.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby eliteauto » September 11th, 2015, 10:09 am

The Benz is PCM1 and is used as the official vehicle by the PM at times instead of the Royal Saloon, regardless the car did not break down on Monday night , the former PM refused to use it also she refused her security detail however they did not abandon her and followed her to her residence

Postby rfari » September 11th, 2015, 10:11 am

Time to bring back the silver quote of arms yes

antlind

Postby antlind » September 11th, 2015, 10:16 am

I guess Tanty Kams will no longer be helicoptered from Debe to POS.

Postby bluefete » September 11th, 2015, 10:22 am

Dr. Dolly - Culture
Maxie Cuffie - Communication
Sen. Clarence Rambharat -Agriculture
Stuart Young- Legal affairs in Office of AG
Anthony Garcia - Education
Nicole Oliverrie - Energy
Colm Imbert - Finance (I hope he doh use the treasury to finance his business!)
Last edited by bluefete on September 11th, 2015, 10:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » September 11th, 2015, 10:30 am

Sen. Dennis Moses - Caricom & Foreign Affairs
Terrance Deyalsingh - Health
Marlene McDonald - Housing & Urban Development (hmm -she said "goodwill" instead of 'ill will")
Sen. Jennifer Baptiste-Primus - Labour & Small Enterprise Development (I want to see her and Watson Duke clash - real bad blood there)
Camille Robinson-Regis - Planning & Development (watch those gov't credit cards, eh!!!!)
Rondell Mitchell - Public Administration
Ancil Antoine - Public Utilities
Franklin Khan - Rural Development and Local Government (I thought no more local gov't minister?)
Cherry Ann Crichlow-Cockburn - Social Development and Family Service
Darryl Smith - Sport & Youth Affairs
Shamfa Cudjoe - Tourism
Sen. Paula Gopie Scoon - Trade & Industry
Fitzgeral Hinds - Works & Transport

Sen. Avinash Singh - Parliamentary Secretary in Min of Agriculture

Sorry but I did not get the names of all the Senators.
Last edited by bluefete on September 11th, 2015, 10:47 am, edited 3 times in total.

Postby rfari » September 11th, 2015, 10:35 am

"...without fear or favour, affection or goodwill[/b]"-Marlene McDonald :shock:

simplejack

Postby simplejack » September 11th, 2015, 10:42 am

RBphoto wrote:
intern wrote:LOL on TV6 they were showing some UNC Page racists. Including our favourite Graveyard Candle Burner. Full-blown discussion now on how not to be racist.

Meanwhile, nobody racial against white people who were the original colonizers and brought our black and brown assess here to work in the cane field for free then menial wages. We good oui!! I guess water finds its own level.

This! x2

Kinday

Postby Kinday » September 11th, 2015, 10:52 am

Thanks for the updates bluefete

Postby Dizzy28 » September 11th, 2015, 10:55 am

All this talk of reigning in UNC racists but PNM supporters having a pretty hard time keeping their opinions to themselves about "cleansing" and "cleaning". Its very prevalent on Facebook about taking back the country..........But from whom and by whom??
What is the process by which this cleansing will take place?
If you didn't vote PNM and in the Public Service is your job unsafe?

This election has opened the big divisions that exist in this country on both sides of the divide.

Postby RASC » September 11th, 2015, 10:55 am

Changing of the guard. I am very pleased at this point... And I have no fear that this govt will seek to rescue this country!

Postby RASC » September 11th, 2015, 10:57 am

"I take responsibility of this cabinet"

No more *I wasn't aware, I wasn't advised*

And blaming other people for your ministers short comings.

Postby rfari » September 11th, 2015, 10:57 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Image

All this talk of reigning in UNC racists but PNM supporters having a pretty hard time keeping their opinions to themselves about "cleansing" and "cleaning". Its very prevalent on Facebook about taking back the country..........But from whom and by whom??
What is the process by which this cleansing will take place?
If you didn't vote PNM and in the Public Service is your job unsafe?

This election has opened the big divisions that exist in this country on both sides of the divide.

False papers and other unqualified people. I say cut them

Postby bluefete » September 11th, 2015, 10:58 am

Kinday wrote:Thanks for the updates bluefete

Welcome!!

Postby Dizzy28 » September 11th, 2015, 11:01 am

The unqualified crew being out is okay.
But sitting behind a desk top and watching a photo and knowing who to cut/ cleanse just because of the ethnicity of the persons in the photo, well that just giving trouble.

nissanluvr

Postby nissanluvr » September 11th, 2015, 11:03 am

rfari wrote:Time to bring back the silver quote of arms yes

what is a "quote of arms?"

Postby rfari » September 11th, 2015, 11:06 am

nissanluvr wrote:

A quote of arms. The usual ting nuh

Postby rfari » September 11th, 2015, 11:08 am

Dizzy28 wrote:The unqualified crew being out is okay.
But sitting behind a desk top and watching a photo and knowing who to cut/ cleanse just because of the ethnicity of the persons in the photo, well that just giving trouble.

Agreed. It shouldn't be like that. The ACTT should have a part to play in verifying the academic qualifications of all govt staff

Postby RASC » September 11th, 2015, 11:12 am

I know the PNM is HUGE on qualifications.
There screening committee whether it be for elections, internally or otherwise is VERY strict. They wanna everything about your professional past.

intern

Postby intern » September 11th, 2015, 11:14 am

RASC wrote:"I take responsibility of this cabinet"

No more *I wasn't aware, I wasn't advised*

And blaming other people for your ministers short comings.

I was so relieved to hear Dr. Rowley say that. You get so accustomed to Mrs. Persad-Bissessar saying "No I haven't heard of that but I'll look into it..." "Well whenever I find out about corruption in government I deal with it." She was never aware and never responsible. Even worse some of her supporters still act like she is a helpless victim and it's "all dem no-good man she have around she!" that are responsible for anything going wrong... A nasty, disgraceful elections campaign, well that wasn't her fault, it was Rodney Charles' fault...I could go on and on about this topic...

daas

Postby daas » September 11th, 2015, 11:14 am

Cool story bro

nissanluvr

Postby nissanluvr » September 11th, 2015, 11:15 am

rfari wrote:
nissanluvr wrote:

A quote of arms. The usual ting nuh

i'm hoping you mean a "coat of arms"

daas

Postby daas » September 11th, 2015, 11:19 am

"quote of arms"

Jeez.

If trying to sound intelligent learn proper spelling first nuh good grief

intern

Postby intern » September 11th, 2015, 11:21 am

It's coat, my friend. Coat as in a coat of paint.

Postby rfari » September 11th, 2015, 11:23 am

Thing just fly over ollur head like vooooosh!
Edit: *allyuh

intern

Postby intern » September 11th, 2015, 11:37 am

I really don't get it rfari. I only know about Coats of Arms. But you're a hero for trying anyway.

Postby RASC » September 11th, 2015, 11:37 am

This isn't tuner of old.
Nowadays you have to LITERALLY spell out jokes and puns.

The Trini art of piccong and jovial facetiousness is lost on these people. Save your breath.

Postby bluefete » September 11th, 2015, 11:38 am

Dizzy28 wrote:The unqualified crew being out is okay.

Fully Agree. BUT that is EXACTLY what the PP did when they went into office. Ask Suruj, Tim, Chandresh, Devant and Anand!!

Postby bluefete » September 11th, 2015, 11:39 am

RASC wrote:This isn't tuner of old.
Nowadays you have to LITERALLY spell out jokes and puns.

The Trini art of piccong and jovial facetiousness is lost on these people. Save your breath.

Too many young 'uns breaking biche these days!!!!! :P

daas

Postby daas » September 11th, 2015, 11:44 am

rfari wrote:Thing just fly over ollur head like vooooosh!
Edit: *allyuh

If your previous posts had any semblance of meaning to it I would have picked up on your 'joke' but your posting history always makes me assume the worst of you, and rasc

intern

Postby intern » September 11th, 2015, 11:44 am

Blame all this damn education going on! A childhood spent cramming for exams, and standard English being spoken in the schoolyard? There is no time for Trini Piccong! But at least you get your distinctions in English and English Literature!