Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby JaiTech » July 15th, 2016, 9:00 pm

Were can I get lobster and or crayfish to purchase local

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 16th, 2016, 12:37 am

Hav ah padna does do diving an stuff, cud organise the lobster for u if u really interested...

proton17

Postby proton17 » July 16th, 2016, 6:31 pm

Anyone know which side in d gulf hv good banking right now?

milk

Postby milk » July 17th, 2016, 8:29 am

Anyone know who is the PENN dealer in Trinidad ?

milk

Postby milk » July 17th, 2016, 8:29 am

Anyone know who is the PENN dealer in Trinidad ?

Postby dougla_boy » July 17th, 2016, 1:16 pm

Went out yesterday with a new fella....wasn't great nah, tried to do some live bait, but was only getting some gar fish....did some banking....caught a few strawberry grouper....and some blue grunts, some reds....and that's it yes....

Really wanna get a proper boat man to get some king fish and or carite and or mahi mahi

Postby meccalli » July 17th, 2016, 1:21 pm

milk wrote:Anyone know who is the PENN dealer in Trinidad ?

Mankee's.

You can ask around the depot in alcan, look for guys with downriggers, they'll take you out on a charter for kings/bonito/tuna.

Postby X_Factor » July 17th, 2016, 1:44 pm

he also have to be able to take that n/c water cause most of them are being caught up there these days
abdullah(david) went with him a coupletimes and his price for the trip is decent and he is willing to make some distance once you able

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 17th, 2016, 5:06 pm

If u really wanna catch kingfish an mahi best bet is to check michael de freitas...the owner of reel tackle...he does great charters and u sure to hold something...

allstarzz

Postby allstarzz » July 18th, 2016, 11:22 am

Anybody have any ideas on how to cook this?caught it on gasparee yesterday,i know people eat it,jus dont no how to cook itImage

Postby X_Factor » July 18th, 2016, 11:27 am

octopus?
i tried that once and probably would have had better luck putting salt and pepper on a piece of tire and cook that till it softens

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » July 18th, 2016, 11:52 am

allstarzz wrote:Anybody have any ideas on how to cook this?caught it on gasparee yesterday,i know people eat it,jus dont no how to cook itImage

Lemon and garlic, boil the water with the garlic and diced whole lemon for 10 min then reduce to a simmer with a lil salt then throw the octo in for 45-60 min, just until its tender enough to cut, a greek delicacy is octo in it's ink with blue cheese on a Cesar salad. make sure you get it's beak and that glass like shard out of it first.

allstarzz

Postby allstarzz » July 18th, 2016, 11:56 am

Thanks,your help is much apprecitated,i hope i dont over cook it

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2016, 2:27 pm

They eat that a lot in Barbados
Call it sea cat

Postby SMc » July 18th, 2016, 2:39 pm

mrlantra wrote:
allstarzz wrote:Anybody have any ideas on how to cook this?caught it on gasparee yesterday,i know people eat it,jus dont no how to cook itImage

Lemon and garlic, boil the water with the garlic and diced whole lemon for 10 min then reduce to a simmer with a lil salt then throw the octo in for 45-60 min, just until its tender enough to cut, a greek delicacy is octo in it's ink with blue cheese on a Cesar salad. make sure you get it's beak and that glass like shard out of it first.

I cook mine slightly different, boil a pot of water with garlic, salt as above, but rather than drop the whole thing in hold it by its 'head' and dip the tentacles in and out of the water until they start to curl, once they have done that drop them in some ice water, then once cooled chop them off (I dont cook the head/beak/glassy -spine bit), remove the skin and cook as desired...grilled is best for me with some lime and paprika.

Postby dougla_boy » July 18th, 2016, 3:12 pm

u supposed to do like squid an soak in milk? or naw?

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » July 18th, 2016, 3:25 pm

SMC thats another good way to, I prefer octo as Ceviche myself, grilling is for squid with batter in rings.

Postby rollingstock » July 18th, 2016, 5:18 pm

jai 7635323 wrote:Were can I get lobster and or crayfish to purchase local

I get both at stingrae Penco street chaguanas.

JaiTech

Postby JaiTech » July 18th, 2016, 5:23 pm

Thanks will check them

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 18th, 2016, 10:26 pm

Nice thread

Need some gear for banking, recommend a lil starter pack nah

kevin5211

Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby kevin5211 » July 19th, 2016, 7:03 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:Nice thread

12" caster filled with 75lb test line. 8" caster with 25lb test. Different size sinkers from 1oz to 16oz. Swivels and a variety of hook sizes. You can download a fishing knot app to learn different knots or just learn to do a dropper loop and a cinch knot and u gud.

Postby dougla_boy » July 19th, 2016, 8:19 am

kevin5211 wrote:

12" caster filled with 75lb test line. 8" caster with 25lb test. Different size sinkers from 1oz to 16oz. Swivels and a variety of hook sizes. You can download a fishing knot app to learn different knots or just learn to do a dropper loop and a cinch knot and u gud.

bess advice here.....

proton17

Postby proton17 » July 19th, 2016, 7:21 pm

Sunday's catch...
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1468970477.467014.jpg

shottaz

Postby shottaz » July 19th, 2016, 8:57 pm

1468976165418.jpg

1468976149230.jpg

Sunday small catch.. 4 pm to 6 pm.. outside gasparee. ..
1468976100729.jpg

Miktay

Postby Miktay » July 19th, 2016, 11:35 pm

Nice ketch fellas...

Postby X_Factor » July 20th, 2016, 8:55 am

anybody wanna carry meee fishing?
home these days bored

Postby dougla_boy » July 20th, 2016, 8:59 am

i wah make a trip with Abdullah....anybody ever went with him? all i wah is some kings fish or carite....or something bigger than 7lbs.... no bs

kjaglal76v2

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 20th, 2016, 11:44 am

kevin5211 wrote:

Thanx bro, need a hobby bad bad

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » July 20th, 2016, 6:38 pm

proton17 wrote:Sunday's catch...
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1468970477.467014.jpg

I saw u guys out there. I was on d motherboat.

proton17

Postby proton17 » July 20th, 2016, 7:07 pm

Cool, u guys caught gd fish?