Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby X_Factor » February 18th, 2015, 9:18 pm

didnt hear the system but was told that he "mash up the place"

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2015, 9:41 pm

yeah he was supposed to mash up last year with the danley stuff but they lost the config on the laptop or some kind of screwup like that.

good to see somebody not using same stuff everybody been doing for years with no idea why

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » February 19th, 2015, 1:02 pm

any one knows the name of the sound system in chaguanas carnival tuesday night just after the main stage heading west?

person did a ground stack consisting of i think was a 12x12 under a tent!

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » February 26th, 2015, 9:29 am

Any reviews on the 1850 folded horn as compared to the scoop?

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » February 26th, 2015, 11:00 am

Whats the best recommended box for RCF L18P300? Have these 3 Boxes in mind. Also recommended amp to drive 2 of these.

Cerwin Vega SL36
WSX Martin
186 Horn

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » February 26th, 2015, 3:40 pm

bassotronics wrote:Whats the best recommended box for RCF L18P300? Have these 3 Boxes in mind. Also recommended amp to drive 2 of these.

Cerwin Vega SL36
WSX Martin
186 Horn

bump .. interesting question.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » March 1st, 2015, 12:41 pm

Martin.... IMHO. But you will have to always use them next to each other. They only perform in groups of two or more together. If you put only one by itself it will sound empty and weak.

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2015, 12:57 pm

all them fancy folded horn best used in pairs
I have a th-18 tapped horn I built a while back and collecting dust
http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/subwoofe ... esign.html

if op serious and want to build one he can take the one I have to get a pair to see what it is about
supposed to be serious damage in pairs
not for novice builders.

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » March 2nd, 2015, 4:30 pm

Has anyone used the wsx before?

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » March 5th, 2015, 3:46 pm

What is a reccomended length to run my 10 sq. rhino current wire?
Wire feeds 4 amplifiers each on a 50amp breaker.

Nemisis1984

Postby Nemisis1984 » March 13th, 2015, 3:22 pm

Last edited by Nemisis1984 on March 13th, 2015, 3:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » March 13th, 2015, 6:28 pm

Yeah I know.

westaudio

Postby westaudio » March 25th, 2015, 4:53 pm

Hi am looking for someone to fix a dj amp its a crown xti 4000,some help will be nice

hornchile

Postby hornchile » March 27th, 2015, 10:18 pm

Guys...question for u..

I have 2x JBL PRX735s and 2x JBL PRX 715xlfs

The 735 3ways are fantastic and I'm quite happy with them

The subs however are a thorn in my side.

I can't get a suitable bass response to match the volume on the 735s...the limit light comes on early.

Two weeks ago I had a lime at my home and a dj was brought in and he used my set up...he adjusted and tuned till he got the sound he wanted...a lot more bass than I had ever heard from the 715xlfs... But...when I looked at my subs the limit light was on frequently.

I queried this and he said there was no way to damage the subs or amps with just the limit flashing...is this true? Or did he eff my subs?

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 27th, 2015, 10:27 pm

The manual says it has a built in limiter , so you should be safe
as long as you not hearing clipping, you'll be safe

Is JBL inno, ting built to last

hornchile

Postby hornchile » March 27th, 2015, 10:36 pm

Ok great...I'm no dj...just like clean sound...next step is to tweak my dbx px to get the subs to respond better

Kasey

Postby Kasey » March 31st, 2015, 7:32 am

Bro I do not have experience with those actual subs eh, but I have a similar experience with the EV subs subs I had to match my EV tops. Thing was, I found that a single sub was just not powerful enough to match a top, no matter what tuning I did. The limiter on the sub was clipping and the tops were far from clipping. I had to use two subs per top to get what I wanted.

In my experience the only sub I came across that can match a top properly is the YOrkville LS801.

hornchile

Postby hornchile » March 31st, 2015, 9:06 am

Hmm...maybe I will have to add a yorkville then...was trying to keep it all,jbl.

Thanks for your comment tho..helps put things in perspective.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » April 2nd, 2015, 6:02 pm

Hi guys, I created a group on facebook where you can post your stuff to sell, and also your questions. Feel free to join!

Here is the link: https://www.facebook.com/groups/9299188 ... 4/members/

Kasey

Postby Kasey » April 10th, 2015, 10:07 pm

Kasey wrote:Hi guys, I created a group on facebook where you can post your stuff to sell, and also your questions. Feel free to join!

Here is the link: https://www.facebook.com/groups/9299188 ... 4/members/

I posted some.stuff I was working on, and some stuff my partner have for sale. Check it out!! Let me know what,allyuh think bout the cases I made!!

Kasey

Postby Kasey » April 11th, 2015, 10:29 pm

Ok guys sorry about that. Apparently th e link is dead, so if you can just search for 'Trinidad Sound Systems and Dj equipment' you can find the group on FB and Join ASAP. Thanks again for all those who have already done so!!! And thanks Talibansound!!!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 12th, 2015, 8:50 am

Yup, I joined. (JB).

Kasey

Postby Kasey » April 12th, 2015, 3:45 pm

silent_riot wrote:Yup, I joined. (JB).

Nice. Getting some activity already..

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 12th, 2015, 10:29 pm

joined...
may have some stuff up for sale in the coming weeks...

hornchile

Postby hornchile » April 12th, 2015, 10:49 pm

Guys...need advice on a good rack mount mixer...can take up 4 to 6 spaces

Need 4 line inputs on it and atleast one mic...and must have XLR outs.

Was considering the denon dnx500...

Note, this is not for dj use...just to control my home set up and give me options

Any other suggestions at a reasonable price?

DJ

Postby DJ » May 7th, 2015, 1:15 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:joined...
may have some stuff up for sale in the coming weeks...

AH join, but me eh see yuh put up anything yet.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 9th, 2015, 11:58 pm

In the group

Kasey

Postby Kasey » May 10th, 2015, 8:25 am

matthewmazda wrote:In the group

A while agoYou had some good stuff for sale at some nice prices bro. You should put it up on the group.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » May 10th, 2015, 8:26 am

Oh fellas, I am 'Pay Ralph' eh. In case u wondering.

DJ

Postby DJ » May 21st, 2015, 10:19 am

Wow!! Some great deals on the group right now yes. I just bought two boxes. Nice idea of the group Kasey..........FINALLY. I'm surprised that no one had a group like this one IN Trinidad. Everyone else have DJ discussions, and so on, but none that dealing with Sound systems and DIY stuff LOCALLY like urs. Well done.