*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby paid_influencer » December 22nd, 2024, 4:25 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
UNC ANNOUNCES 5 MORE CANDIDATES FOR THE 2025 GENERAL ELECTIONS

The UNC is pleased to announce five more candidates for the upcoming 2025 General Elections in:

1.San Fernando East - John Michael Alibocas

2.Arouca / Lopinot - Dr. Natalie Chaitan-Maharaj

3.Trincity / Maloney - Richard Smith

4.Aranjuez / St. Joseph - Devesh Maharaj

5.Toco / Sangre Grande - Wayne Sturge

yellow is the code

thank god is not anil in st joseph

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 22nd, 2024, 4:42 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Don't want to sound sexist when saying this BUT I think the UNC and all other political parties actually need to have a male leader. Women tend to be weaker mentally for these types of leadership positions and typically can't get alot of people men AND women to rally behind them. Most people always tend to flock to strong male leaders as it has been historically proven across the world for centuries.

Sounding like you want a BBC leader

Man posting his fantasy dream on tuner yes. :shock:

I very satisfied with my female leader

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2024, 5:25 pm

mero wrote:That's what someone who really not in bago would say.

In d village? Lol, zoom real sad yes
https://tobagoguide.org/category/tobago/village/

Postby paid_influencer » December 22nd, 2024, 5:40 pm

COP - Congress of the People
·
As chairman of the Congress of the People (COP) I would like to clear up any misconceptions in the media of our National Executive having met on Tuesday 17th December 2024 (or any other date) to endorse or ratifty any position or positions with the COP or by the COP.

For the record I wish to state that neither our national executive nor our national council have met to endorse the appointment of an interim political leader as per Articles 17 and 18 of our constitution.

As chairman, I give the undertaking once again that as soon as such decisions are made that our membership and then the population will be notified.

Lonsdale Williams
Chairman

this congress of people don't even know who their leader is

Postby hover11 » December 22nd, 2024, 6:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

The UNC is pleased to announce five more candidates for the upcoming 2025 General Elections in:

yellow is the code
Big up makamillion-Yellow is the code

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby The_Honourable » December 22nd, 2024, 6:17 pm

hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

yellow is the code

Makamillion have a chance but it will be a fight as san fernando east is a pnm safe seat. While brian manning is charismatic as a sock, carrying his father's surname in a safe seat that his father once represented are the only reasons he is relevant.

Wayne Sturge has a chance.

Natalie Chaitan-Maharaj and Devesh Maharaj are professionals (doctor and lawyer) but if they are not from the constituencies, they will find it very hard to win.

Not sure who Richard Smith is yet.

Postby mero » December 22nd, 2024, 7:03 pm

Congrats De Dragon. Hope he wins

Yellow is the code

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2024, 9:53 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

yellow is the code

Makamillion have a chance but it will be a fight as san fernando east is a pnm safe seat. While brian manning is charismatic as a sock, carrying his father's surname in a safe seat that his father once represented are the only reasons he is relevant.

Wayne Sturge has a chance.

Natalie Chaitan-Maharaj and Devesh Maharaj are professionals (doctor and lawyer) but if they are not from the constituencies, they will find it very hard to win.

Not sure who Richard Smith is yet.
As long as PNM does not win these seats

Jah bless dragon

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 22nd, 2024, 10:25 pm

mero wrote:Congrats De Dragon. Hope he wins

Yellow is the code

What I miss here??

Postby The_Honourable » December 23rd, 2024, 12:45 am

pa pa... :drinking:

wing

Postby wing » December 23rd, 2024, 6:36 am

https://newsday.co.tt/2024/12/23/nacta- ... rtain-mps/

Latest NACTA poll says UNC winning by a landslide.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 23rd, 2024, 6:44 am

Wayne sturge for toco... Instant L!!

Postby zoom rader » December 23rd, 2024, 7:43 am

wing wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2024/12/23/nacta-voters-disappointed-in-leaders-certain-mps/

Polls don't win elections and are baseless

All that said is that unions are weak and nothing more but arms of the PNM

Postby hover11 » December 23rd, 2024, 7:46 am

wing wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2024/12/23/nacta-voters-disappointed-in-leaders-certain-mps/

He gonna tell u unc don't win elections either....he programmed like that

Postby zoom rader » December 23rd, 2024, 7:52 am

hover11 wrote:

Sure he can say that,

Remember PNM not winning Tobago and bago holds the keys to government

wing

Postby wing » December 23rd, 2024, 8:00 am

hover11 wrote:

You still beating up from that burn? Study how ZR have you like a lil lap dog.

Postby paid_influencer » December 23rd, 2024, 8:11 am

that nactuc opinion piece going to be something to quote next year

"The PNM leader is cleaning house while simultaneously consolidating and expanded the party’s support base into almost every available social, cultural, ethnic, and economic group and in almost every neighbourhood, giving it the advantage in 2025."

first: lol.

second, who is the leader? I though rowley stepping down? who going to replace him?

Postby hover11 » December 23rd, 2024, 8:47 am

paid_influencer wrote:that nactuc opinion piece going to be something to quote next year

"The PNM leader is cleaning house while simultaneously consolidating and expanded the party’s support base into almost every available social, cultural, ethnic, and economic group and in almost every neighbourhood, giving it the advantage in 2025."

first: lol.

second, who is the leader? I though rowley stepping down? who going to replace him?
PNM cleaning house, getting rid of only hinds is cleaning out , they have alot more stooges to get rid of in that case

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 23rd, 2024, 9:28 am

The_Honourable wrote:pa pa... :drinking:

Neither of those two are fit for office.
And my bar already lower than a suspex slammed tiida when it comes to Trinidad politics.

NGL, all the parties (including the PNM) have some good players, but leadership is lacking and the national political theatre is nothing short of a shitshow.

Postby hover11 » December 23rd, 2024, 10:13 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:pa pa... :drinking:

Neither of those two are fit for office.
And my bar already lower than a suspex slammed tiida when it comes to Trinidad politics.

NGL, all the parties (including the PNM) have some good players, but leadership is lacking and the national political theatre is nothing short of a shitshow.
I hear what you are saying but can you honestly picture five more years under PNM? Are you in a better position now compared to 10 years ago. Is your purchasing power the same, are you happy or contented to say the very least with the present administration

Postby zoom rader » December 23rd, 2024, 10:34 am

Postby Dizzy28 » December 23rd, 2024, 10:42 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Wayne sturge for toco... Instant L!!

Anybody even knows who the incumbent is?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 23rd, 2024, 4:19 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Wayne sturge for toco... Instant L!!

Anybody even knows who the incumbent is?

He is a businessman, would spend a whole lot come next year... Not saying it's a 100% sure victory for him, the last 2 elections went to the ruling party

Postby paid_influencer » December 23rd, 2024, 9:12 pm

Mikela posted her Wall of Wishes sheet

top issues are:

Crime and the economy
471316579_903291308656979_5146378281572225723_n.jpg
471193276_903291268656983_4349889826557757845_n.jpg

Postby alfa » December 23rd, 2024, 9:30 pm

She post how she plan on fulfilling those wishes if elected?

Postby paid_influencer » December 23rd, 2024, 9:49 pm

alfa wrote:She post how she plan on fulfilling those wishes if elected?

her party's website still has no policy information

https://thepatrioticfront.com/

you can full out a form to be a candidate tho

Postby The_Honourable » December 24th, 2024, 1:54 pm

But allyuh eh tell meh Gary Aboud vex with Phillip and willing to work with "anybody" to get rid of the UNC

Postby hover11 » December 24th, 2024, 2:12 pm

The_Honourable wrote:But allyuh eh tell meh Gary Aboud vex with Phillip and willing to work with "anybody" to get rid of the UNC
Gary said Phillip is a Syrian just like him but Phillip can't blame Gary for being successful and devoting 12 hours a day for forty years.

Postby alfa » December 24th, 2024, 2:18 pm

Gary A and B, Philip, Roget, Hamel and whatever his party name is, Mikela, all either never ran before, ran and lost deposits or don't even have a party to begin with.
Tanty K coulda step down long time, put a better leader and bring these people under the UNC, but no.

Things not looking good for Trinidad nah

Postby hover11 » December 24th, 2024, 2:26 pm

alfa wrote:Gary A and B, Philip, Roget, Hamel and whatever his party name is, Mikela, all either never ran before, ran and lost deposits or don't even have a party to begin with.
Tanty K coulda step down long time, put a better leader and bring these people under the UNC, but no.

Things not looking good for Trinidad nah
Then we have Rowley , who we don't know if he coming or going. Knowing him he will stick around another 5 years just to suffer us more.