The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

devon4786

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby devon4786 » April 11th, 2014, 11:58 am

dougla_boy wrote:allyuh making meh feel to root meh htc one........

Is it normal sense or Google Edition? And if sense..is it the developer edition?

Postby dougla_boy » April 11th, 2014, 12:05 pm

ammmmmm.......its the m7 version.....so its just regular sense, no developer edition

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » April 11th, 2014, 12:07 pm

dougla_boy wrote:ammmmmm.......its the m7 version.....so its just regular sense, no developer edition

Ohh..out of all my phones I ever owned the m7 was the most difficult to root..lol..not that its hard it was just way more work than using a toolkit or flashing a .tar file...lol

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 11th, 2014, 3:04 pm

dougla_boy wrote:ammmmmm.......its the m7 version.....so its just regular sense, no developer edition

mine is rooted and running arhd 62.0 (sense 6.0). Huge improvement over stock. Rooting the m7 is really easy, there are many toolkits for it and the support community is excellent....

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » April 11th, 2014, 3:05 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

mine is rooted and running arhd 62.0 (sense 6.0). Huge improvement over stock. Rooting the m7 is really easy, there are many toolkits for it and the support community is excellent....

Serious? I had to unlock my boot loader using cmd as well as flash my custom recovery with cmd...but I guess that was a long time ago lol

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 11th, 2014, 3:18 pm

Selling my nexus 4 if anyone is interested.. Time for an upgrade

Postby Trini Hookah » April 11th, 2014, 3:26 pm

devon4786 wrote:
rodfarva wrote:^ thats one of the most fun aspects of android
rocking custom roms that make the phone faster, lighter, better!

YESSSSS!!!

x999999

Dirty Unicorn was fail

No apps open an showing 100MB free :|

UDFR with that :lol:

Postby stev » April 11th, 2014, 3:31 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:Selling my nexus 4 if anyone is interested.. Time for an upgrade

how much u selling for?

Postby M_2NR » April 11th, 2014, 8:10 pm

stev wrote:currently running beanstalk on my N5....one of the best ROMs I've tried so far IMO.

used it as is (little customization) a couple of days now. battery life was indeed better.

medium use on stock - approx. 23 hours
medium use on Beanstalk - approx. 1 day 6 hours.

at least 9 hours of standby time per day (sleep, transit, work)

no problems / bugs so far.

going back to stock soon....wanna try out the official 4.4.3 which supposed to be released during April.

ah go probably give this a try before going back stock. I _fed up_ of this chit. Today if it wasn't dropped calls it was a Sleep of Death from franco's latest kernels.

I myself going back stock with 4.4.3. If this weekend wasn't so packed, I was going to install stock right now!! I installed stock kernel and now FKU botched because of superuser on PA.

Trini Hookah wrote:M recommend this one to yuh co-workers, it WUKKIN

will do brah... only thing is... I doubting she wants to :| is like yuh telling she get the rom but I go hadda end up flashing it :|

Postby Trini Hookah » April 11th, 2014, 9:02 pm

1397264486560.jpg

Torque nah.

c-Rom 4.4.2

Pretty cool ROM so far.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 12th, 2014, 1:20 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
1397264486560.jpg

Torque nah.

c-Rom 4.4.2

Pretty cool ROM so far.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » April 12th, 2014, 7:13 am

Waysssssss 4 hours 37 minutes and only 4% left????wowww

This is mine Image

6 hours and battery dropped 1%

Postby RASC » April 12th, 2014, 7:42 am

I think that's screen time on?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 12th, 2014, 9:25 am

RASC wrote:I think that's screen time on?

Yup

kdere

Postby kdere » April 12th, 2014, 10:10 am

I need a Rom for HTC one max with them kinda performance :twisted:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 12th, 2014, 10:21 am

kdere wrote:I need a Rom for HTC one max with them kinda performance :twisted:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-one-max/
http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-one ... evelopment

Postby pete » April 12th, 2014, 11:08 am

To get that 1% drop dies your wifi get disabled when the screen turns off and do you have all sync off?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » April 12th, 2014, 2:48 pm

Wifi disable when screen off, screen timeout to 5 minutes, all sync is on, gps on.

fluffykinz

Postby fluffykinz » April 12th, 2014, 8:52 pm

Guys my WiFi turns on automatically any suggestions how to fix as this drains my battery??

Postby M_2NR » April 12th, 2014, 9:26 pm

stev, you on beanstalk still? Initial setup was a pain but it rel cool though. Considering Halo and Pie works and it isn't 100% compatible with kitkat... I beg to wonder wtf is going on with PA team. There are soooo many tweaks though.

fluffykinz wrote:Guys my WiFi turns on automatically any suggestions how to fix as this drains my battery??

should be somewhere in advanced settings.

kdere

Postby kdere » April 13th, 2014, 7:22 am

Fellas, my girlfriend's HTC one has a serious problem. She doesn't password lock her phone but for the second time in the last week when she picks it up it asks for a password. So she is locked out. Tried every password that we could think off. Had to hard reset it which ended in it being locked back to Sprint and I having to pay for it to get unlocked again. You guys have any solution? I was thinking either letting her put a pattern unlock or just put a custom Rom...that's if you all have no suggestions.

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » April 13th, 2014, 8:17 am

kdere wrote:Fellas, my girlfriend's HTC one has a serious problem. She doesn't password lock her phone but for the second time in the last week when she picks it up it asks for a password. So she is locked out. Tried every password that we could think off. Had to hard reset it which ended in it being locked back to Sprint and I having to pay for it to get unlocked again. You guys have any solution? I was thinking either letting her put a pattern unlock or just put a custom Rom...that's if you all have no suggestions.

To unlock, root and install htconesprintunlock for the Play Store.. Run it and restart the phone. And yeah a custom ROM is a good idea

bazzelstar

Postby bazzelstar » April 13th, 2014, 5:54 pm

Hey android users.
Updated Bite it!

Download it if you haven't as yet & check it out!
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ch.Bite_it

Feedback will be much appreciated!

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 13th, 2014, 6:37 pm

kdere wrote:Fellas, my girlfriend's HTC one has a serious problem. She doesn't password lock her phone but for the second time in the last week when she picks it up it asks for a password. So she is locked out. Tried every password that we could think off. Had to hard reset it which ended in it being locked back to Sprint and I having to pay for it to get unlocked again. You guys have any solution? I was thinking either letting her put a pattern unlock or just put a custom Rom...that's if you all have no suggestions.

If you're looking for a custom ROM install ViperOne ROM and download sprint HTC one sim unlock helper.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 13th, 2014, 7:29 pm

Papa Pear Saga is d realest game out :|

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2014, 9:40 am

So anyone remortgage their house and got the S5 locally yet?

Is it locked?
Any external branding?

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » April 14th, 2014, 9:41 am

RASC wrote:So anyone remortgage their house and got the S5 locally yet?

Is it locked?
Any external branding?

Anyone here know where I could source an S5 to review on YouTube?

Postby stev » April 14th, 2014, 10:06 am

M_2NR wrote:stev, you on beanstalk still? Initial setup was a pain but it rel cool though. Considering Halo and Pie works and it isn't 100% compatible with kitkat... I beg to wonder wtf is going on with PA team. There are soooo many tweaks though.

fluffykinz wrote:Guys my WiFi turns on automatically any suggestions how to fix as this drains my battery??

should be somewhere in advanced settings.

I'm on stock rom / kernel at the moment with exposed framework (Gravity box).

removing root next week...wanna be completely stock for 4.4.3

working very well at the moment....cant beat app opening times on beanstalk rom / kernel though.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 14th, 2014, 11:02 am

Makes me want to try beanstalk on the G2, but theres only an unofficial build...and Im so settled in on PA

Postby stev » April 14th, 2014, 11:30 am