***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2014, 7:01 pm

That movie was ok but yea I felt the end could have been stronger. Thought Casey Affleck would have had more presence as well.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 18th, 2014, 2:41 pm

Postby mero » May 18th, 2014, 3:50 pm

Looks quite interesting honestly.

Anyone got a good copy or link of the Raid 2: Berandal yet?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 18th, 2014, 11:59 pm

Grand Budapest hotel was pretty damn good. Showing in Movietowne at odd times though.
No good copies of Raid 2 yet. Patiently awaiting that.

ztune

Postby ztune » May 19th, 2014, 6:14 am

bad neighbours was good. go see it.

Postby shogun » May 19th, 2014, 6:18 am

scotty_buttons wrote:Grand Budapest hotel was pretty damn good. Showing in Movietowne at odd times though.

Yup. Wanted to see it since seeing the trailer. Will definitely see then.

Postby dougla_boy » May 19th, 2014, 7:30 am

mero wrote:Looks quite interesting honestly.

Anyone got a good copy or link of the Raid 2: Berandal yet?

no bai....steupssss......dat movie remind of back in primary school days....

go an see a kick up flick in winsdoor.......come back to school and errybody know how to do kung fu :lol:

Postby sMASH » May 19th, 2014, 9:46 am

Lego was the great. It surpassed what it supposed to do and better generally than most other movies thus far.
But all the same... I think its the movie version of kablam

Postby Trini Hookah » May 19th, 2014, 11:15 am

sMASH wrote:Lego was the great. It surpassed what it supposed to do and better generally than most other movies thus far.
But all the same... I think its the movie version of kablam

Not rly.

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » May 20th, 2014, 3:34 pm

Anna and Labour Day

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 20th, 2014, 3:53 pm

The Amazing Spider-Man 2

...... BS....crappy....waste....non-fluid storyline... idiotic looking "stars"..... horrible acting..... too much drama and pettiness rather than action....etc

Postby DFC » May 20th, 2014, 4:37 pm

JF.K wrote:The Amazing Spider-Man 2

...... BS....crappy....waste....non-fluid storyline... idiotic looking "stars"..... horrible acting..... too much drama and pettiness rather than action....etc

man fluck you you phaggot.

i almost cried in that movie.

it was goood. i loved it.

will watch again 10/10

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » May 20th, 2014, 4:51 pm

yes, Anna was good

scotty_buttons

***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby scotty_buttons » May 20th, 2014, 6:52 pm

Acting could be better and story wasn't that well put together. But was enjoyable nevertheless.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 22nd, 2014, 8:56 am

Godzilla.........I honestly found it too be a WOFT!!!!
To be fair the graphics/special effects were pretty decent but the story line man.

ztune

Postby ztune » May 23rd, 2014, 3:39 am

Watch it backwards n yuh see she build back d place

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 23rd, 2014, 5:45 am

xmen:must watch again

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 23rd, 2014, 7:26 am

RoboCop -- Real poooo
Pompei _ Real Pooo
Shadow Recruit - Good stuff .. worth the watch.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 23rd, 2014, 7:51 am

DFC wrote:

will watch again 10/10

Called me a phaggot... but nearly cried for a Spiderman movie :shock:
:wtf:

And 10/10?
Your bar for movies clearly is very low.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 23rd, 2014, 8:43 am

ztune wrote:Watch it backwards n yuh see she build back d place

Godzilla's a she?? Ermmmmgerddd!!!!

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 23rd, 2014, 9:41 am

JF.K wrote:
DFC wrote:

will watch again 10/10

And 10/10?

I sheit you not, but I heard SOBBING at imax when I went to see it...

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 23rd, 2014, 9:58 am

searchingone wrote:
JF.K wrote:
DFC wrote:

will watch again 10/10

And 10/10?

I sheit you not, but I heard SOBBING at imax when I went to see it...

I guess the Imax crowd that I was in was a bit more mature since all I could hear around me was steups and cuss.
In terms of a woman's opinion... every single woman in my office hated the show and thought the actor who played Spidey was gay... quote - unquote.
This is from approx. 15 women so far, of different age, race, personality...
So like I said... based on a general consensus from the many that saw the show so far..
Twas Apaka Sheit!

*yes, in my office is about 10-1, women to men"

Postby Spitfir3 » May 23rd, 2014, 10:53 am

hearing mixed reviews about spiderman some saying the best thing about it is the effects other than that its the same ole

*awaits more reviews on godzilla*

ztune

Postby ztune » May 24th, 2014, 5:11 am

X men was definitely worth watching.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 24th, 2014, 7:51 am

i went to watch spider-man and at the end I was the one who shouted "ah want back meh money"

Postby S_2NR » May 24th, 2014, 11:26 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:i went to watch spider-man and at the end I was the one who shouted "ah want back meh money"

I could understand if u did that for gravity but it wasn't THAT bad lol

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2014, 12:03 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Godzilla.........I honestly found it too be a WOFT!!!!
To be fair the graphics/special effects were pretty decent but the story line man.

yeah graphics were good but godzilla was hardly in his own movie :roll:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 24th, 2014, 12:17 pm

Xmen was pretty decent. 8/10. The older ones were more entertaining in my opinion.

Postby sMASH » May 26th, 2014, 6:49 am

I liked godzilla. It was longer than it needed to be but it was fun.

Postby 3stagevtec » May 26th, 2014, 8:11 am

I really enjoyed Xmen.. i had some high hopes for it and they didn't disappoint.