COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 806 cases, 12 deaths, 632 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2020, 3:31 pm

allyuh ain’t realise terry and stuey have little to say these days on covid ?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 806 cases, 12 deaths, 632 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2020, 3:39 pm

aaron17 wrote:No mask law yet...and Rowley say it just only requires a simple majority....says alot.

Parliament hasn't been convened yet- a law which may take days or weeks is different from regulations which can be passed within 1-2 days. I would assume this means it can't be done through the regulations otherwise it would have been done already.
Last edited by redmanjp on August 22nd, 2020, 3:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » August 21st, 2020, 3:59 pm

Not sure how true....

ALERT TT
BREAKING NEWS UPDATE
Reports are coming in that Opposition Leader the Hon. Kamla Persad-Bissessar has tested positive for Covid-19.This report follows the announcement by Dr. Tim Gopiesingh that he has tested positive for Covid-19. Prime Minister the Hon. Dr. Keith Rowley has gone into self quarantine even though his Covid-19 test came back negative. This occured after it was discovered that he was exposed to an unnamed person who later tested positive for Covid-19. Alert TT is calling for all Candidates in the recently held General Elections to be tested forthwith.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 21st, 2020, 3:59 pm

pugboy wrote:allyuh ain’t realise terry and stuey have little to say these days on covid ?

So much for flattening that curve

Postby K74T » August 21st, 2020, 4:40 pm

FB_IMG_1598042350374.jpeg

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 21st, 2020, 5:10 pm

Well my ban was finally lifted after 7 days quarantine for showing my support for the PNM, I guess it really hurting some mods on tuner that I switched to the PNM based on good governance.

Anyways this does not surprise me one bit the attitude of Trinis is to blame for this, all the covid is a hoax nonsense they were spreading

Postby zoom rader » August 21st, 2020, 5:14 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well my ban was finally lifted after 7 days quarantine for showing my support for the PNM, I guess it really hurting some mods on tuner that I switched to the PNM based on good governance.

Anyways this does not surprise me one bit the attitude of Trinis is to blame for this, all the covid is a hoax nonsense they were spreading
Jah bless you

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 588 cases, 12 deaths, 436 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby bluefete » August 21st, 2020, 5:31 pm

I had asked this same question on Tuesday. No one could have answered.

Penguin wrote:Image[/attachment]

Just a quick question about en route/being admitted to the hospital.

They state it's 142 currently in hospital.

But 205 are en route? And what does 76 will be processed mean? Is that 76 of the 205 are going to be added to Cuara and Couva hospitals?

How much capacity do we have at each because it seems to be fulling up fast?

bluefete wrote:Can someone please explain the following? Those are the figures I really look at for the updates.

90 new patients enroute.
35 new patients to be processed.

Does that mean next 2 updates will be increased by 125.

They will start leaving this part out as well when people start to figure it out.

Postby MaxPower » August 21st, 2020, 5:45 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well my ban was finally lifted after 7 days quarantine for showing my support for the PNM, I guess it really hurting some mods on tuner that I switched to the PNM based on good governance.

Hello ED,

Welcome back.

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 588 cases, 12 deaths, 436 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » August 21st, 2020, 5:59 pm

bluefete wrote:I had asked this same question on Tuesday. No one could have answered.

Penguin wrote:Image[/attachment]

Just a quick question about en route/being admitted to the hospital.

They state it's 142 currently in hospital.

But 205 are en route? And what does 76 will be processed mean? Is that 76 of the 205 are going to be added to Cuara and Couva hospitals?

How much capacity do we have at each because it seems to be fulling up fast?

bluefete wrote:Can someone please explain the following? Those are the figures I really look at for the updates.

90 new patients enroute.
35 new patients to be processed.

Does that mean next 2 updates will be increased by 125.

They will start leaving this part out as well when people start to figure it out.

Good question to you both. It does seem that penguins assumption might be right, I.e. 76 will be added to those two hospitals. No idea what the en route figure means exactly though, maybe those visited the hospitals for further checks but were not admitted.

Typically 10% of Covid patients need hospitalisation so 210 out of the 600 active cases is rather high. Which can mean either they're being extra cautious or we're only detecting the more severe Covid-19 cases.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 21st, 2020, 6:10 pm

118069563_3629774167052365_5444420271861968198_n.jpeg

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 21st, 2020, 6:10 pm

A few things to note, observe the behavior of many Trinis, when told to avoid public gatherings and unnecessary socializing what did they do? everybody went for "last lap" zess and flooded the bars and music trucks. The night before the lockdown was to be initiated I saw music trucks passing in the roads with ignorant Trinis showing everyone just how "bad to the bone" they are and that they don't get scared by Covid.

Presumably 80% of them believed that Covid was a hoax, no doubt embolden by the Opposition leader's drunken irresponsibility and selfish ways seeking to gain political power by creating chaos in society by pushing the Covid is a Hoax propaganda.

Today we are seeing the results of our this disgusting nasty attitudes that Trinis are accustomed to./
What are the results? well for one the vast majority of surgeries are postponed at our major hospitals until further notice. Many have died and will continue to suffer and die due to the irresponsible behavior of both Trinis and the UNC leader alike.

The economy will hit rock bottom into the sewers, life as we know it will never be the same. For whatever little hope we had of returning to some sense of normality is now in the abyss.

The Distinguished Dr Keith his Honorable Rowley is and has always been trying his best to balance the covid situation while still allowing Trinis to atleast continue some of their nasty traditions, unfortunately Trinis took that inch and made it a mile.

Many businesses will never return due to this, for all that the good doctor has tried to help us, we have refused and only made his life harder because many of us Trinis are blatant racists and would rather destroy this country than have a black man as their Prime Minister. The UNC needs to be held accountable in some form or another for what they have done by spreading these wild insane basless conspiracy theories regarding Covid, emboldening the crazies who believe everything is a Hoax and the earth is flat.

The UNC MP for Caroni East also needs to be held accountable for going around for election time, shaking everybody's hand, hugging people, refusing to adhere to social distancing rules and spreading this virus.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 21st, 2020, 6:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » August 21st, 2020, 6:14 pm

Didn't knew you were banned.

Postby K74T » August 21st, 2020, 6:14 pm

97 today alone yes

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 21st, 2020, 6:17 pm

aaron17 wrote:

Yup, never ever in my life been banned until I voted for the PNM.

I didn't know that supporting Dr Rowley was a crime and against rules, but again people had a LOT at stake in this election. They got a taste of what it was like to eat a slice of the pie when Coonilal and his Cabal was raping and bleeding this treasury dry. Their lives revolved around stealing and having realized that UNC will never again see office and that they can never win an election on their own, they have resorted to victimization of PNM people including threatening to put poison in their peanut punch for African People in order to sterilize them

People swore even on this forum that PNM had NO chance in hell, the economy went to the sewers under them, there is noway in hell they would win. Then the PNM won by a landslide and it revealed just how powerful the PNM party actually is. And if you can't beat the PNM with their guard down, at their most vulnerable but you instead get humiliated trying, what hope does it have for you to beat them at their best?

This is the real issue, but I must say my proudest moment was ramming the X by the red palulu.

Anyways I don't wanna go off-topic as this is a Covid thread.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 21st, 2020, 6:25 pm

Ed u now come back. Take ur ranting elsewhere na. Thread was going good
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

Yup, never ever in my life been banned until I voted for the PNM.

I didn't know that supporting Dr Rowley was a crime and against rules, but again people had a LOT at stake in this election. They got a taste of what it was like to eat a slice of the pie when Coonilal and his Cabal was raping and bleeding this treasury dry. Their lives revolved around stealing and having realized that UNC will never again see office and that they can never win an election on their own, they have resorted to victimization of PNM people including threatening to put poison in their peanut punch for African People in order to sterilize them

People swore even on this forum that PNM had NO chance in hell, the economy went to the sewers under them, there is noway in hell they would win. Then the PNM won by a landslide and it revealed just how powerful the PNM party actually is. And if you can't beat the PNM with their guard down, at their most vulnerable but you instead get humiliated trying, what hope does it have for you to beat them at their best?

This is the real issue, but I must say my proudest moment was ramming the X by the red palulu.

Anyways I don't wanna go off-topic as this is a Covid thread.

Postby paid_influencer » August 21st, 2020, 6:25 pm

depression setting in... Saturday and still no word from the PM. Tomorrow is "virtual" press conference. The Minister has been missing in action since before Aug 10th, when he abandoned duty to go campaign on a music truck. Now campaigners are turning up positive.

I doh know what to do nah. The leadership disappeared. the one tool we have to stop this is lockdown+contact tracing. NZ is doing it right now. They will fight and win and turn back into paradise while we still swallowing mamaguay about the "affordability" of a lockdown.

I am severely disappointed right now. This is not political, but I feel completely betrayed by both sides.
Last edited by paid_influencer on August 21st, 2020, 6:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » August 21st, 2020, 6:26 pm

Ban him again for a lil 2 weeks. Let the forum have some sanity.
Last edited by Chimera on August 21st, 2020, 6:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2020, 6:27 pm

K74T wrote:97 today alone yes

actually the 58 this afternoon is from Aug. 12th-20th
Last edited by redmanjp on August 21st, 2020, 6:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 21st, 2020, 6:30 pm

Agreed. Vote to ban ed
Phone Surgeon wrote:Ban him again for a lil 2 weeks. Let the forum have some sanity.

Blaze d Chalice

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 730 cases, 12 deaths, 578 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby Blaze d Chalice » August 21st, 2020, 6:32 pm

pugboy wrote:was he actively involved in this campaign ?

Dohplaydat wrote:
eitech wrote:https://www.facebook.com/100000174755994/posts/3810544895627965/

Screenshot 2020-08-20 at 8.11.27 PM.jpg

The whole UNC camp have this now watch and see.

464e7e78-4d9e-4a05-84e4-292c853dee55.jpg

UNC will be the death of this country.
First they tried to bring sanctions and when that didn't work, now they trying to spread CORVID to make PNM look bad.

Right from the start, more of the PNM people followed the health guidelines, than UNC people who think they are immune. The picture speaks for itself.

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2020, 6:38 pm

ah warn allyuh arready
who cyah hear go feel

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 21st, 2020, 6:46 pm

ST Auto wrote:Agreed. Vote to ban ed
Phone Surgeon wrote:Ban him again for a lil 2 weeks. Let the forum have some sanity.

lol yeah 2 racist losers who can't accept a UNC loss and defends a beverage company threatening to poison African People is talking about "sanity" lmao ok buddy whatever you say

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 21st, 2020, 6:49 pm

Who the firetruck talking about unc and pnm. Carry you sheit somewhere else
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
ST Auto wrote:Agreed. Vote to ban ed

lol yeah 2 racist losers who can't accept a UNC loss and defends a beverage company threatening to poison African People is talking about "sanity" lmao ok buddy whatever you say

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 730 cases, 12 deaths, 578 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 21st, 2020, 6:50 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:
pugboy wrote:was he actively involved in this campaign ?

Dohplaydat wrote:
eitech wrote:https://www.facebook.com/100000174755994/posts/3810544895627965/

Screenshot 2020-08-20 at 8.11.27 PM.jpg

The whole UNC camp have this now watch and see.

464e7e78-4d9e-4a05-84e4-292c853dee55.jpg

UNC will be the death of this country.
First they tried to bring sanctions and when that didn't work, now they trying to spread CORVID to make PNM look bad.

Right from the start, more of the PNM people followed the health guidelines, than UNC people who think they are immune. The picture speaks for itself.

YUP

Exact same thing I have been saying, UNC pushed a "Covid is a Hoax" narrative, they supported this propaganda by contributing to it and putting their money where their mouth is even my father went along with this nonsense, Kamla is he god but now he tune change now he seeing what such irresponsible behavior is having on everybody. Too little too late, I must commend my beloved PNM people for following the science, the guidelines from the WHO and CDC which the Distinguished Dr the Honorable Keith his Excellency Rowley has mandated that they do.

The PNM people followed these guidelines and today are in a better position than the UNC people.

And this is NOT a political statement this is science.

Postby paid_influencer » August 21st, 2020, 6:52 pm

88sins wrote:ah warn allyuh arready
who cyah hear go feel

statistically speaking, the people who goh feel are the old age home residents, the patients in public hospitals, and the doctors and nurses that have to attend to them.

:drinking:

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2020, 6:56 pm

Ed ease we up with the rant posts nah, big man ting

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 21st, 2020, 7:00 pm

pugboy wrote:Ed ease we up with the rant posts nah, big man ting

No problem bro.

Let us get back on Track with this thing and come up with solutions.

I propose we lock down until a vaccine is found, based on current data the vaccine should be ready by the end of this year.

Russia currently has a working Vaccine.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 21st, 2020, 7:02 pm

Ed gone from here na. This not the thread for your nonsense
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Friends this is the difference between having a distinguished Prime Minister who is a recognized scientist, a former research scientist a doctorate in a science field as opposed to a drunken opposition leader who is supposedly a lawyer and never won a case in her life.

One leads with science, the data, the other leads with suggesting to drink Rum and Bleach under the sun to cure Covid.

I trust now that Trinis will take this thing seriously

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2020, 7:02 pm

so one week into lockdown cases accelerating wildly

if there is gonna be a slowdown due to lockdown it ain’t gonna be next week(2nd of lockdown)