Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 8:12 am

Bhagwansingh's has those sliding cutters

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 9th, 2013, 8:14 am

Every tile store i have ever been to has those.

Postby AllTrac » July 9th, 2013, 9:02 am

bhags have it for about $200, cutting from 12" tile and up

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 9:18 am

And is cut brisk too eh

But de real flick is ah wet cutter

Postby gt4tified » July 9th, 2013, 11:17 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Every tile store i have ever been to has those.

Thanks for the insight, captain obvious. :lol: My issue was not availability, but price. :wink:

AllTrac wrote:bhags have it for about $200, cutting from 12" tile and up

Serious? I saw some in Tile It, but those started from $1400+ so I figured that was the average price. Thanks.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 9th, 2013, 11:39 am

was looking all over the country for these hook elastic bands to hold down things in my tray or car trunk,just $20 can't go wron,100 cm too :D .
SDC14338.JPG

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 11:44 am

da go buss

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 9th, 2013, 11:47 am

pioneer wrote:da go buss

nahh pios it strong ,grocery's or just hold down your trunk lid when carrying things,home use too

Postby Ted_v2 » July 9th, 2013, 12:29 pm

I see persads in point ha that too.

Postby gt4tified » July 9th, 2013, 1:07 pm

Xplode wrote:

nahh pios it strong ,grocery's or just hold down your trunk lid when carrying things,home use too

Correk...I does use them to strap down my brushcutter to the top of the jeep.

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 1:08 pm

Like you is ah man who does be on de hussle boi

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 9th, 2013, 1:17 pm

Xplode wrote:was looking all over the country for these hook elastic bands to hold down things in my tray or car trunk,just $20 can't go wron,100 cm too :D .

Where'd you get that for $20?

Postby nervewrecker » July 9th, 2013, 3:35 pm

gt4tified wrote:
Xplode wrote:

Correk...I does use them to strap down my brushcutter to the top of the jeep.

I used those same straps to secure a 50 pound subwoofer in a 4.5 cubic foot ported 3/4" mdf box and it did fine. Used to keep the box from flying forward when I hit the brakes.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 9th, 2013, 4:23 pm

NR8 wrote:
Xplode wrote:was looking all over the country for these hook elastic bands to hold down things in my tray or car trunk,just $20 can't go wron,100 cm too :D .

what's the normal price ?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 9th, 2013, 7:23 pm

where dem tign does sell?>

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 7:40 pm

I like the part best when he told us where he bought it

Postby X_Factor » July 9th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 9th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
Also got a set of deep impact sockets on the way $43.5 USD

Cost $310 TTD to clear.

Cost more to fcukin clear than to buy. :evil:

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 10th, 2013, 8:52 am

I know the feeling Strugglerzinc.

Postby gt4tified » July 10th, 2013, 9:52 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
Also got a set of deep impact sockets on the way $43.5 USD

Cost $310 TTD to clear.

Cost more to fcukin clear than to buy. :evil:

Did you check A1 tools for it before buying online? Their prices not bad considering.

Postby pioneer » July 10th, 2013, 9:59 am

impact sockets...gon be heavy

shoulda raptor it

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 10th, 2013, 10:08 am

Yup, set weighs about 11lbs. $212 in freight alone.

All local tool sellers did not have complete sets, most were Stanley 6 sockets 14mm-21mm.

Postby X_Factor » July 10th, 2013, 10:43 am

im lookin for a decent 1 or 2 gal garden sprayer
i know the usual places to check, but anyone has these and can provide some reviews?
cause i know there are alot of crap that breaks after a couple uses

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 10th, 2013, 11:04 am

Yeah boi, I bought this online and shipped it to my sister in the US to bring in for me US $54. Same 11lbs, she cuss meh when she had to pack it in here suitcase! I would of been scared how much it would cost to clear thru my skybox, but in the end it I guess you got what you wanted.
stanley kit.jpg

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 10th, 2013, 11:14 am

X_Factor wrote:im lookin for a decent 1 or 2 gal garden sprayer
i know the usual places to check, but anyone has these and can provide some reviews?

Bought a 1 gallon by the Agro shop in St Joesph by the cemetery, $85. They have varying sizes in that brand, up to full back pack spray can. I using it for more than a year around the yard. The bottle is white.

Postby X_Factor » July 10th, 2013, 11:23 am

is there any brand or markings on the tank?

Postby pioneer » July 10th, 2013, 11:25 am

bhagwansingh's have various sizes in them sprayers

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 10th, 2013, 11:38 am

Xplode wrote:
NR8 wrote:

what's the normal price ?

is location i was inquiring about

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 10th, 2013, 11:40 am

X_Factor wrote:im lookin for a decent 1 or 2 gal garden sprayer

pricesmart has a twin set, can't remember price though

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 10th, 2013, 1:27 pm

I have that twin set, i think it's maybe $250.

One can going strong after 2 years, have not even used the second one yet.