The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby Morpheus » February 7th, 2015, 4:01 pm

What about people who stand directly at the corner and flag down maxi/taxi? Of course the maxi/taxi will stop on the corner to pick them up and therefore block/inconvenience anyone trying to come out of the minor road.

Being a driver I'm aware of this so that on the rare occasion that I travel I walk a few meters away from the corner and therefore not cause/add to the "dotish" drive.

Postby Habit7 » February 7th, 2015, 4:08 pm

Morpheus wrote:What about people who stand directly at the corner and flag down maxi/taxi? Of course the maxi/taxi will stop on the corner to pick them up and therefore block/inconvenience anyone trying to come out of the minor road.

Being a driver I'm aware of this so that on the rare occasion that I travel I walk a few meters away from the corner and therefore not cause/add to the "dotish" drive.

The maxi will still stop at the corner, probably without even pulling close to the pavement.

Postby 1UZFE » February 7th, 2015, 4:09 pm

People who have umbrellas n still decide to walk in the sheltered areas on d pavement when rain fallin.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » February 7th, 2015, 5:04 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:What about people who stand directly at the corner and flag down maxi/taxi? Of course the maxi/taxi will stop on the corner to pick them up and therefore block/inconvenience anyone trying to come out of the minor road.

The maxi will still stop at the corner, probably without even pulling close to the pavement.

Not only pick up's but drop off's too ("Yeah drive i go take it on the corner dey")

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 7th, 2015, 5:27 pm

:D :D :D

Slow down to drop off someone at South Quay ..
And all the sufferers rush to your car ..
No respect for the Benz .. :shock:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 7th, 2015, 5:49 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Habit7 wrote:People who walk into a building and stand at entrance thinking where to go, all while block everyone else behind them.

LoL yes!!! Totally oblivious to the world.
Similar to those that hold a conversation too

ppl who do this in FPS games and cause everyone to jam up in the doorway and get kill like fish in a barrel :fist:

Postby DVSTT » February 7th, 2015, 9:57 pm

When some fool decide to play vybz Kartel loud on his phone in the hospital ward.

Postby zoom rader » February 7th, 2015, 10:18 pm

DVSTT wrote:When some fool decide to play vybz Kartel loud on his phone in the hospital ward.

Dazs rfari

Postby supercharged turbo » February 7th, 2015, 11:53 pm

Steupes

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 11th, 2015, 1:25 am

Machel at Fatima.

Yes I was there and he was disgusting to say the most :)

tdavies

Postby tdavies » February 11th, 2015, 9:23 am

orangefox wrote:Machel at Fatima.

Get over it son!!

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » February 11th, 2015, 11:48 am

tdavies wrote:

Get over it son!!

$950 per ticket
over 100,000 for his band
Blast the Poor Sound System, argue the band & walks off the stage
No Apology for u'll
#win #win

tdavies

Postby tdavies » February 11th, 2015, 11:50 am

matthew2730mvp wrote:
tdavies wrote:

Get over it son!!

$950 per ticket
No Apology for u'll
#win #win

If yuh so wanted to see him ...
Yuh shouldda go Machel Monday

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 11th, 2015, 11:53 am

which btw was Full of WIN

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » February 11th, 2015, 12:25 pm

tdavies wrote:
matthew2730mvp wrote:
tdavies wrote:

Get over it son!!

$950 per ticket
No Apology for u'll
#win #win

If yuh so wanted to see him ...
Yuh shouldda go Machel Monday

Which was #EPIC btw
Woman like fine sand :shock: :D :D :D :D

Postby Spitfir3 » February 11th, 2015, 12:41 pm

always is...shame is be on a monday

anyways since we on the topic of taxi men i'll add maxi\taxi men who does pull off right when you overtaking
Last edited by Spitfir3 on February 11th, 2015, 12:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » February 11th, 2015, 12:46 pm

Haven't gone the last few years but the ones before were always good.

Agree with the Monday sentiments.

Postby K74T » February 11th, 2015, 1:01 pm

orangefox and his illegal mc, boy da skunt annoying. :mad:

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 11th, 2015, 2:02 pm

^^ Fagville

Postby K74T » February 11th, 2015, 4:32 pm

Didn't know yuh was from dey fadda, scn.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 11th, 2015, 8:46 pm

Lol

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 12th, 2015, 3:32 am

Drunk Drivers . They want to "Boss" ya !

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 12th, 2015, 3:36 am

Beetham stretch have a line of Gov't advertisements attached to the median's light poles.

Sure you go see them :) after an accident and your face up against the electrical post :(

BRZ

Postby BRZ » February 12th, 2015, 8:32 am

yes he is a goo entertainer, but as a person he is a complete as.......................

travelled to all parts of the globe, filmed his video by the pyramids and he still has No CLASS, no respect for people and apparently he will never be rid of his gutter behavior.

Fatima should just never ask him t perform at any even again.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 12th, 2015, 10:28 am

Fatima should not even waste time to throw a fete

Postby tr1ad » February 12th, 2015, 4:51 pm

Pres men that like to stick up for Machel....

tdavies

Postby tdavies » February 12th, 2015, 7:54 pm

BRZ wrote:

yes he is a goo entertainer, but as a person he is a complete as.......................

travelled to all parts of the globe, filmed his video by the pyramids and he still has No CLASS, no respect for people and apparently he will never be rid of his gutter behavior.

Fatima should just never ask him t perform at any even again.

Gutter behaviour you say........
Wa exactly he do you dread......

tdavies

Postby tdavies » February 12th, 2015, 7:55 pm

tr1ad wrote:Pres men that like to stick up for Machel....

And whats wrong with dat???

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 12th, 2015, 8:55 pm

Fatima fete is the best !! Machel just well .. bad night but very rude :)

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 12th, 2015, 9:44 pm

trivia: how man fcuks doz machel give?