the right to bear arms

VII

Re: Crackdown on legal guns coming

Postby VII » November 6th, 2022, 7:30 pm

No Bail and Life with the possibility of parole will solve the illegal gun problem...after a well advertised amnesty and buy back program....

Use some emergency power, declare martial law, become totalitarian, do whatever has to be done !!
Last edited by VII on November 6th, 2022, 8:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2022, 7:33 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:I expected nothing less from a bunch of people with the mental capacity of an amoeba to offer knee jerk solutions.

Is that the real problem here? Or is it just a headline grabber for points?
Most likely a distraction as said above, but necessary to address....

It never cesses!

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2022, 7:39 pm

There is usually no need to have more than 3 guns, but is there any harm ? No.
The hazard will exist with any number of arms.

To choose to limit it now, when many people feel unsafe, is just incitement.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 6th, 2022, 7:46 pm

paid_influencer wrote:the narrative is 'indians' (UNC/kamla people) renting guns to Afros causing the crime wave

Injuns who cant take horn shouldn't be given a firearm :roll:

Postby alfa » November 6th, 2022, 8:17 pm

paid_influencer wrote:the narrative is 'indians' (UNC/kamla people) renting guns to Afros causing the crime wave

Juliet Sharon Davies done say she wouldn't be surprised if it's was kamla who orchestrated the shooting outside the primary school

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2022, 8:51 pm

Gun amnesties don't work though, PNM has tried this for decades and the results have been abysmal and after spending roughly 15k on a firearm you think them men going to just going to give that up for crumbs. The voters would not appreciate that totalitarian system
VII wrote:No Bail and Life with the possibility of parole will solve the illegal gun problem...after a well advertised amnesty and buy back program....

Use some emergency power, declare martial law, become totalitarian, do whatever has to be done !!

Re: Top Cop: Crackdown on legal guns coming

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2022, 9:25 pm

If licensed fire arms being used in crime, have any FUL holders been involved arrested and charged?
No?
Okay, so ttps on sheit, as per normel..

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 6th, 2022, 9:50 pm

alfa wrote:

Juliet Sharon Davies done say she wouldn't be surprised if it's was kamla who orchestrated the shooting outside the primary school

Right now I wouldn't even be surprised if them shots was a tape recording

Postby paid_influencer » November 6th, 2022, 9:59 pm

sMASH wrote:If licensed fire arms being used in crime, have any FUL holders been involved arrested and charged?
No?

the acting CoP say the guns were reported "stolen" before being used in crimes. ta da, FUL holders scott free and guns in the wild committing crimes.

Postby De Dragon » November 7th, 2022, 12:10 am

Old Mac, as usual, showing off his fully dunced, lack of substance LFD RFD PNM song and dance.
500 + people dies other than the moron who killed his wife with a licensed firearm, but what happened was a kyak kyak session with the most useless band of incompetents called the NSC and the TTPS brass. One mammoo kill he Afro wife and suddenly this fool talking legislation?
Jackarse JUHN Scarfy say 2500 cameras, but nothing on why they were delayed for FOUR years, while he and his dotish crew sat with their thumbs up their arses.
Fake Rasta BeHinds is the stinkest of the three this week as he seems to feel 200 metres away yuh cyah get hit by a stray bullet :roll: Imagine downplaying daylight gunfire next to a school in your own constituency by no less a "person" than the MoNS :roll:

Postby sMASH » November 7th, 2022, 9:48 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
sMASH wrote:If licensed fire arms being used in crime, have any FUL holders been involved arrested and charged?
No?

the acting CoP say the guns were reported "stolen" before being used in crimes. ta da, FUL holders scott free and guns in the wild committing crimes.
Thats a lie.

Hiw much total it would cost to acquire an arm?
And hue much u eill get to sell it fur? Unless the ttps returning the arm, uts essentially lost.

Unless the FUL holder making hundreds of thousands on sn arm, that dint mske sense.

Postby hover11 » November 9th, 2022, 6:45 am

Seems we have two problems here
FB_IMG_1667990608012.jpg

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2022, 7:15 am

classic example of using the domestic murder last week as a distraction to the bigger issues
they make it sound like that murder worser than machine guns used outside a school

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 9th, 2022, 7:50 am

hover11 wrote:Seems we have two problems here FB_IMG_1667990608012.jpg

okay and wais the murder toll? like 500 sumn?

Assuming all was guns, that leaves 400 as illegal gun murders.

Musical Doc

Re: Right to bear arms

Postby Musical Doc » May 4th, 2023, 2:53 pm

Given the rise in home invasions, what else can we do to defend our homes?

How effective is a slingshot?

Postby redmanjp » May 4th, 2023, 2:56 pm

^only good for unarmed pipers & mango thief

we need something almost like US 2nd amendment now

the right to self defence is a natural, inalienable right

https://www.quora.com/Is-the-2nd-Amendment-to-defend-against-foreign-invaders-or-domestic-tyrants

The true original intent of the 2nd Amendment was for citizens to be able to protect themselves….period.

"The laws that forbid the carrying of arms are laws of such a nature. They disarm only those who are neither inclined nor determined to commit crimes.... Such laws make things worse for the assaulted and better for the assailants; they serve rather to encourage than to prevent homicides, for an unarmed man may be attacked with greater confidence than an armed man."
- Thomas Jefferson, Commonplace Book (quoting 18th century criminologist Cesare Beccaria), 1774-1776

"Arms in the hands of citizens (may) be used at individual discretion...in private self-defense..." -John Adams, 1788 A Defense of the Constitution of the Government of the USA, p.471

Even the British believed this at one time…..

"This may be considered as the true palladium of liberty.... The right of self defense is the first law of nature: in most governments it has been the study of rulers to confine this right within the narrowest limits possible. Wherever standing armies are kept up, and the right of the people to keep and bear arms is, under any color or pretext whatsoever, prohibited, liberty, if not already annihilated, is on the brink of destruction."
- St. George Tucker, Blackstone's Commentaries on the Laws of England, 1803

Postby toyolink » May 4th, 2023, 3:23 pm

The right of self defense as interpreted by a mentally unbalanced individual or an individual who is conditioned to accept socially dangerous values is now the functional recipe for unacceptable killings.
The need to prescribe the parameters of the right of self defense is today a burning imperative to be addressed by countries which have the enshrined right to bear arms in their constitution.
Alast, common sense adjustments when impacting negatively on the income expectations of the powerful few is going to be thwarted at every turn.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 4th, 2023, 3:42 pm

Musical Doc wrote:Given the rise in home invasions, what else can we do to defend our homes?

How effective is a slingshot?

unless you could get it in a man eye, not very.

However,,,, you don't need a lisence to get a bow and arrow.... Just sharpen TF outta the tips and beef up the tension somehow.

And well practice.

Postby redmanjp » May 4th, 2023, 4:16 pm

in one of my neighbourhood watch groups 1 person want to go after the bandits himself if they targeting any house in the community- i say he hadda be real brave or stupid- unless he gets a FUL and has a firearm himself - in fact i suggested that out of the 150 or so residents at least 3 or 4 should be legal firearms holders and form a small voluntary patrol in the area- u can only fight fire with fire.

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2023, 4:30 pm

3-4 guys with legal pistols vs automatic ar15/ak47?

good luck

redmanjp wrote:in one of my neighbourhood watch groups 1 person want to go after the bandits himself if they targeting any house in the community- i say he hadda be real brave or stupid- unless he gets a FUL and has a firearm himself - in fact i suggested that out of the 150 or so residents at least 3 or 4 should be legal firearms holders and form a small voluntary patrol in the area- u can only fight fire with fire.

Postby aaron17 » May 4th, 2023, 4:30 pm

In some asp vids on youtube..compliance with a bandit does not mean they would not kill you.

Postby aaron17 » May 4th, 2023, 4:32 pm

redmanjp wrote:in one of my neighbourhood watch groups 1 person want to go after the bandits himself if they targeting any house in the community- i say he hadda be real brave or stupid- unless he gets a FUL and has a firearm himself - in fact i suggested that out of the 150 or so residents at least 3 or 4 should be legal firearms holders and form a small voluntary patrol in the area- u can only fight fire with fire.
So basically like hiring a private security firm?

Postby redmanjp » May 4th, 2023, 5:08 pm

aaron17 wrote:
So basically like hiring a private security firm?

well similar but this is for free - at least for now

Postby redmanjp » May 4th, 2023, 5:10 pm

pugboy wrote:3-4 guys with legal pistols vs automatic ar15/ak47?

good luck

better than nothin at all- but they using that in home invasions specifically?

Postby alfa » May 4th, 2023, 6:13 pm

Air rifle if you could get them as soon as they enter your property. If they reach inside with several guns you're dead

Postby sMASH » May 4th, 2023, 7:23 pm

That is the right idea.. FUL clip

Postby sMASH » May 4th, 2023, 7:25 pm

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:3-4 guys with legal pistols vs automatic ar15/ak47?

good luck

better than nothin at all- but they using that in home invasions specifically?
The ar 15 fellas dibt have much training.

Training is a BIGGGGGG game changer... Truss mehhh.
When u know what ur doing, and ur body and senses operating automatically...

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2023, 7:59 pm

them getting plenty practice
if you watch, all bandits using proper both hands hold on pistol, no more sideways style one hand and pushing the gun closer to victim as though it makes it more accurate

also the chaps with the ar15s seem to holding them good, handling the recoil well

Postby alfa » May 4th, 2023, 8:02 pm

pugboy wrote:them getting plenty practice
if you watch, all bandits using proper both hands hold on pistol, no more sideways style one hand and pushing the gun closer to victim as though it makes it more accurate

also the chaps with the ar15s seem to holding them good, handling the recoil well

I noticed that today in the Caledonia shooting, proper two handed grip . First time I noticed it though. Things getting scary when gunman getting training or crooks getting educated

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2023, 8:11 pm

gg demo that a time

IMG_8983.jpeg