Re: OFFICIAL "State of Emergency" Thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 29th, 2011, 5:09 pm

the BBM broadcast is FALSE
there is no extension to the SOE as yet

Parliament is supposed to debate the issues regarding the SOE on Friday 2nd September 2011
I believe only then can an extension, change can be applied.

Re: REAL REASON FOR SoE - The Rumour Mill

Postby K74T » August 29th, 2011, 5:17 pm

pioneer wrote:yes yes run tell it on the mountain over the hills and everywhere. Go, tell it on the mountain
that SOE is extended

hoss roflll :lol: :lol:

brickman

Postby brickman » August 29th, 2011, 5:22 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the BBM broadcast is FALSE

Parliament is supposed to debate the issues regarding the SOE on Friday 2nd September 2011

Think the plan is to also decrease the curfew from 12 am - 5 a.m.As much as i support the exercise if they extend it it will be pressure for me.Eagerly awaiting friday to hear the result. :?

Re: soe extended to nov 7th. is it true ?

Postby RBphoto » August 29th, 2011, 5:29 pm

Wizard wrote:hard luck to restauranteers, bars and others too

A lot of them are suffering right now. Driftwood actually started Karaoke night at 5:00PM yesterday.... actually better for old fogies like me who want to be in BED by 9:00PM anyway...lol...

real_d20

Postby real_d20 » August 29th, 2011, 5:31 pm

Yup, and alot of those clubs who planned curfew parties now have to cancel from what i've heard.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 29th, 2011, 5:36 pm

the intention to increase it was stated
but they need to clear it in Parliament first

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the BBM broadcast is FALSE

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 29th, 2011, 5:39 pm

just got an idiotic msg saying that the SOE will be extended till the 7th november

wdmfc

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 29th, 2011, 5:40 pm

^ read above - have to wait till friday to see if parliament agrees to extend it

real_d20

Postby real_d20 » August 29th, 2011, 5:42 pm

yup, has to go thru parliament, but all that's needed is a simple majority.

greall

Postby greall » August 29th, 2011, 5:48 pm

K74t wrote:
pioneer wrote:yes yes run tell it on the mountain over the hills and everywhere. Go, tell it on the mountain
that SOE is extended

hoss roflll :lol: :lol:

Idleness... :lol:

Greg

real_d20

Postby real_d20 » August 29th, 2011, 5:51 pm

BBM message blast FTF.... what would really happen if there really is a message worth taking heed? smh...

Postby S_2NR » August 29th, 2011, 5:59 pm

ppl still taking bbm broadcasts seriously after the whole gas and t&tec fiasco :lol:

but this curfew thing not nice at all..extending this would be pressure for everyone.
i wonder if they say SOE until after carnival how ppl would react.

greall

Postby greall » August 29th, 2011, 6:16 pm

S_2NR wrote:ppl still taking bbm broadcasts seriously after the whole gas and t&tec fiasco :lol:

but this curfew thing not nice at all..extending this would be pressure for everyone.

Don't play with a Trini with Carnival...might run KPB out of TT...

Greg

Postby Sky » August 29th, 2011, 6:18 pm

S_2NR wrote:ppl still taking bbm broadcasts seriously after the whole gas and t&tec fiasco :lol:

Chemo for the cancer meng. If carnival get hit thas small thing.

What I hope though, is that if they do extend it, they implement a better system for handling people who make their bread after hours (legally and honestly) and not part of an essential system such as health. Someone can bounce back from 2 weeks without pay, but three months?

NLVA200

Re: soe extended to nov 7th. is it true ?

Postby NLVA200 » August 29th, 2011, 6:18 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
Wizard wrote:hard luck to restauranteers, bars and others too

A lot of them are suffering right now. Driftwood actually started Karaoke night at 5:00PM yesterday.... actually better for old fogies like me who want to be in BED by 9:00PM anyway...lol...

They are all suffering, believe me. I supply a lot of the bars, restaurants, clubs and hotels and since the SOE, business for me has been cut by more than half instantly. Luckily some of them cater for a lunch crowd (Trotters or Zanzibar for instance) so they still have some source of income, and by extension myself, but places like Coco Lounge, well i've gotten no orders since the week before. :(

I'm all for the SOE but a prolonged one of more than 2-3 weeks will.. well... i don't want to think about it.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 29th, 2011, 6:23 pm

1) they are saying the SOE will be extended
2) the Curfew hours may be reduced

800+ ppl arrested. nuff gang member, 3 gang leaders, thousands of rounds of ammo and nuff guns = show me the results wa wa wa

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 29th, 2011, 6:24 pm

a curfew from 12am to 5am will be very workable and will give restaurants and bars some time to open and ppl to work nights etc.. plus party ending early for ole ppl like me to go home in my bed

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 29th, 2011, 6:36 pm

Bezman wrote:a curfew from 12am to 5am will be very workable and will give restaurants and bars some time to open and ppl to work nights etc.. plus party ending early for ole ppl like me to go home in my bed

this is very workable. i believe most ppl would agree with this.

Postby S_2NR » August 29th, 2011, 6:57 pm

12-5am is decent.
i can live with that.

Postby K74T » August 29th, 2011, 7:03 pm

Curfew will be extended past 15 day period

hours may be reduced

PM did not state when the SOE will run until

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » August 29th, 2011, 7:14 pm

Is it true that in southern parts the curfew will NOT be extended.....

Postby Habit7 » August 29th, 2011, 7:26 pm

15 guns in 8 days...

18 guns in one day by the Karamath's...

someone needs to breakdown some doors in places where no one would ever suspect them to dare....

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 29th, 2011, 7:36 pm

Saw they arrested some people in the Orange Field Rd area where they found parts from stolen vehicles and actual stolen vehicles where the chassis # was being tampered. Saw some Vigos and Altis on the news. If you lost a vehicle recently you could probably check Freeport Police station where the vehicles were impounded.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 29th, 2011, 7:51 pm

pioneer wrote:They are looking for much more than 15 guns...

Too bad they too dotish to find them, that's why they should have moved into hotspots and then announce curfew, level burials of guns and ammo occurred between 8 and 6 the monday morning

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 29th, 2011, 8:20 pm

pioneer wrote:It should be extended, the word on the street is these gangs plan to hit back hard and send a "message" to the government...

They will most likely target innocent people...

word on the street them gangs will have to wait a while unless they plan on doing it during the state of emergency :lol:

i think the govt may turn this into a battle of attrition - and we know the govt can outlast these gangs (:lol: they have another couple years+ in power).. the gangs with allot of their members in jail and allot of assets seized isn't making any money and ranks will be deteriorating within the gangs ... they may be saying they gonna do this and that, but 6-8 months later in jail (probably allot more for some) may bend their will.. some may be bent outta shape and for the worse, but i think/am sure the police presence after this will/should/better smother any attempts at reconstituting the gangs or social unrest.

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2011, 8:26 pm

how do you know there are not many young bandits waiting to take the gang leaders places

Postby S_2NR » August 29th, 2011, 8:35 pm

kilazz wrote:Is it true that in southern parts the curfew will NOT be extended.....

it better not be.
this is BS to the highest order.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 29th, 2011, 8:39 pm

i am pretty sure they are, you think with 800+ ppl arrested in a week, they looking to takin over any gang now? if they are, they are pretty stupid and deserve everything coming to them :lol:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 29th, 2011, 8:47 pm

Hope they extend it... All these bars supposedly suffering.
Yes they are not making money but they have damned well made some money.

Fed up of the people with money saying that they can't spare any.

For fcuk sake, take a loss for the greater good. You can handle it!
*flame suit on*

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2011, 8:47 pm

I hope the police have good court cases made for for the people they holding everyday

we still haven't heard anything from lawyers who looking to make a name for themselves by getting these gangleaders off the hook

I'm sure if it was the other way around anand would be one of those lawyers