Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby foss » January 19th, 2010, 1:52 pm

i collected my aquarium after replacing the cracked glass.
the tank is full of silicone finger prints, etc

what is best to clean tank with?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 19th, 2010, 5:00 pm

foss wrote:i collected my aquarium after replacing the cracked glass.
the tank is full of silicone finger prints, etc

what is best to clean tank with?

a razor blade, stay away from chemicals, i wanted to warn you bout pooran glass, but i wasn't sure i anyone would have taken offense. dey doh do good work.

Postby foss » January 19th, 2010, 5:15 pm

a razor blade alone will remove it?
i bought the tank from them years ago.. and i know they do repairs..

oh well.. i am fedup seeing it empty, want to get it up and running

what you recommend i do ?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 19th, 2010, 5:18 pm

foss wrote:a razor blade alone will remove it?
i bought the tank from them years ago.. and i know they do repairs..

oh well.. i am fedup seeing it empty, want to get it up and running

what you recommend i do ?

razor blade.
expat approved.

http://www.myfishtank.net/forum/saltwat ... icone.html

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » January 19th, 2010, 5:19 pm

^you coulda pm the man...nobody else wudda seen :|

Postby foss » January 19th, 2010, 6:47 pm

okay, tank has been filled to check for leaks ...

will update soon

Postby foss » January 20th, 2010, 7:20 pm

where can i get those sort of flat stones/rocks for my tank?
not gravel eh... but those that i can build places for them

preferably natural

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 20th, 2010, 8:13 pm

valencia river, you talking bout the blue marble stone rite?

Postby foss » January 20th, 2010, 8:28 pm

hmmm.. not sure if its the same thing, where Valencia is again?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 20th, 2010, 9:55 pm

post a pic?

Postby foss » January 20th, 2010, 9:58 pm

no pics... tried google, but didnt see the type i am looking for

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 20th, 2010, 10:17 pm

there is a type you can build up like large pieces of lego. its artificial rock but it interlocks. is that the thingamajig you talking bout?
if so both chai and the pet store in gulf usually has

Postby foss » January 20th, 2010, 10:30 pm

nah is not that... its natural.... flat, kind of stone... one of my neighbors had it in a tank... i will inquire about it

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » January 22nd, 2010, 12:10 pm

Anyone have a used overflow box to sell?

Postby foss » January 22nd, 2010, 12:17 pm

my tank is almost ready :mrgreen: getting my roof made, hopefully will get it this weekend.

hopefully fishes will be bought as well

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 22nd, 2010, 8:38 pm

foss, how much d roof costin yuh?

Postby foss » January 22nd, 2010, 8:56 pm

will let you know when i know :lol:

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » January 22nd, 2010, 10:09 pm

kss2801 wrote:Anyone have a used overflow box to sell?

how much flow yuh lookin at "gph"

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » January 23rd, 2010, 11:31 am

SHARIFF wrote:
kss2801 wrote:Anyone have a used overflow box to sell?

how much flow yuh lookin at "gph"

about 300-400 gph.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 23rd, 2010, 1:47 pm

Anyone has any fighters to sell , preferably Crown tils, half moons or moons ?

Postby UML » January 23rd, 2010, 2:15 pm

ah wah some advice..............ah have some mangrove wood ah wah put in meh aquarium....ah have it soaking weeks now and it eh sink yet.....wahs d fastest way tuh sink it? tie it down? will that get the air out quickly?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 23rd, 2010, 7:37 pm

tie some flat stones on to it and bury the stones in the substrate of the tank.
or you cud boil the fack out of it.

devrat

Postby devrat » January 23rd, 2010, 7:46 pm

Anyone knows where i can get a custom tank done...want it to fit in a corner, but they also have to be able to make a wooden stand and cover

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 23rd, 2010, 7:49 pm

chk wazir in el socorro, his no. was previously posted

devrat

Postby devrat » January 23rd, 2010, 7:51 pm

Thanks Halfbreed...by chance do they deliver to south ? Half the time i'm not in Trini.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 23rd, 2010, 8:40 pm

not sure bout delivery, if you want some where closer to home chk pet shop boys, or natures world. their respective nos. are in the yellows.

Postby UML » January 24th, 2010, 11:48 am

when last did u see a "cutlass" fish?

was thinking about it the other day...havent seen one in ages......was thinking abot salt water tanks and that came up

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 24th, 2010, 12:03 pm

UML wrote:when last did u see a "cutlass" fish?

was thinking about it the other day...havent seen one in ages......was thinking abot salt water tanks and that came up

lol funny you should say dat, we used to hold dem by the hundreds log ago down caranage, by pre-pier 1 and out side anchorage. make nice salt fish fillets.
saw dem selling on Caroni Savannah road last week.

Postby UML » January 24th, 2010, 12:21 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
UML wrote:when last did u see a "cutlass" fish?

lol funny you should say dat, we used to hold dem by the hundreds log ago down caranage, by pre-pier 1 and out side anchorage. make nice salt fish fillets.
saw dem selling on Caroni Savannah road last week.

k thought their numbers were dwindling with pollution

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » January 24th, 2010, 7:00 pm

about 300-400 gph.[/quote]

have 700gph and 1800 gph