No Dr. Rowley & Rfari

Re: No Dr. Rowley

Postby 1UZFE » April 6th, 2015, 11:59 am

rfari wrote:UNC people come like African Americans. Nitpicking every comment for race. Sat Maharaj is Al sharpton

Hahahhah.
"U people"

Postby RASC » April 6th, 2015, 4:31 pm

rfari wrote:UNC people come like African Americans. Nitpicking every comment for race. Sat Maharaj is Al sharpton

The "WHOA IS ME" narrative.
The most oppressed, marginalised set of people who get no access to anything. Ever!

Postby UML » April 10th, 2015, 8:38 am

Terrorist Groups Like ISIS, Al Qaeda Attract More Than 25,000 Foreign Fighters: UN Report

By Kukil Bora @KukilBora on April 02 2015 1:51 AM EDT

A masked, black-clad militant, who has been identified by the Washington Post newspaper as a Briton named Mohammed Emwazi, stands next to a man purported to be Steven Sotloff in this still image from a video obtained from SITE Intel Group website on Feb. 26, 2015. Reuters/SITE Intel Group
More than 25,000 foreign fighters from over 100 nations are estimated to have left their home to join terrorist organizations such as al Qaeda and the Islamic State group in Iraq, Syria and other countries, according to a new report released by the United Nations.

The number of foreigners fighting for terrorists worldwide has increased by 71 percent between mid-2014 and March 2015, a panel of experts monitoring U.N. sanctions against al Qaeda said in the report, obtained by the Associated Press (AP). The report, submitted to the U.N. Security Council, also said that Syria and Iraq together accounted for more than 20,000 foreign fighters, who went there to fight mainly for ISIS, but also joined the al-Nusra Front, a branch of al Qaeda operating in Syria and Lebanon.

The flow of foreign fighters “is higher than it has ever been historically,” experts said in the report, adding that the overall number has “risen sharply from a few thousand ... a decade ago to more than 25,000 today.” The panel also said that foreign fighters in Syria and Iraq are living and working in “a veritable ‘international finishing school’ for extremists.”

Other than Syria and Iraq, Afghanistan is also estimated to have about 6,500 foreign fighters active in the country, while hundreds of foreigners are fighting in Yemen, Libya and Pakistan. In addition, nearly 100 are fighting with terrorists in the Sahel countries in northern Africa as well as in the Philippines, AP reported, citing the report.

In terms of the countries that the fighters come from, the report said that a “high number” of foreigners are from Tunisia, Morocco, France and Russia. There has also been an increase in fighters from countries like Maldives, Finland and Trinidad and Tobago.

Although ISIS is defeated in Syria and Iraq, it could help scatter violent foreign terrorist fighters across the world, raising concerns for governments that are currently focusing on mitigating threat from fighters returning home, the report said.

Foreign fighters and their networks “pose an immediate and long-term threat” and “an urgent global security problem,” the report said. With globalized travel, the chance of a foreign terrorist attack “is growing, particularly with attacks targeting hotels, public spaces and venues.”

Last month, an 18-year-old British man was arrested in Birmingham, England on suspicion of preparing to travel to Syria to join ISIS. The incident followed another interception by Turkish authorities of two British teens and a man, who were believed to have been on their way to Syria.http://www.ibtimes.com/terrorist-groups ... rt-1867392

yoooooooou whooooooooo Rowleyyyyyyyy

you remeber you OPPOSED the PM signing the UN Resolution?

you said it didnt apply to T&T and we shouldnt be wasting time on it and would be drawing attention to ourselves?

YOU FAIL AS AN ASPIRING PM!!!! YOU WOULD ENCOURAGE TERRORISM IN OUR BEAUTIFUL ISLAND JUST LIKE MR BIG AND THE POS BOMBINGS!!!

Postby bluefete » April 10th, 2015, 8:40 am

UML wrote:YOU FAIL AS AN ASPIRING PM!!!! YOU WOULD ENCOURAGE TERRORISM IN OUR BEAUTIFUL ISLAND JUST LIKE MR BIG AND THE POS BOMBINGS!!!

Ent "Mr. Big" just get deported to T&T?

Postby rfari » April 10th, 2015, 8:47 am

Kamala disable the national security apparatus and want to co-sponsor antiterrorism resolution. She not srs
‘Govt misrepresenting PNM’s position on ISIS’
Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley is accusing the Government of misrepresenting the PNM’s position on Trinidad and Tobago’s co-sponsorship of the UN resolution which targets the terrorist group, ISIS.

In a release issued on Thursday, Rowley stressed that there was a difference between co-sponsoring a resolution and voting in support of a resolution. “When our country sponsors a resolution at the UN, it means that we are leading the charge on the issue,” he said.

“Now that our Prime Minister, for public relations promotion, without consultation in the country or at Caricom, has co-sponsored a resolution sharply focused on ISIS and the developments directly associated with the geopolitics of the brutality and increasing instability of the Middle East, it is disingenuous for the Attorney General and others in the Cabinet to misrepresent the PNM position as not condemning acts of terrorism. At no time was it said (by the PNM) that Trinidad and Tobago should not vote for the resolution,” Rowley stated.

In a release issued on Wednesday, Attorney General Anand Ramlogan condemned Rowley for the “suggestion that the Government should have stayed away and refused to support US President Barack Obama’s UN resolution against foreign terrorist fighters”.

But Rowley said: “What we (the PNM) made very clear was that given the nature of the politics and the focus of the issue, we being as unprepared as we are, could avoid appearing to be leading the charge against situations which our Government don’t fully understand and about which no one has been consulted. Matters of this nature are far too important and far reaching for our nation to be left to the vaps of the spin doctors surrounding the Prime Minister.”

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Gov ... &smobile=y

Postby UML » April 10th, 2015, 9:02 am

Please dont quote a LIAR!!! He has a reputation for lying...from Emailgate, to Former AG racists remarks at NY Consulate, to David West Scandal, etc.

LET THE TRUTH SET YOU FREE!!!

Rowley blasts TT support of UN security resolution
Sunday, September 28 2014

Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley yesterday lambasted Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar for Trinidad and Tobago’s co-sponsorship of a United Nations Security Council resolution on the fight against terrorism saying it was best for TT to have passed up on the occasion.

TT cannot afford to declare war on terrorists “at a time when you can stay away, ” Rowley said.

The resolution, supported by over 90 countries on Wednesday, was put to the UN Security Council by US President Barrack Obama in New York.

Rowley addressed constituents last evening at the People’s National Movement St Ann’s East Constituency annual conference at the San Juan North Secondary School in Bourg Mulatresse on a range of issues.

On the issue of TT supporting the resolution in the fight against terrorism, Rowley said “in any international issue, you put Trinidad and Tobago interest first.”

When people behead someone “little Trinidad and Tobago has to be careful to walk among the gears and don’t get crushed,” he said. He said when the backlash comes from TT’s sponsorship “they (current administration) know they will not be here to take it.”

In his hour-long address, Rowley never addressed the issue of Thursday night’s shootings in Laventille in which three men were killed and two others injured, and a subsequent shooting attack on the Besson Street Police.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,200944.html
Last edited by UML on April 10th, 2015, 9:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » April 10th, 2015, 9:04 am

there is a difference between supporting and sponsoring

Postby dougla_boy » April 10th, 2015, 9:09 am

u gi UML ah inch and he stretch it out to ah yard yes.......

an meem see nothin wrong wit what Growley say...TnT first, then everybody else....

Postby UML » April 10th, 2015, 9:12 am

backlash from what?

from co-sponsoring or supporting?

defending "the indefensible" - Patrick Manning

Postby dougla_boy » April 10th, 2015, 9:16 am

Vernella blames the media

By \\\\\ Ria Taitt Political Editor Port of Spain
Story Created: Apr 8, 2015 at 9:52 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 8, 2015 at 9:52 PM ECT

In her ‘apology’ to the Parliament yesterday in the wake of the furore over her ‘rape’ remarks, Minister Vernella Alleyne-Toppin placed the blame on “ media reports” of her controversial statements, rather than on the statements themselves.
“In consequent reports in the media, my contribution was unfortunately characterised and exploited as an attack on persons who may have been victims of domestic violence and other such offences”, she said in a Personal Explanation to the House of Representatives Tower D, International Wa­terfront Centre, Port of Spain.

“Against this background”, she said, “I sincerely apologise to this Honourable House and any person outside of this Parliament for the mischaracterisation which may have been deduced from the statements made during my contribution.”

There was however no apology to the person about whom she made the unsubstantiated rape allegations — Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley. Two Wednesdays ago (March 25) Alleyne-Toppin suggested that Rowley was the product of a rape and was a rapist himself.

As she rose to speak yesterday, Rowley promptly left the chamber, followed by Port of Spain North/St Ann’s West MP Patricia McIntosh.

During the course of her contribution two Wednesdays ago, as she focused on Rowley, the subject of the no confidence debate, Alleyne-Toppin referred to the “violation” , “statutory rape”, “child molestation”, a “four-man ‘sampat’ for an unsuspecting young girl”, the “kidnap” of a girl, her “detention for four hours against her will” as she posed questions to Rowley. She then spoke of another story involving the “rape of young girl by her father’s best friend”, the “product” of which is “today the aspirant to lofty office” who grew up to become “aggressive, arrogant, bombastic and spiteful”.

In offering her ‘apology’ yesterday, she however referred to the issue of domestic violence, which had not been mentioned in her original contribution.

“It was and is never my intention to stigmatise any person whatsoever who may have suffered the indignity of domestic violence of any kind. Clearly my contribution during the debate in question had no such purpose,” she said.
Alleyne-Toppin’s Personal Explanation came in the face of the rejection and condemnation by so many groups and persons of her contribution to the no confidence motion brought by the Government against Rowley, the debate of which began two Wednesdays ago.
The Minister sought to justify her contribution as part of her long held concern and prosecuting in the public domain of the “sensitive”, “indelicate” and “pertinent” issues of rape and domestic violence.

“My longstanding and manifest abhorrence of this type of behaviour has been well established over the many years and particularly within the recent years I have served in this Parliament,” she said.
“I sought during my contribution to highlight certain sensitive issues in our society, with which I have had direct experiences and which I considered relevant to the matter being debated. These issues included the indelicate and pertinent issues of rape and domestic violence,” Alleyne-Toppin stated.

While her contribution two Wednesdays ago was punctuated with table-thumping support from her colleagues on the government benches; her ‘personal explanation’ yesterday was greeted with deafening silence. Not a desk thump was heard, even as she concluded her delivery.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/-Ve ... 33631.html

Postby Habit7 » April 10th, 2015, 10:09 am

ROWLEY TO SUE 3 RADIO TALK SHOW HOSTS

Last Updated on 10.04.2015

PNM Political Leader Dr. Keith Rowley has taken legal action against three radio stations in relation to comments made following the debate on the Motion of No Confidence in the Opposition Leader.

Speaking at a PNM Political Meeting in St. Augustine on Thursday, the Opposition Leader thanked his supporters who stood with him and his family over the years and especially following rape comments made by Tobago East MP Vernella Alleyne-Toppin in the Parliament, for which she has since apologised.

Dr. Rowley said he had no regrets in entering politics because he always believed he had a contribution to make to society.

However, he said during the last week, he and his family have had to endure "the worst that the political arena could produce" and he has now taken a page from his colleague Colm Imbert who, during the Opposition’s walkout of Parliament, dared Government to make its claims and accusations outside the House.

"If you have anything to say about my private life, my family life, my personal life, my public life, if you could say it inside, come outside. And guess what? Some of them have come outside. So today, I have instructed my lawyers to file suit against 91.1 and Wendell Eversley. I have instructed my lawyers to file suit against Morgan Job and 102. I have instructed my lawyers to file suit against Gladiator and 91.9 and my lawyers, in the next few days, will be examining the publications and writings of Phillip Alexander and they already have instructions that if they find that I have been slandered, to sue Phillip Alexander."

He noted that even after the matters of his conception and the birth of his first child were cleared up, the attacks continued by some media personalities.

"I want to protect the climate of the political arena in Trinidad and Tobago. All those who feel that if you can’t contend with a man than to dig up his dead father and his dead mother and make politics of it, if you have something to say, come and say it in an air-conditioned room in the Hall of Justice. If you know I have done something wrong. I have demonstrated not once, not twice but repeatedly that because I am in public life I have to account. Call a Commission of Enquiry, I am there. You have no Commission of Enquiry, I ask for one and if you sue me, I appear in court. So I’ve asked my lawyers, as fast they come, as long as they breach the law and slander or libel me, sue them and sue them again."

Dr. Rowley said he is not vengeful but only interested in protecting those who may want to enter public life but are now wary of having their private lives exposed.

"If that can happen to the Leader of the Opposition, who in their right mind would want to leave the comfort of their boardroom or wherever else to enter the political arena in Trinidad and Tobago? If they could so conspire to once again use the Parliament as part of their election campaign and to go down in the way they gone down in the last week, who in their right mind would want to enter the political arena? To face that? To face lies like that? I mean, it’s bad enough if it were true and they exposed it but to fabricate lies like that? And even after the truth has come forward they still carrying on with it? You know what is going to happen to this country if we don’t deal decisively with this? Decent people will stay away from public life in Trinidad and Tobago and if decent people stay away, who will run the country?"

The Opposition Leader reminded that the PNM voted for the first budget of the People’s Partnership and a year and a half later, his party brought a Motion of No Confidence in the Prime Minister but he never spoke about the private life of any Member of Parliament.

He also criticised an ex parte injunction filed by the National Gas Company against the Express Newspaper for recent articles exposing alleged misappropriation of funds and favouritism in the award of contracts.

Calling it a "worrisome development," he said the NGC Board has been staffed with "people of questionable ilk" and the company has been derailed.

"The audit function in the company now falls under political control for political direction and now the company has the gall to go to court to get an injunction against the Express to tell the Express not to publish anything on the company. Tonight, I want to tell the Express that you owe this country a duty of care to ensure that the NGC does not succeed in shutting down the Express role in informing the people of this country."

Dr. Rowley informed supporters that the OAS Grupo, the parent company of OAS Construtora, the Brazilian contractor for the San Fernando to Point Fortin Highway, is in the midst of bankruptcy proceedings.

"And guess for what? For paying bribes in Brazil. Well if they were paying bribes in Brazil, I hope when they got to Trinidad they were sons and daughters of Mother Theresa. Right now I could tell you that the Accounts office there is without any local input. Only Brazilians inside there operating with a satellite to a bankrupt company in Brazil and of course, the local contractors who have been working for them are now in great danger because they are not being paid and they are hoping that this will remain silent until after election."

The PNM Political Leader told supporters that next Wednesday will be the last day of PNM screening.

He told nominees who did not make the cut to know that they have not disgraced themselves because they have offered themselves for service and there are other ways to serve the country.

http://www.ctntworld.com/cnews2/index.p ... Itemid=707

This is what you get when you listen to Imbert and "come outside"

Postby desifemlove » April 10th, 2015, 2:39 pm

OK...so Rowley come out look top after dis attempt to mek he look bad......

can anybody tell me then why dis motion still going on, when Rowley eh vex again, and he suing Dr. Job and Gladiator, and has a mass of public sympathy to use an election tool?

Postby dougla_boy » April 10th, 2015, 2:42 pm

because the UNC/PPG peoples is ass....duhhhhhh

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » April 11th, 2015, 5:57 am

desifemlove wrote:OK...so Rowley come out look top after dis attempt to mek he look bad......

can anybody tell me then why dis motion still going on, when Rowley eh vex again, and he suing Dr. Job and Gladiator, and has a mass of public sympathy to use an election tool?

Read the article again about the law suit and insert yourself in that same situation.

I hold no brief for the man but my goodness, I wouldn't want to set foot anywhere near the parliament if this is what I have to subject myself to in the aim of the highest level of public service. My wife, my children, siblings, parents and other extended family going through this and why, cause someone else wants the job? Yea he could use the sympathy card and wax it all the way to the Prime Ministership but I can't be just about him. You have to deal with the behavior and action of those who oppose you and ensure that when opposing arguments are put on the table it is with a degree of merit to substantiate the claim.

As far as I see, he has to do this.

Postby eliteauto » April 11th, 2015, 8:17 am

now the UNC are trying to spin this into Rowley trying to muzzle free press..... is that what they have been doing through their many pre-action protocol letters?

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2015, 9:27 am

eliteauto wrote:now the UNC are trying to spin this into Rowley trying to muzzle free press..... is that what they have been doing through their many pre-action protocol letters?

There is no free press they have been brought out by PNM especially Express especially where politics is concerned

Postby RASC » April 11th, 2015, 9:42 am

eliteauto wrote:now the UNC are trying to spin this into Rowley trying to muzzle free press..... is that what they have been doing through their many pre-action protocol letters?

There is no free press they have been brought out by PNM especially Express especially where politics is concerned

Thank goodness for you, keeping it fair and balanced 8-)

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » April 11th, 2015, 12:48 pm

Rowley just trying to hush up the media against him

Postby Habit7 » April 11th, 2015, 1:30 pm

mrtrini45 wrote:Rowley just trying to hush up the media against him

Are you really that deluded?

Anil sued Gumbs-Saniford and just this week VAT blamed the media for misrepresenting her.

Either VAT is right and she didn't make rape claims against Rowley, which would justify Rowley suing those make the rape claims.

Or VAT is wrong and she did make rape claims against Rowley, so those who repeat it outside of parliament will have to defend in court taking a PP minister word as true.

BTW journalists who are attacked by the PP like Anika Gumbs-Sandiford and Asha Javeed are the Press.

Commentators like Morgan Job, Wendell Eversley, Gladiator and PEA are not the Press to which we guarantee freedom.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » April 11th, 2015, 4:16 pm

Habit7 wrote:
mrtrini45 wrote:Rowley just trying to hush up the media against him

Are you really that deluded?

Anil sued Gumbs-Saniford and just this week VAT blamed the media for misrepresenting her.

Either VAT is right and she didn't make rape claims against Rowley, which would justify Rowley suing those make the rape claims.

Or VAT is wrong and she did make rape claims against Rowley, so those who repeat it outside of parliament will have to defend in court taking a PP minister word as true.

just now rowlye will buy out Gladiator like the last time

BTW journalists who are attacked by the PP like Anika Gumbs-Sandiford and Asha Javeed are the Press.

Commentators like Morgan Job, Wendell Eversley, Gladiator and PEA are not the Press to which we guarantee freedom.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » April 11th, 2015, 4:17 pm

just now rowlye will buy out Gladiator like the last time

Postby Habit7 » April 11th, 2015, 6:33 pm

Dude, i think you're drunk

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » April 11th, 2015, 7:13 pm

Habit7 wrote:Dude, i think you're drunk

drunk pnm people dont like the truth
the man was bought for 1 million last election to bash the pp

Postby Habit7 » April 11th, 2015, 7:59 pm

So how much the PP pay for him this rounds?

BTW Rowley was not in Cabinet nor in the executive of the PNM when Gladiator was campaigning. So that's why I think you are drunk to say Rowley bought out Gladiator, but I guess I will revert to my earlier assertion that you deluded.

Postby RASC » April 11th, 2015, 8:27 pm

I'm sitting g here reading what they're typing... Wondering where and how the rass they coming up with these things. Rowley pay out gladiator?
Rowley and gladiator were never friends :$

Postby goalpost » April 11th, 2015, 8:31 pm

Right now they throwing out any random crap they could think of, hoping those not really in the know will fall for it.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » April 11th, 2015, 8:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:So how much the PP pay for him this rounds?

BTW Rowley was not in Cabinet nor in the executive of the PNM when Gladiator was campaigning. So that's why I think you are drunk to say Rowley bought out Gladiator, but I guess I will revert to my earlier assertion that you deluded.

Read all of you who are so blind by Rowlye and the P.N.M

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Dev ... 40191.html

Devant: PNM paid $1m to ‘Gladiator’ in 2010 elections

Story Created: Jan 15, 2015 at 1:09 AM ECT

Story Updated: Jan 15, 2015 at 1:09 AM ECT
The People’s National Movement (PNM) paid radio talk show host Ricardo Welch $1 million in the run-up to the 2010 general election, Food Production Minister Devant Maharaj stated on Wednesday night.
Speaking in the Senate, International Waterfront Centre, Port of Spain, on the Finance Bill, Maharaj said the PNM had levelled several allegations against the People’s Partnership Government concerning media buyouts.
“But they are hypocrites. I have in my possession copies of three cheques from the ‘PNM Election Account’ to Mr Ricardo Welch, better known as ‘Gladiator’, ‘Emperor’ and ‘Emperor of talk’, a fixture of Trinibashment Limited, a radio station who constantly lambasted the People’s Partnership on a daily basis in the vilest manner possible,” said Maharaj.
“Mr President, these cheques are signed by none other than Martin Joseph and Conrad Enill!” he added.
“Together these cheques amount to a grand total of one million dollars.”
Maharaj said the dates on the cheques were May 19, May 20 and May 24, 2010. He added that these dates coincided with the period of the general election campaign.
“They (the PNM) accuse the People’s Partnership but they are the guilty ones...this is the PNM...this is their character...this is how they cowardly vie for public support!” he thundered.
Maharaj also stated that the PNM was currently threatening contractors for donations.
“In the fever of the upcoming general elections, several contractors have come forward and attested to threats being made by members of the PNM. They are being told that if they do not sponsor the PNM in their election campaign, should the PNM be voted into governance, the contactors who did not support the PNM would be blacklisted.”
Maharaj said this was another “cowardly” act on the part of the PNM as it seeks to get support in the run-up to this general election.
Maharaj also attacked PNM Mayaro candidate Clarence Rambharat, who, he said, as former corporate secretary and briefly CEO of Caroni (1975) Ltd, “was the henchman” at the time of its closure.
“He did not bat an eyelash as thousands of workers and their families plummeted into an abyss of despair,” said Maharaj.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » April 11th, 2015, 8:41 pm

RASC wrote:^^^
I'm sitting g here reading what they're typing... Wondering where and how the rass they coming up with these things. Rowley pay out gladiator?
Rowley and gladiator were never friends :$

The People’s National Movement (PNM) paid radio talk show host Ricardo Welch $1 million in the run-up to the 2010 general election, Food Production Minister Devant Maharaj stated on Wednesday night.
Speaking in the Senate, International Waterfront Centre, Port of Spain, on the Finance Bill, Maharaj said the PNM had levelled several allegations against the People’s Partnership Government concerning media buyouts.
“But they are hypocrites. I have in my possession copies of three cheques from the ‘PNM Election Account’ to Mr Ricardo Welch, better known as ‘Gladiator’, ‘Emperor’ and ‘Emperor of talk’, a fixture of Trinibashment Limited, a radio station who constantly lambasted the People’s Partnership on a daily basis in the vilest manner possible,” said Maharaj.
“Mr President, these cheques are signed by none other than Martin Joseph and Conrad Enill!” he added.
Maharaj said the dates on the cheques were May 19, May 20 and May 24, 2010. He added that these dates coincided with the period of the general election campaign.
“They (the PNM) accuse the People’s Partnership but they are the guilty ones...this is the PNM...this is their character...this is how they cowardly vie for public support!” he thundered.
Maharaj also stated that the PNM was currently threatening contractors for donations.
“In the fever of the upcoming general elections, several contractors have come forward and attested to threats being made by members of the PNM. They are being told that if they do not sponsor the PNM in their election campaign, should the PNM be voted into governance, the contactors who did not support the PNM would be blacklisted.”
Maharaj said this was another “cowardly” act on the part of the PNM as it seeks to get support in the run-up to this general election.
Maharaj also attacked PNM Mayaro candidate Clarence Rambharat, who, he said, as former corporate secretary and briefly CEO of Caroni (1975) Ltd, “was the henchman” at the time of its closure.
“He did not bat an eyelash as thousands of workers and their families plummeted into an abyss of despair,” said Maharaj.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » April 11th, 2015, 8:42 pm

goalpost wrote:Right now they throwing out any random crap they could think of, hoping those not really in the know will fall for it.

Postby Habit7 » April 11th, 2015, 9:56 pm

:drinking: