notably to you, also.

Devourment

Postby Devourment » September 9th, 2021, 12:04 pm

There needs to be logic when 'making up' your mine, you can't just use emotion when making decisions.

Postby 88sins » September 9th, 2021, 12:06 pm

Update
2 of the 3 are out of ICU, and depending on how quickly they continue to recover may be going home to quarantine by maybe next Tuesday, if He doth so will it.

The 3rd patient, female, is still in ICU on O2. Her blood oxygen increased to 85 as of yesterday, & the patient has multiple clots in her lungs (2 large ones and several smaller ones), as well as liver damage.

Postby st7 » September 9th, 2021, 12:13 pm

man, that's good to hear about the 2. i hope the 3rd one pulls through as well. people would say 2% mortality rate this and that, but it's still 100% a person.

Postby timelapse » September 9th, 2021, 12:29 pm

st7 wrote:man, that's good to hear about the 2. i hope the 3rd one pulls through as well. people would say 2% mortality rate this and that, but it's still 100% a person.
This

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2021, 1:20 pm

Postby redmanjp » September 9th, 2021, 1:57 pm

Redman wrote:

Doh study them Hover.

Simplifications?

It's easy to denigrate,pigeon hole, and dissmiss people who have a different POV.

there was human error there in the titanic just as possibly human error in that wuhan lab.

the vaccines are the lifeboats. but i suppose u could take your chances and swim or remain on the ship.

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 1:59 pm

I think I will take my chances
FB_IMG_1631185996755.jpg

Postby st7 » September 9th, 2021, 2:12 pm

yet no one cares

Postby redmanjp » September 9th, 2021, 2:15 pm

hover11 wrote:I think I will take my chancesFB_IMG_1631185996755.jpg

it's not all about death hoss.

maybe so but 10-15% chance of u ending up in couva hospital.

older age, NCDs or being overweight will dramatically increase those odds.

hope u enjoy not being able to breathe and needing oxygen, worse yet if delta overwhelms the hospital and u waiting to get oxygen. not a nice experience eh. u would be kicking yourself wishing u just took the damn vax.

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/covid-data/investigations-discovery/hospitalization-death-by-age.html

Postby Kenjo » September 9th, 2021, 2:19 pm

88sins wrote:Update
2 of the 3 are out of ICU, and depending on how quickly they continue to recover may be going home to quarantine by maybe next Tuesday, if He doth so will it.

The 3rd patient, female, is still in ICU on O2. Her blood oxygen increased to 85 as of yesterday, & the patient has multiple clots in her lungs (2 large ones and several smaller ones), as well as liver damage.

When you say Icu are you sure they were intubated ? On cpap ? On just plain oxygen via a rebreathable mask ? Those statistics sound fantastic with 66% survival from icu !and out of icu and back him in a 5 days ?

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2021, 2:25 pm

hover11 wrote:I think I will take my chances

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 2:26 pm

If it that serious chief then force vaccinated people to quarantine until then you allowing half baked ideas and we spinning top in mud
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:I think I will take my chancesFB_IMG_1631185996755.jpg

it's not all about death hoss.

maybe so but 10-15% chance of u ending up in couva hospital.

older age, NCDs or being overweight will dramatically increase those odds.

hope u enjoy not being able to breathe and needing oxygen, worse yet if delta overwhelms the hospital and u waiting to get oxygen. not a nice experience eh. u would be kicking yourself wishing u just took the damn vax.

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/covid-data/investigations-discovery/hospitalization-death-by-age.html
Screenshot_20210909-142515_Facebook.jpg