"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: Re:

Postby alfa » August 30th, 2020, 8:30 pm

sMASH wrote:U had to drive up so close to the man?
How long That altercation was going on for, the duration of the video as we saw, the or they was warring before and boss man went back for he piece and drive up on him knowing he had the cutlass?

Just like they teach in defensive driving, u may not have caused the accident, but u could have taken steps that would have avoided it.

Any ways that situation could have been de-escalated?

Doesn't matter, the fact is this guy drew a cutlass on the police officer presumably with intent and the officer feeling his life was in danger responded by getting off a single well aimed shot before getting chopped. That's what the vid shows and what he will go with. Was there a build up story to all of this? I'm sure there was but you don't swing a cutlass at an armed officer and expect to not get shot. I'm sure he will get off as having being justified since the dead man can't tell his side anyway

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby sMASH » August 30th, 2020, 8:50 pm

Guy had the cutlass on his person alredy, the car drove up to him for what ever reason.

I fed up. All police are the epitome of bess judgment and selfless conduct.

Carry on corning cockroaches.

Postby bluefete » August 30th, 2020, 10:25 pm

rollingstock wrote:You looked at the vid fete?

Justified shooting, watch the blade in his right hand as he raised his hand aggressively.

One of the things about law enforcement is that you are allowed to defend yourself if you feel you are under threat. That extends to the use of deadly force or termination with extreme prejudice!

The first thing I saw was how aggressively the officer drove his car up to the man. Was this an unmarked police car or the personal vehicle of the police officer?

The guy also looked as if he had just finished coming from his garden or something. Thus the cutlass. Of course, someone can always say he was walking up and down waving the cutlass threateningly. If the police were called, why did a marked vehicle not turn up?

It seems that the officer in the passenger seat told him something before the guy raised his hand with the cutlass.

BODOW thereafter.

It would be interesting to know the events leading up to that killing that were not captured on video.

Postby MaxPower » August 30th, 2020, 10:34 pm

Top class work by the officer.

This is the aggressive and violent approach that is needed for pest eradication.

Re:

Postby bluefete » August 30th, 2020, 10:52 pm

MaxPower wrote:Top class work by the officer.

This is the aggressive and violent approach that is needed for pest eradication.

Suppose the officer told him "yuh modda so and so". And the guy raied the hand with the cutlass - That would have justified the shooting, right?

Postby Redman » August 31st, 2020, 7:42 am

rollingstock wrote:You looked at the vid fete?

Justified shooting, watch the blade in his right hand as he raised his hand aggressively.

What was on the news was edited...so the shooting was edited.

He raised the cutlass but did not approach the vehicle, he still seemed socially distanced ...after that it cut to after the shoot.

He also had to step out of the vehicles paths when the officer pulled up.

Postby De Dragon » September 3rd, 2020, 6:07 pm

Redman wrote:Lol

Don’t worry we accustomed to you whining.

Pre pubescent attitude and all.

But seeing that you yet to figure it out....go and read the thread, no one say anything about Kamla, blame, or anything that you referenced...so everything after ‘In other words, is your thoughts no one else’s...

....your whining eh changing that.

Says the little plastic selling bag woman that still pissing and moaning even though he's a card carrying Left Foot Right Foot Dotish member :lol: Then again, when things were nicer, you couldn't sell the PNM your bags, so I guess you get blanked again despite your election 2NR printouts that you submitted with your tender :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2020, 7:45 pm

when u look in the dictionary under 'premeditated'

Postby Redman » September 4th, 2020, 6:33 am

But seeing that you yet to figure it out....go and read the thread, no one say anything about Kamla, blame, or anything that you referenced...so everything after ‘In other words, is your thoughts no one else’s...

Says the little plastic selling bag woman that still pissing and moaning even though he's a card carrying Left Foot Right Foot Dotish member :lol: Then again, when things were nicer, you couldn't sell the PNM your bags, so I guess you get blanked again despite your election 2NR printouts that you submitted with your tender :lol: :lol:

Only children make up stuff to entertain themselves.
Only children whine.

Postby pugboy » September 4th, 2020, 7:41 am

and beat they chest for self praise

VII

Postby VII » September 4th, 2020, 8:43 am

Postby De Dragon » September 4th, 2020, 12:57 pm

Redman wrote:

Only children make up stuff to entertain themselves.
Only children whine.

So are you saying that you gt this time around? :?
Only failed PNM plastic bag selling supporters whine, then come on here Red and Ready, Left Foot Right Foot Dotish to bash the Opposition, even after they've "won" :lol: :lol:

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 9th, 2020, 8:12 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 1d25a.html

No fines, no lock up. Nothing. But if was me or you is another story. Banana republic

Postby Dizzy28 » September 9th, 2020, 8:37 am

elec2020 wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/pool-party-in-gated-community/article_bb3b45e2-f239-11ea-a43b-7b961bb1d25a.html

No fines, no lock up. Nothing. But if was me or you is another story. Banana republic

They didn't commit the cardinal sin of making a video calling GG name in it

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 9th, 2020, 8:55 am

^ ah yes. My bad. That's why they only got a talking to

Postby De Dragon » September 9th, 2020, 9:49 am

Pink skin > Black/Brown skin

Postby Ben_spanna » September 9th, 2020, 10:09 am

All ah dem appeared to be Spanish at bayside towerz party.. dont blame no elite Trinis, they appeared to be the Venez!

Postby Rovin » September 9th, 2020, 11:05 am

skin color & location , police wont go rong dat ....

Postby pugboy » September 9th, 2020, 11:17 am

max wasn’t in the party ?
or he is a bottom feeder ?

rebound

Postby rebound » September 9th, 2020, 11:29 am

And if it was a funeral in Sea Lots with 5 people in attendance, they would still ticket, lock up everybody and publish their names in the newspaper because they would count the dead person as a sixth person.

Postby pugboy » September 9th, 2020, 11:32 am

gg skin not dark eh

Postby bluefete » September 9th, 2020, 1:25 pm

TOP: Gary's type of people.

BOTTOM: People to shake down to get money for the Treasury!

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2020, 1:30 pm

bluefete wrote:TOP: Gary's type of people.

It's the bottom ppl that vote for this goverment.

They get what they voted for

VII

Re:

Postby VII » September 9th, 2020, 1:36 pm

Buh ah tort dis is de 1% Govt,make up your mind nah ..

Plenty ah dem chupidees below vote yellow..

It's the bottom ppl that vote for this goverment.

They get what they voted for

Postby Les Bain » September 9th, 2020, 3:16 pm

Gary favours homosexules?

Postby Ben_spanna » September 9th, 2020, 3:39 pm

Talk is the majority of the people in attendance are Venez who don't even live at those towers, but were the guests of a foreign rental tenant... no 1 pasant here.. just shows the mindset of our neighboring friends who are now invading our island and figure its theirs for the taking and conquering..

Postby Rovin » September 9th, 2020, 4:47 pm

read what deyalsing say bout d private party ....... https://wired868.com/2020/09/09/deyalsi ... q9ThtoIrns

rebound

Postby rebound » September 9th, 2020, 5:19 pm

But arent house parties not allowed? I guess normal people homes are not private homes anymore, only rich people ones...

Confusing..

Postby bluefete » September 9th, 2020, 5:34 pm

He full of it.

Ent the police charge about 6 people (not Grande and subject to correction), for playing cards in a yard?

Sorry, I did not put it up when I saw it.

Postby maj. tom » September 9th, 2020, 5:44 pm

bluefete wrote:He full of it.

Ent the police charge about 6 people (not Grande and subject to correction), for playing cards in a yard?

Sorry, I did not put it up when I saw it.

5 SEPTEMBER 2020
Nine held playing cards in Sangre Grande

Nine men were arrested and jointly charged for the offence of the gathering of more than five people in a public space during an anti-crime exercise conducted in Sangre Grande on Friday.

The men - Akim Bissoon, Triston Estrada, Nathan Jones, Andrew Williams, Junior Charles, David Devignes, Kevin Bernard, Daniel Baptiste and Isiah Smith - were reportedly gathered playing cards on Sycamore Street, Ojoe Road, Sangre Grande, when they were caught by police and detained.

They are all from North Eastern Settlement, Sangre Grande.

The suspects were all granted station bail in the amount of $500, and are due to appear at the Sangre Grande Magistrates’ Court on October 2.

The exercise was supervised by Sgt Sankar, Sgt Ramkissoon and Sgt Garcia.
http://www.looptt.com/content/nine-held ... gre-grande